We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 35 Folegandros B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Both tranditional and modern with very kind personnel and nice view, the only bad think is the poor breakfast. The pool is small but desent and the service is ok. We have apreciated a lot that we were allowzd to prolong owr stay
until 6 pm without extra
comission.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giannis52540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Aria Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a great little hotel overlooking some spectacular views of the Aegean Sea.

My Fiancé and I stayed in one of the Junior suits in this hotel, which is one of the uppermost rooms in the hotel. The views were absolutely breath-taking and we both agreed that they were some of the best ocean views we had seen anywhere in the world (we have both travelled quite a bit). The room facilities where fairly standard but were more than adequate, with the décor being in a traditional Greek theme. We had a deck with a small table, at which we watched the sunset every night. In the morning, we had the option to have breakfast brought up to our same small table on the deck. Breakfast was great and was included in our room price. This level of room also has a hot tub/Jacuzzi inside, that has windows that open to allow you to overlook the ocean. The Junior suits also have their own private stairs, so no other guests have the need to go past your room. This hotel is only minutes walk into one of the main areas on Folegandros, with more cafes, restaurants and small Greek Trinket stores then you could image. We love this island though as it's not as busy and crowded as Santorini, meaning you can have a much more relaxing time, while still having everything close by. The Seajet 2 ferry only took 45 minutes to get to Folegandros from Santorini, meaning we didn't loose much time in getting to the island. Finally, the staff were very helpful and accommodating, so much so that we would definitely look at returning to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed with a friend in room #24 a junior suite- was very spacious and clean. Great location into he town square and about a 50 minute walk to the beach and a 35 minute walk to the port- buses are 1.6€ so very convenient all around. Breakfast was served in the pool area - very nice and I even used the laundry service as I have been traveling quite a bit. Be sure to use the free transfer service from the port when you arrive via the ferry. Wifi was spotty. I would stay again and recommend to stay.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank rella118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

What a view, nice pool with comfortable beds to lay on. At the most five minute walk to town square. Quite place at the end of the road. The mini bus from dock will let you off about five minute walk from hotel, on hotel web site they have a map, print it and take it with you. When you get off the bus walk about 25 feet and you can see the hotel on your left, just have to make two left turns to get there. The walk way to hotel is smooth and easy to roll you luggage. You can see in the pictures breakfast on the terrace was delicious and what a view. There is a young man working there, I can't remember his name, that was very helpful to us and very kind, excellent employee, always remember him. Room was modern and very clean. I think this part of hotel was built about 7 years ago. I did not know what nova was until we arrived there, satellite TV,. nice. What a wonderful island and it can really be enjoyed by staying at his hotel, you will not go wrong staying here. I will always remember the yogurt for breakfast with fresh cut peaches and bananas enjoying the view

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel was my hudband and I's favorite place we stayed on our 9 day trip in Greece (Athens, Folegandros, Milos, Santorini). Our room was very nice and had AMAZING views. You an watch every sunset from your room(depending on room) or the pool. It was close to town (everything is close in Chora) But it was nice to walk a little ways out of town to feel even more away from people. Breakfast was very good and the staff was extermely friendly. At one point they even let us use their phone to call Athens. I can only hope we can return someday!
I can't remember what room we had but if I remember I will repost it. I love it because we could leave our windows open at night and had no risk of anyone passing or walking by our room as it was over by itself.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahCHtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent 4 nights at this beautiful hotel in Chora, Folegandros. The rooms were very clean, nice decorated and had a great view. The location of the hotel was very convenient as it was close to everything. The highlight was the breakfast in the balcony, although it was a bit cold in the morning as the sun was rising on the other side. However, you could enjoy a great sunset, which is priceless... The staff was very polite and helpful, as they gave us a lot of information on beaches, places to eat, etc. It was also great that we could use the pool showers and amenities on our last day, after we checked out and until we left the island.
Only comment is that we would expect for the price of the hotel, to be able to get a decaf espresso...
I would recommend this hotel... It is worth it, if you have the budget to afford it :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Efthymia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The actual hotel is awesome, very clean and well looked after. The views are breath taking but the island has less to offer than most islands. Once in the hotel it is not possible to get to the beach unless you have a car or need to find a bus which transports to limited places hourly. However the actual village is filled with nice restaurants and a pleasant walk through and safe for kids too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folegandros hotels
1.7 mi away
Anemi Hotel
Anemi Hotel
#2 of 3 in Karavostasis
263 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
Vrahos Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Karavostasis
340 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Sand Boutique Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Polikandia Hotel
Polikandia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Chora
455 reviews
0.0 mi away
Odysseus Hotel
Odysseus Hotel
#15 of 35 in Folegandros
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Folegandros Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Boutique Hotel

Address: Chora | Cyclades, 840 11, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Folegandros
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Folegandros
Price Range: £86 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Size, with traditional style architecture considering the stone and white colour building, decorated with quirky flair and perched on a cliff-edge terrace with magnificent view, moments away from the center of Chora village, one of the most charming villages of Cycladic islands. Aria counts 11 unique, luxuriously equipped rooms each one with its personal style and range from Superior and Premium to Deluxe with private balcony or terrace with spectacular view of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing