We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, very warm people very small room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Porto Klaras Studios & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kithnos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I have to say that it is probably the best hotel in Loutra. It is very clean, very neat and the owners are very friendly.
But it doesn't have breakfast (so in my opinion it is not a hotel but appartments for rent) and if you are unlucky and stay during the high season you may end up in a very small room without balcony and next to the laundry room. This room costs the same with a room that has a balcony almost next to the sea...
Nevertheless if you are lucky you may have a very decent room with incredible view.

Room Tip: Ask him about whether it has a view or not
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2010

Positives:
Traditional decoration
Very clean room
Equipped kitchen in the room
The staff in reception arrange for us the transfer & keep the lugagges after the check out.
Free Wi-Fi
Reasonable prices

Negatives:
No gym facilities


LOCATION
Positives :
Everything in walking distance (restaurants, beach, mini market, small cafe-bars)
Close to the port of Lavrio (we need 1,5 hour to arrive in kythnos by ferry boat)
traditional cycladic island (not cosmopolitan like myconos)
Pure & happy local people

Negatives:
The shopping in the island is very poor. The only thing that you can buy is honey & traditional sweets

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jean307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

I travel to Kythnos every year for the last 4 years, so i far is the best hotel i found,
very clean rooms, friendly stuff, good location.
definitely i will visit again

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Frederica19791212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

nice, small island where quality still prevails. clean unspoilt beaches...well-decorated rooms with the essence and minimalism of Cyclades. i would also like to add that the young receptionist is polite and sooo sweetttt!!!!!!!!
A magic destination ....

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank irene_mous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

i visited kythnos and quite frankly i had no expectations...little to say I was amazed by the wild beauty of this island.It is an island with endless beaches , we even found some where we were the only ones enjoying the sea at that time, and good traditonal food.We stayed at Loutra,aproximately 10 from the port.Loutra is a sea side resort, where you can find anything in walking distance.For some of you the fact that the beaches in kythnos are not organized (reclining chairs and umbrellas) may be a negative one , but for me the shade from the trees was more than enough.
As far as our accomodation is concerned we were pleased with our choice to stay in Porto Klaras studios.The studio that we stayed in was decorated in a traditional island's way and you could tell that it was recently renovated, with a fully equipped kitchen, which is a big plus when you travel with children. Last but not least an incredible sea view from the balcony.I still think about giannis's,one of the owners, homemade rakomela( a traditional greek drink) that were offered to us.The only negative is that the hotel did not have a swimming pool but the beach was only 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lora48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Marva2017santo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vip studio , αν ειστε παρεα κλειστε ολοκληρο τον οροφο
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natasa782017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kithnos
0.0 mi away
Kythnos Bay Hotel
Kythnos Bay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kithnos
153 reviews
16.0 mi away
The Porto Kea Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Meltemi Hotel Kythnos
Meltemi Hotel Kythnos
#3 of 3 in Kithnos
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
K4 Kythnos
K4 Kythnos
#2 of 15 in Kithnos
38 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Messaria
Hotel Messaria
#1 of 15 in Kithnos
39 reviews
2.1 mi away
Xenonas Afroditi
Xenonas Afroditi
#2 of 7 in Kithnos
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Klaras Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Klaras Studios & Apartments

Address: Loutra, 840 06, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Kithnos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kithnos
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Klaras Studios & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Porto Klaras Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing