We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Naxos Resort Beach Hotel
Ranked #21 of 124 Hotels in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great resort in great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Had a lovely welcome at reception & we were given a great restaurant recommendation too. The grounds of the resort are lovely and there is a decent sized pool with comfy lounge chairs. You're given towels too for the lounge chairs. The beach is a 2 minute walk and the town is only a 5 minute walk away. I thought the wifi was brilliant here, very fast. Overall, had a lovely experience & found the staff to be very professional.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leefent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    156
    51
    8
    9
See reviews for
88
214
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We chose this hotel exactly for reason to be able to have internet all the time. And it didnt work :( Sometimes happened that it work little bit in lobby, but either it was extremely slow or worked for few minutes. The true is that they had 2 notebooks in lobby to where the internet was bit better, but they were usually used by other people 24/7. I know internet is not that important for holiday, but for us was and honestly i would pick a different hotel maybe less nice but with better internet. They should either write on their website that they dont provide internet or they only provide in lobby time to time. So the guests know what they should expect.
Otherwise was very nice beach hotel. Very close to the beach, right behind the corner there was big supermarket, parking space. The location was really good. Rooms very bit to small for 2 people and also simply furnished, nothing fancy. But air-condition worked perfectly, it was clean and every room has small balcony or bigger terrace. Staff was friendly, nice and helpful. The breakfast was very very simple. The pool was nice and big enough (in my suggestion i would play some background music there) and there was not enough of sun chairs for all hotel. But anyway we liked our stay, Naxos is one of the most beautiful greek islands!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

It's not really a resort, IMHO, but more a very nice and comfortable beach hotel. The staff is great and very accommodating. They will help you regardless of the request. The hotel has several standalone buildings (perhaps 5 or 6); each building has perhaps 8-10 rooms. Each room seemed to have a unique view with a unique balcony/terrace. I would definitely ask prior to finalizing your check-in (to make sure you'll be satisfied with your particular room). The rooms were a bit spartan but adequate and roomy enough; the bed was very comfortable (and the room had a safe). The hotel served very good food for lunch (and the breakfast provided was solidly unspectacular). The hotel arranged for free transportation from the ferry (which was very nice). It's a short walk to the beach and very scenic. It is also very close to the town square which has many good restaurants and beach shops. It's also about a 10 minute walk to the harbour area which has many more restaurants and night clubs. A couple of criticisms: wifi wasn't reliable; there weren't enough beach chairs around the pool (this shouldn't be a tough problem to fix but was surprisingly frustrating); they need to have more shade around the pool (not enough umbrellas and the umbrellas there were too small).

Overall, it's a great place to spend a vacation in a very relaxing beach town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaldEagleWings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

We really liked our time at the Naxos Resort Hotel. The staff was very nice and we loved the location....beach, port and heartbeat of town were short walks away. It was quiet, which was perfect for us and we enjoyed the breakfast. I do have two complaints.. the wifi was super frustrating...it was difficult to get a steady signal. Also, the bar was pretty sad at night...it was nice, but no one was down there. It would have been nice if a couple of more folks were down there. That being said, I would stay there again and recommend others to do so...

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HungryMona123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

nice room with a nice balcony and shower. We were on our honeymoon and it was nice to see the hotel recognize it bottle of wine and fruit was waiting for us in the room with a nice note from the staff. Staff is always happy to help. Pool is nice and is close to St George beach other beaches which are a bit nicer and only a 15 minute bus ride away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meltrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The location was not bad for restaurants and grocery stores. The rooms were small and a bit worn looking. We had a tiny balcony that we really couldn't use. Breakfast was okay, but nothing special. It is located in the middle of several other small resorts so it's quiet and the pool was pretty.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCCSCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Perhaps we had been spoiled by our Santorini hotels. This place was nice, clean and a great location for St George's beach and the Naxos restaurants. The staff were professional. However, it is a bit impersonal. I guess typical for a beach resort hotel. Breakfast was good. Decent swimming pool too. We felt a little cramped in our room though. All in all, a place to stay to explore Naxos.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos hotels
0.1 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Astir of Naxos
Astir of Naxos
#16 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#20 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxos Resort Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxos Resort Beach Hotel

Property: Naxos Resort Beach Hotel
Address: Agios Georgios Strand | Chora, 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 124 Hotels in Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Naxos Resort Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Bookgreece.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Naxos Resort Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing