We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really the best choice”
Review of Kimolia Gi Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kimolia Gi Studios
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Really the best choice.Congratulations to the owners who "run it" for their hospitality and help to make an unforgettable stay

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irini L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Kimolia Gi Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

we have visited the small Kimolos last year and we ve been really lucky to choose thanks to a friend recommendation the Kimolia Gi studios . All four studios are really tasty decorated sticked to the local colouring and way of living .In a private land a family run mini lodging solution tailor made to your needs .Whether you need to relax with your book a spacious verand with built in bench or having your mohito to the tiny cool bar of giorgos the bar tender u r more than welcome
the super chef Odigitria is redy to pumper u like your mum did .Always prepared to offer generous breakfast with natural ingredients from her own garden such as mini tomatoes and fresh parsley, eggs your way and goat cheese, hand made pies the so called famous ladenia or tyrenia ,honey and fresh fruits or some sweeties ,all included to the moderate price of your room
the big boss Panagiotis is there to provide the place with all foodies from down town village and fresh hot bread every morning. he is happy to show you with his small boat the monachus monachus med monk seal water holes !!
not to be missed as its place is only 5 minutes walk away from the white sandy beach of Prassa opposite to the famous rock of Polyaigos already well known from Hollywood stars
i strongly recommend the place even if you have only a week of holidays to spend this summer

Room Tip: choose the one near the bar
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lenaspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Been at Kimolia Gi with my wife for a week during September 2011.

The whole property is a gem!
Rooms are huge, fully equipped & decorated with taste, each one with it's own private veranda overlooking the sea!
An original Greek breakfast with local & handmade specialties is served at the wooden bar/yard few meters away from your room.

The owners, Mr Panagiotis & Mrs Odigitria, run the whole property by themselves. They love what they do and -yes- we loved them, too!
Giorgos (their younger son) made the best cocktails for us and we've had fantastic time each night discussing under the relaxing sound of jazz/soul/reggae music at the bar.

We've been to more than 50 Greek small islands in the last 15years. Kimolos and our magical experience in Kimolia Gi is at the top of our tops. A HIDDEN AND AUTHENTIC GEM NOT TO BE MISSED :-)

Room Tip: Room 4 is the most isolated
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dimitrix_ATH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We found Kimolia Gi studios through the internet and it has lived beyond our expectations. Kimolia Gi-which means Earth of Kimolos=Chalk from the kind of the geological formations in the island-are 4 spacious studios with almost all the luxury of a 4 star hotel.
Each studio is about 45 square meters, with a huge private veranda,about 25 square meters build from local stones and wood. In the veranda there is a stone bench with pillows,a wooden table for at least 4 ppl and wooden chairs. All verandas look to the east and are in semi shade from dawn till 14.30 and in full shade afterwards. I mention this cause in quite a few studios or rooms in the Aegean the verandas are either too small or at the mercy of the sun so you dont get to enjoy them (and we do enjoy them a lot to be honest). Kimolia Gi is build about 250 meters from the sea front,in private property (the organized beach is at 700 meters) the view is the sea,a small island Prassonisi and the sourounding fields. Watching the full moon rise in the absolut silence was a treat.
And I have to stress that the silence of true country s
Inside the studios you have a large sitting area with a big couch, a dining table for 4 a small kitchenette with all the amenities to make coffee-for free. the bedroom is separated with a low half wall (at least at studio no 4 where we stayed) One ac in the sitting room and one in the bedroom are enough to keep you cool but we never used them. We prefered to keep all windows open after sunset and keep the air cool and fresh. All doors and windows have easy to use "sitas" that is special semitransparent anti mosquito panes...
Bathroom is small but really nice(i admit I dont like many of the bathrooms I have encountered in my travels) with a douche ,quality products like shampoo etc and a hair dryer. All studios get fresh towels and sheets every second day and get cleaned every single day.
As this is the second year the studios are open, the surounding area has a lot of flowers and climbers but no big trees yet.Right next to the studios is the small vegetable patch the family uses for their -and your-cooking treats 7 really cute and well taken care of goats-whose milk you drink in breakfast or is used to make deserts and grandfathers donkey.
And now breakfast!! The best I ever had in the Cyclades. When you wake up you just dial the owner Mrs Odigitria and she arrives with a big basket, covered with a fine white towel and you start to take out the goodies:Cheesepies and eggs and milk and freshly squized ornage juice(I hate breakfasts with canned oragne juice ) local honey and prickly pears jam ,milk and rice pudinings and a wonderful ornage and chocolate cake still warm from the oven. Everything made from local ingredients (with the exeption of the butter which is the usual commericial stuff). If during the rest of the day Mrs Odigitria knocks at your door do open at once...she brings either a homemade snack, a vegetable just cut from her garden or a small bottle of tsipouro...
Keep in mind that

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
10  Thank DesKan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsiedjang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Το studio είναι πολύ ευρύχωρο.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Μελπωμενη Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimolos
5.5 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
5.3 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
684 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Windmill Kimolos
The Windmill Kimolos
#1 of 7 in Kimolos
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kimolis Hotel
Kimolis Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kimolos
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bonatsa Beach House
Bonatsa Beach House
#7 of 12 in Kimolos
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Milaki Kimolos
Milaki Kimolos
#4 of 7 in Kimolos
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimolia Gi Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimolia Gi Studios

Address: 840 04, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Kimolos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Kimolos
Price Range: £86 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right where Monahus-monahus seeks its shelter, on the white sandy beach of Prassa Kimolos, we created a hideaway for you to enjoy an alternative form of vacation, located less than 200 m from the beach. The landlady, Mrs. Odigitria, will welcome you to the farm of "Kimolia Land" offering you the famous island hospitality. Together you will share the experience of collecting pure natural products and baking a Kimolian breakfast. Enjoy the local arack baking the "ladenia pie" in the wooden stove. Gather your friends around the stone barbeque and grill your haul drinking Mr. Panayiotis' pure homemade wine. You will be enthralled by the warm homely environment in this corner of Cyclades. "Kimolia Land" consists of four (4) sunny, spacious studios, beautifully decorated, aiming to help you relax during your holidays. The large paintings of Kimolian landscapes combined with traditional and contemporary style differentiate each studio. Relax in the large verandas with the view to Aegean and Poliaigas or in the shady private spaces of the six acres farm. The first temptation for a sumptuous Kimolian breakfast will be the homemade products placed on your small kitchen's shelves. ACTIVITIESSet off for the " Kimolia Land " farm activities with the early morning cock crow's :• Let us create your breakfast together by picking fresh eggs from our hens, milking our sheep and baking the "ladenia pie" and "cheesy pie" in our wooden stove.• If you happen to be on the island during olives ingathering, then participate in the olive harvest and production procedure.• Revitalize yourself in the unique natural SPA that only the beach of Prassa can offer you by swimming in its interchangeable cool and warm Aegean sea .• Take a tour around the island by a sea taxi or traditional boat. The sight of the volcanic rocks with their magnificent colourings and the crystal clear blue water beaches is a unique experience.• During your "sea quest" we can arrange for you to fish and bake your fish in a desert beach of the island while you can enjoy swimming in the blue Aegean sea . (to be charged). • Walk around the unique paths of the island and collect fragrant and pharmaceutical herbs.• Choose the "Skiadi" rocky mushroom as the perfect promenade destination, a natural worldwide rare geological monument. Enjoy the stunning view of the southeast and west coasts of the island (Ellinika, Mavrospilia, Athinia) and the island of Milos .• "Donkey riding" is very entertaining and will take you to cave "Vromolimni" for a swim and exploration of the catacombs, the mine and a series of carved caves on the rocks. (to be charged). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Kimolia Gi Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing