We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ideal place to stay in Kimolos!”
Review of Kimolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kimolis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Kimolos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The ideal place to stay in Kimolos!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Kimolis hotel is truly a lovely place. The staff is very accommodating, friendly, hospitable and polite. Excellent location and very nice and clean facilities. Good breakfast. Slow wifi... The perfect choice in the beautiful island of Kimolos!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Spiros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    17
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Katerina, Effi and all the team are very friendly and very professional. As soon you will check-in and during all your stay the team is at your disposal in order to give you all advises you will need.

Do not be surprised that the place is beautifully decorated: Katerina and Effi are decorators.

But that isn't all, they are also chef's kitchen and homemade breakfast is varied and very good.

Our room is spacious with a wonderful sea view terrace. It's clean and comfortable.

Kimolos is a nice place with wonderful landscapes (but do not repeat it :-)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank THIERRY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We visited Kimolos at the end of August to the beginning of September 2013. The hotel is located close to the port, and you can easily walk from the port to the hotel and back. The hotel offers a parking space so you don't have to worry about it if you decide to rent a car or a bike.

The room was very clean and spacious, with a fridge included and a small sofa. Our room was located to the road conjunction in the front part of the hotel, so it was noisy from time to time. The breakfast was great, handmade with big variety of tastes served at the yard of the hotel. Don't forget to taste the apple pie which is delicious!

However we had an issue with the hotel manager. We have booked the hotel at the beginning of May, as we always do for our summer vacations but the prices changed later. So at the time of check out we asked to pay more than our initial agreement. We argued about it and pay what we have agreed.

Keep in mind that this is the end of the summer season for the small island and a few local shops are shutting down for the winter. Other than that this is the perfect time to relax.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms close to the road conjunction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gxenakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We visited Kimolos and we liked the island a lot.Kimolis was far the best hotel of Kimolos and one of the best I had ever visited in Greece.Very good atmosphere,clean rooms,very very good breakfast!!! 10/10

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marygew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATHENS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Kimolis Hotel is situated in a very central point in the island of Kimolos - between the port and the Horio. In Kimolis you feel like being in your own home. The design of the rooms is excellent. They are very comfortable, spacious and clean. The breakfast is delicious and is served in the garden of the hotel, where you can enjoy the magical sea view. Katerina and Efi -the owners of Kimolis - are very polite and full of positive energy! Kimolos and Kimolis are the best choice for unique, restful and unforgettable summer holidays!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELENI G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Before we arrived Katarina was incredibly helpful with all the arrangements. The whole family were so accommodating with any of our requests. Our suite was lovely and light. We thought it would be a small kitchen but it had an oven, fridge, plates, washing machine i.e. fully equipped and somewhere to sit if needed. The balcony was big with fantastic views. The bedding was luxurious as were the towels and toiletries. The breakfasts were the BEST! The island was a quiet haven that we thoroughly enjoyed.

Room Tip: We had the largest suite but you need to book early. We had 2 adults and 2 teenagers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fogs61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

we stayed 2 nights at Kimolis. The hotel is beautiful, walking distance to the port,very clean, spacious, nice sheets, beautiful bathroom, nicely decorated, maybe a bit expensive for the island, breakfast is wonderful, Katarina is very helpful on what to do on the island! We enjoyed our stay! But..there are 2 main roads on Kimolos and the hotel is right at the junction of these 2 roads...so it is noisy..sitting on the balcony is not so interesting...sea view? none really...we were on the first floor, so all we could see were trees ,a little bit of water and cars and scooters driving by...the hotel is right on the road..I think it's important
to be aware of that before booking..also, the bed is very ,very hard...woke up with a bad back...But, if the bed and the road is not an issue for you, it is a great place to stay, and Katarina is a great host and cook!!! We loved every minute we spent on Kimolos..it is a great unspoiled island!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank sailsea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimolos
0.0 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
0.0 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
460 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Windmill Kimolos
The Windmill Kimolos
#2 of 7 in Kimolos
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Milaki Kimolos
Milaki Kimolos
#4 of 7 in Kimolos
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sardis Rooms
Sardis Rooms
#3 of 7 in Kimolos
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kimolia Gi Studios
Kimolia Gi Studios
#2 of 12 in Kimolos
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimolis Hotel

Property: Kimolis Hotel
Address: 840 04, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Kimolos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kimolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kimolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing