We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Naxos Resort Beach Hotel
Ranked #28 of 123 Hotels in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Destrehan, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel was quiet, friendly, and the breakfast was just delicious. There were plenty of restaurants nearby with just a short walk from our room. The staff helped us book a tour and there were plenty of tours to chose from at affordable prices. The beach was beautiful but the water was a little cold for my taste. The room was small; however, the ambience made up for it. I would def come back to the Naxos Resort.

Also, if you are interested in learning how to wind surf, there is a place within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. It is harder than it looks :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfredo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    161
    52
    8
    10
See reviews for
91
225
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NEW ZEALAND
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Travelling to Naxos again we decided to give the Naxos Beach Resort another visit. It was our wedding anniversary and on our arrival we found a card congratulating us and a bottle of wine from the hotel for us to share, which was a very nice touch. The standards of the hotel had not changed - we enjoyed our ground floor room with a large bed and a single, plus a couch and balcony overlooking the pool - it was all very comfortable, and when we found our shower attachment needed looking at it was quickly rectified. Breakfast was still a very pleasant affair - to be enjoyed at a leisurely pace and savoured. The staff were ever present clearing and delivering, and choice of food was plentiful. We enjoyed the coffee too, albeit from machine, but cappuccinos were very good.

The pool and grounds were very well maintained and the reception and lounge area very pleasant. We had great advice from the front desk as to places to eat and particularly enjoyed Labyrinth in the Old Market and Mudu Sia by the carpark on the waterfront at the beginning of town. Made several bus trips to Agios Prokopis beach - beautiful turquoise sparkling clear water so very refreshing - and went by ATV (4 wheel drive) to the beach between Aliko and Pirgaki - just us and the whole beach, again with beautiful turquoise water, lunching at the family run taverna back from the beach - no menu but taken to the kitchen by mama and shown the dishes of the day - we chose an aubergine pie with salad which was lovely. This visit we saw as many of the villages and beaches as possible - there is something about Naxos ...

A week went too quickly - Naxos Beach Hotel's hospitality charmed again and we made a few new friends. Sad to leave, again. Thank you to the hotel staff for making our stay comfortable, enjoyable and hard to leave. Ephkaristo.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewZealandSascha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Naxos Resort Hotel to celebrate our anniversary which was perfect. The room was spacious and we had a lovely view of the pool.

The breakfast was of a good quality, plenty of choice and very clean.

the hotel was centrally located for the beach and town was a 5 Minute walk away with most of the best restaurants locally located.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank debs-b01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We had 3 nights at the Naxos Beach Hotel. We arrived and were greeted with friendly staff. Our rooms were clean and as we had expected. The pool was better than the web site had us expecting and it is a short walk to town and the beach. The bar staff are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed casual lunch by the pool. When we had our ferry delayed they were helpful in allowing us late checkout for one of our rooms. Great value stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was our 3d stay and again we are extremely happy.
First of all the friendliness of all the staff, reception, bar, restaurant.
A particular praise for Rania. She did everything to organise our stay and gave us plenty of good ideas for visits. She was fantastic.
The food is very good and prices are afordable.
Rooms are well equiped.
AND
You walk 75 metrs and you are in the sea
You walk 10 minutes and you are in the center of Chora
Just fantastic

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yannisParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We love this resort !!!!! We recently stayed for our fifth time at the Naxos Resort Beach Hotel and it just gets better and better. The staff are always wonderful ... From the reception to the bar and restaurant to the cleaning staff. All such friendly and thoughtful people who make sure that we have a great time at their hotel.
This year they had a new chef and menu and although it has always been great food, it has now gone one step further to being a very special dining experience. This is certainly the finest dining on Naxos, with a first class wine selection.
This has become our favourite place in the world ... So relaxing and we will be back next year.
Bravo Giorgio and Christodolous !!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Leighton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We have enjoyed the delicious cuisine of the resort's restaurant where we chose to have both our beakfast and lunch during our stay in Naxos. The resort has great facilities, a beautiful decor, friendly hosts and a nice location. We would love to come back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Samer_hajjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos hotels
0.1 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#7 of 58 in Naxos Town
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astir of Naxos
Astir of Naxos
#16 of 58 in Naxos Town
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spiros
Hotel Spiros
#10 of 58 in Naxos Town
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#19 of 58 in Naxos Town
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxos Resort Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxos Resort Beach Hotel

Property: Naxos Resort Beach Hotel
Address: Agios Georgios Strand | Chora, 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 123 Hotels in Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Naxos Resort Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Naxos Resort Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing