We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will come back. Again and again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anemomilos Apartments
Ranked #2 of 34 Folegandros B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We will come back. Again and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We are pretty seasoned travellers to Greece. We actually love the country so much that we are building a house in Argolida. But, having visited so many islands for years, we were immediately impressed by the ambience of Folegandros. When the bus dropped us off late at night - after a bumpy boat trip from Sikinos - at Anemomilos we thought that we had drowned and come to heaven. The location is breathtaking. The hotel design is Amazing. The staff is genuinely warm, yet professional. Along with Bratsera on Hydra, this is our best experience ever....and we will be back, even after our house is finished. Bo and Madelaine

Room Tip: Our room no 2 is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemomilosApartments, Owner at Anemomilos Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Our dearest Bo & Madelaine,

it has been so wonderful meeting you both! We miss you already and we hope to see you again soon and meet your sons! Thank you so much for taking the time to review Anemomilos and enjoy the rest of your vacations in Greece!

Best Regards,

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    22
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
61
218
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here during our wedding on Folegandros with some of the other guests. The location for sure is unbeatable and the views - especially from the blue rooms are breathtaking, and of course stunning sunsets. Service is great, friendly and in a laid-back atmosphere. After our wedding we even got a nicely decorated bed with rose leaves and some lanterns in the room. The whole hotel and the rooms are nicely decorated with care to details.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel-Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemomilosApartments, Owner at Anemomilos Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Sirs,

It has been an absolute pleasure to be able to host you and your family and friends during your wedding on Folegandros! It was a wonderful wedding and one of the most beautiful brides ever to pass from Folegandros! Thank you so much for all your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back at Anemomilos.
Congratulations and may your life be full of happiness!

Kind Regards,
Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We would come here again, in a heartbeat. All we need is to fly 15hrs to get back!

What a phenomenal experience. We stayed here in late May. First leading up to our arrival the email communication was quick and helpful, which put me at ease. We then arrived from the Sea Jet and were greeted by the Anemomilos shuttle bus to take us the property. The bus was full and a thought crept in our minds if this was going to be what we hoped, it turned out to be that and so much more.

Once the bus got off we were immediately greeted by the staff, all dressed in white. We felt like the most important people at the hotel right from the start. Our room wasn't ready, oh well. We will just wait in the outdoor dining area with the most amazing view, eat fantastic food, and have fresh homemade cocktails.

We stayed in a blue room and I would highly recommend it. The view from our patio was amazing, and it was right in the sun so we could even dry some laundry :). The room had a very comfortable bed, large sitting area, even an upstairs bed. The flowers and plants around the property are so beautifully placed around the all white architecture. The pool area had enough lounge chairs for us to get some sun and play checkers while relaxing the day away. When we were there the pool was a little chilly, but it wasn't hot enough out to completely warm it.

What is the best part about this place is the staff. As I mentioned they made you feel like the most important person ever. Diana and Cornelia have a great family run property and treat you like one of their own. Have a problem, don't worry they will fix it. Need something from town, they will tell you where to car. Need a car, they will handle it for you. When we were there Alex and Hercules were the stars of the show. First of all they took care of anything we needed, but we really liked the fact that we were able to talk with them for a good portion of our stay while we were having cocktails. They were both great people.

Lastly it is right near the heart of the Chora, so you are walking distance to everything.

Folegandros is a great island, vastly different from the more touristy islands. And if you don't stay here you will kick yourself for it later.

Thanks for making it a great stay,
R + K

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milospa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemomilosApartments, Owner at Anemomilos Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Sirs,

We are so glad to hear your marvelous comments on our hotel and to hear that you have really enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the island of Folegandros itself.
Anemomilos Apartments is indeed a family business with a keen focus on providing a truthful personal service not only from the owner's part but also from the staff part, in order to provide a memorable vacation to all guests who entrust us with their precious vacation time.
We would therefore like to thank you for your comments which only help us get better through the years and we sincerely hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Anemomilos is a stunning property situated right on the cliff side with fantastic views. Make sure you spend the extra and stay in a blue apartment as they have the best views. Great staff and family run this hotel and it shows. The landscaping is beautiful and we had room 5 which was very private. The breakfasts and other meals we had were very good and there is a waiter called Alex who is a super guy and made our stay very enjoyable. There is also a free transfer to and from the port. The only slight negative we had was some very boisterous loud American boys that very quickly took over ther pool area. Perhaps check when booking if any children are staying !!

Room Tip: Blue rooms are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemomilosApartments, Owner at Anemomilos Apartments, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing Anemomilos.
We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is how it should be everywhere you go! Spectacular! The location takes your breath away. While Folegandros is remote, it is not too far away that you feel so isolated, yet distant enough to feed the peace and quiet you crave.

Dimitris and Cornelia had a vision. But, it took Dimitris' courage and drive to realise his dream of building such a unique place on the edge of a cliff. With Cornelia's steadfast support and good humour, they have built a very special place that feels like home when you are there. By this, I mean that every single person on their team looks after you as if you were a member of their family…just like family should care for one another. That level of service is very rare.

We didn't venture away from the view to dine elsewhere. Why would you, when the stars shine above, the sea glistens and the food is wonderful. Alex and Hercules pampered us with their attention…the mojitos were the best. The housekeeping staff are warm and lovely and keep the place sparkling clean; the pool pristine.

Then there is Diana. Dimitris and Cornelia have entrusted their daughter, Diana, to carry on when they retire….not anytime soon, though. Diana is a spitfire! Problem - no problem….solved! Request….done! Question….answered! She is on top of it all without hesitation. She's smart and exceedingly witty and knows what it takes to continue to nurture and grow a remarkable place that creeps into your heart.

We hanker to return to this wonderful place in Folegandros….soon. And, we truly hope that everyone we encountered will still be there….when we return home! Thank you all for an unforgettable time. Big hugs, Denis and Candi

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceceloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemomilosApartments, Owner at Anemomilos Apartments, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you so much for submitting such a wonderful review of Anemomilos! We take pride in our staff and we are happy that they have all added into making your stay with us enjoyable and your vacation a memorable one. Do come back!

All the best to both of you,

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

There is not much more i can add that hasn't already been said....... I
Think this hotel has the perfect combination , beautiful view, wonderful food, great island and most of all the warmth of the family that owns it. The service was excellent, the rooms spotless and the ambiance of the hotel can not be beat! I was surprised to learn that the hotel wasn't newly built, it is immaculate and the rooms have been updated. The pool area is lovely and the restaurant was top notch, i didn't want to go to town to eat and thats rare. Kudos to this lovely family, Cornelia and Danae made our stay memorable. I cant wait to return!

Room Tip: Choose the blue rooms for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesliec17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemomilosApartments, Owner at Anemomilos Apartments, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hello from Folegandros!

Thank you so much for your kind words and for his beautiful review of our place! We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us but we feel that it has been too short and that you should come back soon to enjoy some more of the rose wine and watch the sunsets..!

All the best,

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

A gorgeous relaxing property on this heavenly island. I loved eating in the village and swimming at the beach where the water is unbelievabley gorgeous. The accommodation was clean, beautiful and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyH0llidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemomilosApartments, Owner at Anemomilos Apartments, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Folegandros island does have crystal clear water surrounding it, a pleasure to swim in.

We hope to see you again in the the near future.

Kind Regars,

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folegandros hotels
1.7 mi away
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Karavostasis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Sand Hotel & Suites
Blue Sand Hotel & Suites
#2 of 7 in Folegandros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.5 mi away
Anemi Hotel
Anemi Hotel
#2 of 3 in Karavostasis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Solaris Hotel
Solaris Hotel
#5 of 7 in Folegandros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Polikandia Hotel
Polikandia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Chora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Folegandros Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemomilos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemomilos Apartments

Property: Anemomilos Apartments
Address: Hora, 840 11, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Folegandros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Folegandros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anemomilos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched along a vertical cliff, Anemomilos overlooks the vastness of the Aegean. Although peaceful and sequestered, your apartment is conveniently located within a short walk from the beautiful white-washed main village of the island, Hora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Anemomilos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemomilos Apartments Hotel Folegandros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing