We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”
Review of Solaris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Solaris Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Folegandros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lovely, clean, excellent view, great rooms, perfect breakfast , i will surely suggest it for couples and families :) I have visited almost all Greek islands and stayed at a lot of hotels. People are great and honest to tourists and they treat them like friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YiannisKouman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Folegandros island with its unique aura and beauty combined with a perfect stay at Solaris...
Inspiring location, with an incredible view, clean rooms and all the help anyone needs to have a stress free holiday (thanks to the owners tips).....magic time...magic people

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NIKOSTSIKNIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have stayed in Folegandros before but decided to try the Solaris Hotel. It was lovely - beautiful rooms with amazing views of the town and sea.
It is only a short walk into the great town with all its fabulous restaurants, little bars and cafes.
The couple who own the hotel are so helpful, giving us free transfers to and from the port and also any advice we needed to make our stay more special.
We only has breakfast on the last day but it was very good.
Would highly recommend this hotel although be aware - the pool is much smaller than it looks on the website so you may not want to spend all day lying around it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoannaBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend chose to stay at this hotel because of its location which is a 5' walking distance from the centre of Folegandros. The view of the city is amazing from this spot. As far as the rooms are concerned, they are extremely clean, which I always seek during my hotel stays. You will realise that the owners have built the rooms, paying attention to every detail and have invested in good material quality. I know that if you are visiting for a few days you won't care about the construction, but I believe that we should support those who seek to achieve the best when doing business. It is also a sign of respect towards the client. The family who owns the business is very friendly and helpful. I am sure you will enjoy your stay here, if we revisit the island we will definitely choose this family hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophiaKats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This relatively small hotel presents a set of excellent rooms in a modern ad minimalist take on traditional Greek design. We took a superior room for a little extra space and I'd certainly recommend it for the small price difference.

The hotel pool has some stunning views over the town and up to the church. The location feels out of town now, although it is a 5minute walk, but with the development around it I suspect it won't feel that way for long.

The owners provided port transfers free of charge and were obliging with all our requests. It has a in e family run feel to it, rather than a full service hotel feel, which we really liked.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xsombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed at Solaris only three days in September 2012.
It was a relaxing and amazing stay.
Surely its position raised on the Chora is remarkable. Mr Leonidas brought us from the port to the hotel and was perfectly informed of the marine traffic.
The chora is very close.Mrs Valentini was very kind, too.
Rooms are spacious and well furnished.
Prices were reasonable and the quality of the hotel really good.
We chose to have breakfast in the chora, so we can't give an opinion.
The island of Folegandros and this hotel are worth while.
We'll remember for a long while the beautiful sunsets from the Panagia.

Room Tip: Rooms with terraces are magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinaballesio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed at Solaris for 12 days in august 2012. The hotel was reccommended to us by some friends of ours. As frequent visitors to Greece, we found it to be one of the best accommodation we have had the pleasure of staying in Greece. It is perfectly located next to the Chora in Folegandros and has a reasonably sized swimming pool. The owners Valentini and Leonidas are friendly and very welcoming hosts. Breakfast is optional and is served by the swimming pool. The rooms are spacious and have nice balconies and terraces with a stunning view of the Chora and the church of Panagia. The light and view at the sunset are stunning and we thorougly reccommend it as a great place to spend a nice relaxing holiday.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mariodibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folegandros hotels
1.7 mi away
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Karavostasis
345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Anemi Hotel
Anemi Hotel
#2 of 3 in Karavostasis
272 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Sand Boutique Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Polikandia Hotel
Polikandia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Chora
466 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aspalathras White Hotel
0.2 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#4 of 35 in Folegandros
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Hotel

Address: 84011, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Folegandros
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Folegandros
Price Range: £58 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Solaris Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Solaris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing