We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the beach”
Review of Antonia Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Antonia Studios
Ranked #17 of 253 Speciality Lodging in Naxos
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Joanna and Antonia do their best to make you feel at home. The apartments are very spacious and one block to the beach. There are great family restaurants in the vicinity.
The kitchens are set up for extended visits. The town center is a 7 minute walk from the Studios.
There are small markets near by for buying your groceries.
Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cre8Pinot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Antonia Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

We found this studio by wandering the streets of Naxos town! What a lucky find. We stayed 3 nights and Antonia made us feel very welcome. The spacious room was clean and comfortable and we regularly came home to find homemade cake and fruit in the room waiting for us.

The kitchen area was stocked with basic items such as condiments, olive oil etc which made eating simple food in the apartment very easy rather than having to buy basics.

The location is great - very close to the town square, the beach and the port area.

We loved this place and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anybody and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mldent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This was our first stay in Naxos and it is now one of my favorite Greek destinations. My family has been visiting Antonia Studios for the last 15 years and it is everything as good as they describe. Joanna and Antonia make you feel like family; be it fresh fruit and vegetables from the garden, homemade goodies and attentive care round the clock. The rooms are clean and enormous and the location is very close to the beach and town center. You will not find better value on Naxos Island.

Euxaristo gia ola kai tha ta poume!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spencer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We went to Naxos for the first time this year and enjoyed it so much we will be returning again in 2013. Apartments are very big and well equipped, with large balconies. The studios are excellently maintained and very clean, if there is a problem it is dealt with immediately. Rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels were also given each day along with bowls of delicious rice pudding which we ate for breakfast. The most important thing about these apartments is the owners, Antonia and Joanna. They make you feel so at home it’s like staying with relatives, nothing’s too much trouble. We’d only been there one day and felt completely at home. Any one who stays here will have a very enjoyable holiday, we highly recommend them.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We found Antonia Studios the first year they opened!!! Since then it is the only place we want to stay . The studios are immaculately kept. The rooms are very large and have kitchenettes. All rooms have balconies. The most important part of our stay here are the people that own it!!! Antonia and Joanna are wonderful people and we feel a part of their family. Aside from the great rooms they always make sure you are looked after. This includes any information you may need for your holiday on Naxos and also the offerings of their garden and oven. The rice pudding is maybe the best I have ever eaten!!!! There are rooms everywhere on Naxos but nothing compares to this place!!! Close to everything you need but most importantly close to the people!!! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lofter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

My wife and I first stayed at Antonia Studios 5 years ago at the recommendation of her parents who have returned to Naxos every year for the past 12 years. We have since been back three times and are returning again this year with our new baby girl.
The rooms are beautiful, roomy and spotless! Joanna (the daughter of Antonia) picked us up at the ferry and drove us to the hotel but it was easily within walking distance from both the main town and st. georges beach. The location is on a beautiful quiet street with many colored flowers everywhere.
The rooms are nice and roomy with air con, kitchens and nice balconies with tables and chairs. There is plenty of hot water and Antonia kept our fridge full of wonderful rice pudding and other goodies!!!

I can't wait to come back .. only 2 weeks until we leave!

1  Thank sandersbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2004

We have stayed at Antonia Studios many times since it opened- in fact we were there the first year. It is an unbelieveably wonderful place to stay. Antonia and Joanna (the owners) make everyone feel special- they take the time to get to know you and always provide the best information, local and otherwise. The special touches include some of the best treats ever- homemade rice pudding, fresh tomatoes, fruit and farm milk. Somehow every year our experience gets better. The rooms are spacious, meticulously clean, and are better equipped than most.
Although air conditioning isn't always necessary it is provided in every room! I am always amazed at how gracious they are and genuinely kind. We feel as though we are part of the family. I would have to say this place is the best on Naxos!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank lofter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos hotels
9.8 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
267 reviews
3.9 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
437 reviews
4.2 mi away
Antonio Studios
Antonio Studios
#13 of 81 in Naxos Town
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Pension Sofi
Pension Sofi
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
538 reviews
4.2 mi away
Acti Plaka Apartments
5.1 mi away
Scala Apartments and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonia Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonia Studios

Address: Agios Georgios | Chora Naxos, 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 253 Speciality Lodging in Naxos
Price Range: £30 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antonia Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing