We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 34 Folegandros B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We spent 4 nights in a superior room (number 25) and it was great. We had a small private balcony on the cliff with an amazing view. The swimming pool is very nice with a very nice view. Breakfast is good and you can eat it outside close to the pool with an amazing view. The transfers from and to the port are included.
Is is very close from the center of Chora.
Good value for money.
But the staff is not very friendly and not very helpful (no mat on the swimming pool chair most of the time, no towels at the swimming pool, the products in the bathroom were not changed).
I would recommend this place for the location and for the nice swimming pool and nice bedroom but not for the service...
There is no outdoor jaccuzzi as it is written on the website

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AriaBoutique, Owner at Aria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Dear Cathrine Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for ARIA!
We are talking guest reviews really seriously as we like to make our guest feel really comfortable in our property!

We our sorry that our front desk staff missed to keep up with your expectations!
We will work hard on correcting that for the next season!!!
We hope to see you back!!!

Best Wishes for a nice Winter!
Penelope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

Hotel is nice, clean, beautiful view (as many in Folegandros), but as we said with 2 other groups staying at the same hotel, the arrogance and unfriendliness of the manager made the whole experience a poor one. If you go, make sure he's not in charge anymore.
Internet only around the pool area, not in the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vanyap P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

we spent 7 nights at the aria boutique in september. the welcome from the driver who picked us up from the port set the scene for a fantastic week. in what we soon discovered was par for the laid back people on the island, he took our ( heavy) luggage after a hearty handshake, a huge smile and told us not to stress whilst we smoked our cigarettes - in six minutes we were in Chora! the walk from the drop off point to the hotel was easy going and simple. check-in was fuss free and andreas (manager) carried our luggage up to our room. we booked a premium room and were not disappointed. all the rooms were very private and unique. andreas informed us that our room was due to be renovated this winter - though from our point of view not necessary. room was kitted out with jacuzzi bath - don't use bubble bath(!), shower (could have done with a shower curtain), great products (huge plus), hairdryer (worked fine - no explosions!?!), satellite tv, wardrobe, aircon etc etc. breakfast was tasty and filling, pool was clean and gorgeous with panoramic views, fresh towels whenever you wanted/needed them, great sun loungers and above all peaceful. as noted by many other guests, location is very close to the centre so perfect in the evenings, but the best thing for us was the fact that it was right at the end of a cul-de-sac (meaning no thoroughfare) and with an uninteruppted view right over the west of the island and to the sea. folegandros itself is quiet, peaceful, beautiful but by no means boring. restaurants we can recomemend include eva's garden ( great food and service) and peperonata (cute and great pasta). we recommend travelling around the island on a quad (so much fun) - a day or two is enough to see the whole island and all the beaches, after which public transport is perfectly adequate. a day trip on the boat visiting five beaches is a must! the island and the aria boutique hotel are a haven for anyone needing a break and wanting to de-stress - and you don't even realise how relaxed you've become until its time to leave... we left wanting to stay another week...

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank QKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The hotel is quite quaint and very closely located to the center of the chora (just 3 min walking distance). Overall, the place is relaxingly quite and very clean. The staff was extremely helpful and polite, apart from the manager who had a quite arrogant attitude.
The safe did not work, the wi-fi worked half of the days and the breakfast was a very Spartan fixed menu on a tray (no buffet) with no option for personal choice and very limited selection (just bread, butter honey and jam, one egg per person, bottled juice and a cup of yogurt). Coffee was charged extra, at a ridiculous price of 5 EUR, one of the highest in the world!! Finally, the room which was presented as a deluxe room, was a fairly simple room (with great view indeed) which although had Pierre Cardin towels!! and bathroom tiles!! it did not offer the value for money for the 190 EUR price per night!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yannis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Great place. Small, quiet, unbelievable views from most rooms or pool, sunset too. Very friendly staff, very helpful for all questions. One minute walk to central Chora, but as just outside very calm all day and evening. Hard to beat!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Banquo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Hotel has great location, room was comfortable and clean (Premium guest room). Beautiful pool with sea view. Welcoming and friendly staff. View from our balcony was exceptionnal. We would highly recommand this hotel and we hope to return there.

Room Tip: All the rooms seems great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fouc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed for a week in a superior room, the hotel has a great location with a marvelous view. The room was rather small but we had a nice terrace with some privacy.
Breakfast was standard, correct but nothing more, I've never seen any local products as mentioned by the other reviewer (GSAP72), .
The service and the friendlyness from the manager (owner?) was not as we hoped. The main reason I choose for hotels like these is that in most of them you get an instant feeling of being at ease, this one did not. No good morning or good evening from mister Cool.
I had a safe that didn't worked, when I asked the manager for some assistance he told me to read the manual... Me an my girlfriend travel a lot, both business and pleasure, we know how these safes work, this one didn't. He never asked wheter we managed to make it work.

This hotel is correct, I won't come back because I missed a certain atmosphere created by people who would do anything to make their guests feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blue74Laarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folegandros hotels
1.7 mi away
Anemi Hotel
Anemi Hotel
#2 of 3 in Karavostasis
275 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Sand Boutique Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Karavostasis
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Solaris Hotel
Solaris Hotel
#6 of 8 in Folegandros
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Polikandia Hotel
Polikandia Hotel
#1 of 12 in Chora
473 reviews
3 mi away
Lemon Tree Houses
Lemon Tree Houses
#1 of 1 in Ano Meria
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Boutique Hotel

Address: Chora | Cyclades, 840 11, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Folegandros
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Folegandros
Price Range: £88 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Size, with traditional style architecture considering the stone and white colour building, decorated with quirky flair and perched on a cliff-edge terrace with magnificent view, moments away from the center of Chora village, one of the most charming villages of Cycladic islands. Aria counts 11 unique, luxuriously equipped rooms each one with its personal style and range from Superior and Premium to Deluxe with private balcony or terrace with spectacular view of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing