We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
21
6
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
6
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Have just returned from two weeks at the Villa Romantica on Naxos - what a wonderful experience. Effie and Georgio are the such great hosts nothing is too much trouble - the breakfast is superb - the accommodation first class the location ideal - would we return - in a heartbeat. A truly wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macday2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Villa Romantica is a small establishment, where you feel at home rather than lost in the corridors of some monstrous, large hotel. Our apartment had two balconies overlooking the breakfast and pool area. The pool is great and rarely crowded, except by Efi's (the friendly hostess's) daughter Elidibi, who will charm you with her antics and her scatterings of various languages. Room and bed very comfortable, breakfast excellent. And the beach is a 3-minute walk away. For meals, we ate them all at the Paradiso Taverna and loved it.

Only 2 negative nits:

(1) The place is hard to find as it is badly marked. If you come by car, drive south from Xora to Agio Anna and then left along the beach. Maybe 100 meters after the pavement ends, you come to the Paradiso Taverna. Two big apartment complexes farther, turn left just BEFORE Yazoo.

(2) Plaka Beach is special. On the shore there is nice fine sand. But once you get a meter into the water, it turns into tiny stones and you sink in up quite a ways. I found disturbing, but it is clearly not dangerous.

Villa Romantica is highly recommended anyway.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joneall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Cozy small 2-bedroom apartment with a balcony overlooking the sea was our second home for 5 days. Only. The welcome was waiting for us with a bottle of good wine with three glasses. Despite the cold weather in the preseason, we had fabulous. The owner is very friendly and assisted, if necessary. Breakfast is good with warm bread and excellent Greek yogurt. I am pleased to be back soon.

Room tip: The owner offered us the best free apartment.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lovsint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Villa Romantica was an absolute paradise. Close to the sea front, very quiet, nice room (sea view), nice beds, and a a wonderful owner very kind, who cares a lot about her guests to feel good. The perfect place to relax, enjoy the island and the local food nearby.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LodG144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We were met at the port and taken a longer way to hotel so he owner could point out restaurants, supermarket, beach etc. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean, nice bathroom. A little bit small with our daughter in room. Nice balcony. 2 minutes from plaka beach. A Lovely breakfast of boiled eggs, yoghurt and honey, bread, cheese and ham plus home made cake!. A beautifully built property, lovely pool, sun loungers with pool towels provided. We would stay here again.
Nearby restaurants of note for traditional Greek cuisine are Family Vlassi and the three brothers.
Both served excellent Greek traditional food.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 158TracyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews