We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place in Folegandros”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Folegandros
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anemomilos Apartments
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Folegandros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed at this awesome bed and breakfast in Folegandros. Hopped around to maybe 5 islands, and Folegrandros was by far my favorite. Stayed in May so it wasn't quite tourist season yet, so I didnt have to deal with the swarms of crowds, and it was quite lovely to say the least. Anemomilos is an excellent place to stay, and I cant recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemomilosApartments, Owner at Anemomilos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing Anemomilos Apartments.

It is true that May is a wonderful month. Folegandros is beautiful, there are no crowds and the weather is ideal for anyone who wants to explore the many little footpaths that lead to the secluded beaches around the island.

We sincerely hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was the best place we have stayed in the Greek Islands. Even though we did not have a 'Blue Room' with sea view at the front, our 'Green Room' was fabulous and we could still see the sea from the side. Fantastic pool, amazing views and right beside the prettiest village for wandering, drinking and eating. Delightful owners who were very helpful and welcoming. Everything about this place is good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PookieWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemomilosApartments, Owner at Anemomilos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed both your Green room and the island in general and we hope that we will be able to host you in the future!

Kind regards,

Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is the best hotel on Folegandros.
Great staff who take their work and the beauty of their buildings seriously (I saw a man scrubbing the wall of the next house from the top of the ladder, then from the roof itself!). The owners knew what we wanted and did everything they could to make sure we got it.
The location is stupendous. And the island itself is simply out of a fairytale. Walking from the hotel down to the Chora takes only a minute and there you can step into a fantasy land of sweet village life peppered with tourists and locals alike.

Room Tip: Cheaper rooms on the non-cliff side don't miss much, as the only window to the cliff was in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemomilosApartments, Owner at Anemomilos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your impressions on our location, staff and cleaning practices are so enthusiastic!

We sincerely hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

i visited Folegandros at August 2012 and again this year on September.. Those are the best seasons if someone wants to combine relaxed holidays and amazing excursions on the colourfull sea of Folegandros. The hotel is famous for the excellent service, amazing view of the Aegean sea, very friendly and lovely greek food !! I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Greece!!
Aspa Alexaki

Room Tip: Blue studio has the best view !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemomilosApartments, Owner at Anemomilos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Mrs Alexaki,

it was a pleasure to have met you and we are delighted that, as the winner of this year's Anemomilos PhotoContest, you have enjoyed your prize and hence, your stay with us!

Once again congratulations and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Simply... perfect. Hope to return. Spent four days. Traveled the island and it was always great to return, to kick back and instantly relax. Bliss. Engaged owners who asked good questions and listened. No expectations about this place before we arrived. After, can't say enough good things.

Room Tip: Several suites are poised above the cliff and the views and setting are world-class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank f d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemomilosApartments, Owner at Anemomilos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay at Anemomilos and we cannot thank you enough for your kind words and your wonderful review!

See you again soon!

Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Fabulous apartments overlooking the sea and only minutes to walk to the main squares in Hora. Breakfasts were substantial and delicious. Lunch and dinner are also served on the charming terrace.
The service was great from the moment we arrived until our departure 6 days later. We were made to feel very welcome. We will definitely go back. Hora itself is very pretty - like a film set.
My only reservation about giving Anemomilos a glowing review (and it deserves it) is that more people will discover it!

Room Tip: There are blue (sea view) and green (garden view) rooms. The view of the cliffs and the sea is spect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemomilosApartments, Owner at Anemomilos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.

Please, do spread the word! There's nothing we enjoy most, than to meet and accommodate people and help them see the true beauty of Folegandros!

See you soon!

Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had never heard of Folegandros, but a Greek friend said it was his and many of his Greek friends' favourite Greek island, and Anemomilos Apts. was his number one choice for super accommodation, beautiful Greek aecitecture,very tasteful use of plants and flowers, breathtaking sea view and sunsets, excellent in-house prepared food, good wines, and a personalised service and host hospitality by Cornelia, Dimitri and their daughter Diana that would be hard to match.
We found that every superlative he had launched was true and we are already dreaming of coming back to this extraordinary well operated small family apartment hotel, which is only 2 - 3 minutes nice walking from the charming and lively main village center of Hora, which fortunately is free from discos and night clubs...

Room Tip: It appears that no rooms have noise problems. It is a matter of preference whether to choose ocean v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bergsjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemomilosApartments, Owner at Anemomilos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing us!

We are delighted to have met all of you! It has been an absolute honour to host you in our place and we sincerely hope to not only see you again but to be able to meet more family members as well!

All the best,

Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folegandros hotels
1.7 mi away
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Karavostasis
346 reviews
1.5 mi away
Anemi Hotel
Anemi Hotel
#2 of 3 in Karavostasis
273 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Sand Boutique Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Solaris Hotel
Solaris Hotel
#6 of 8 in Folegandros
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Polikandia Hotel
Polikandia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Chora
472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Folegandros Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemomilos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemomilos Apartments

Address: Hora, 840 11, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Folegandros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Folegandros
Price Range: £80 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anemomilos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched along a vertical cliff, Anemomilos overlooks the vastness of the Aegean. Although peaceful and sequestered, your apartment is conveniently located within a short walk from the beautiful white-washed main village of the island, Hora. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anemomilos Apartments Hotel Folegandros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing