We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond Prefect!”
Swimming Pool at Lithia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool at Lithia
Villa Elia's upper ground floor double bedroom Villa Elia's en-suite bathroom in double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Swimming Pool at Lithia
Villa Elia's upper ground floor double bedroom
Villa Elia's en-suite bathroom in double bedroom
Villa Elia upper ground floor double bedroom
Villa Elia's lower ground floor twin bedroom &  sitting room
Villa Elia's lower ground floor  bedroom/sitting room
Villa Elia's lower ground floor bathroom
Lithia's pool at sunset
Agios Dimitrios church seen from the bedroom window of Villa Levanda
Dramatic cliffs 5 minutes' walk from lithia
Lithia's pool
Agali Beach
Agali  clear blue water
Agios Nikolaos bay
Island church on the way into Chora village with the famous Panagia church on the cliff top behind
Lithia's pool
October sunset from Lithia
Panagia church on cliff top
One of the many island churches
Agali Beach
View of Agali beach from Ano Meria
October sunset from Lithia
View from Ano Meria
Lithia in Springtime
We're waiting to welcome you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Folegandros, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathleen...
1 review
“Beyond Prefect!”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

You will never want to leave this place! Lithia has (3) self-contained villas that are very tastefully decorated and the mattresses and bedding are excellent quality (far better than anywhere else I have stayed in Greece). Each bedroom has a TV and free wi-fi (which carries down the to pool area). Big bath towels as well as pool towels. There is no need to shop as you are supplied with fresh bread from the local bakery, jam, 4 kinds of coffee, various teas, butter, honey, dozen eggs/each day, yogurt and a fresh basket of fruit. You can make your own Greek breakfast! Often eating breakfast out in Greece (in a cafe or restaurant) can be pricey. The generous breakfast Lithia provides makes it excellent value! One of the most impressive touches (and there are many) the owners provide an endless supply of large bottles of still mineral water. Also, in many self contained holiday rentals the cupboards are empty but in Lithia the cupboards were stocked with all cooking staples (oil, salt, pepper, washing up liquid, including cooking utensils and a kettle!). The houses are cleaned daily and you come back from the beach or hike to a pristine house.

The owners go above and beyond and are very discreet, friendly, and helpful (they organize car rentals, collect you from the port, etc.). The pool is shared by the 3 houses but most of time you can be there on your own. The pool looks out over fields with grazing goats...and of course the amazing sea. Sunsets were incredible while I was there (September- October). You will love the Village of Chora (15 minute walk or 2 minute drive) with very good restaurants, several bars and lots of Folegandros shopping. Beaches are everywhere and the water is stunning. It is the cleanest water I have swum in in the Mediterranean. The most beautiful azure blue...the pictures don’t do it justice. Hiking trails are throughout the island. Make sure you get up to Panagia Church perched up on the highest peak on the island. Folegandros is only accessible by boat (or helicopter)...no airports which keeps the island unspoiled.Thank you for such a relaxing and peaceful get-a-way. I will definitely be returning here next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HammishTh...
Doonan, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Absolute Perfection In Every Way !”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Believe me, the photos of this wonderful Villa Elia do not even begin to do it justice ! When we arrived on the peaceful and sedate island of Folegandros, we were hoping that this island was indeed a step back in time, which it truly is but certainly Villa Elia is not. This wonderful accommodation has been so beautifully thought out in the most finest detail for your comfort and such attractive unique features. As we walked in, we were immediately aware of calming cream and taupe tones, special features ie hand carved stone wash basins, a huge shower (the biggest we have experienced in our 4 week stay in Greece)with excellent large shower head, complementing tones for the kitchenette, a curving staircase leading down to a twin bedded room, ensuite and seating area with the second tv. Back upstairs, our large bed was the most wonderful surprise....pure comfort ! It is a memory foam and each of the three villas have equally comfortable mattresses all bought over especially from the UK and then...oh joy..a heavenly feather pillow. If you have stayed in Greece, you will know that is most unusual to have such a bed and pillow and are very welcome indeed. Our own private patio looked across the natural flower garden, over to the deep blue sea with comfortable seating to enjoy the gorgeous view. You also have another seating area at the front of the villa from where you can see the 3 old windmills. The kitchenette is well stocked, lots of bottled water supplied and every morning Haris brings you just baked, still warm bread, spreading this with lashings of Lurpack butter provided in your fridge along with jams, marmalade, honey, juice, milk and fresh eggs was just the ticket for leisurely mornings. Villa Elia was just perfect in every way and cannot be faulted. Oh yes nearly forgot to say that Haris picked us up and dropped us back at the ferry free of charge, what service ! Sara and Haris make a great team as their lovely accommodation can testify.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We had such a wonderful time at 'Lithia' that we booked to go back again in June of this year. Lithia must be as near to Paradise that you can get on this earth. Sara the owner was so nice and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for her to ensure that we had a super time and she also did such great BBQ's in the evenings!( I have just remembered the sunsets, oooooh to die for.) The thought of returning there in June has kept us going throughout the dreary winter here. Roll on June!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: going home (:
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William N...
Beziers, France
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Located in a wonderfully romantic setting and with superb views and sunsets make this the ideal holiday for couples who want to spend some quality time together. Great fun also in the evenings around the communal BBQ. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing