We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Iria Beach Art Hotel
Ranked #17 of 123 Hotels in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Missoula, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't have asked for a more welcoming staff. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are clean. The beach is incredible and steps away from the hotel. The breakfast was wonderful and the woman who was serving was amazing and so sweet! I looked forward to eating every morning. We ate at the restaurant next door, Palatia, a lot and it was great. We will for sure be back.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank brooke n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    49
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
59
108
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Iria hotel is in the perfect location, it is literally 30seconds from the beach and you can hear the sea from the bedroom balcony. We got upgraded which was amazing so we can't comment on value for money as we didnt know what the suite would normally cost. What we personally got for our money was obviously excellent!! The booking process was lovely and friendly from Poppy and really got us excited about our trip. The hotel doesn't have a pool but it doesn't matter as the white sandy beach is right there! The Agia Anna beach gets quite busy in Summer but was perfect for our May trip with traditional and funky tavernas only a tiny walk away - 5 minute walk away is Plaka Beach which is quieter. Naxos is an amazing island and has so much to offer! Hire a car and go wild is our advice!

The room was so comfortable, it was completely sound proof meaning we could sleep in complete silence, the bed was really comfy - only peice of advice is maybe have hypo allergenic pillows and not feather as some people are allergic, we normally are but it was ok. The other slight grumble was that there was no fresh fruit or musli at breakfast, however the breakfast lady was amazing and so sweet so it made up for it! Also our shower was very old and needed a bit of tender loving care with clean silicone and some door greasing - perhaps a new shower all together as the jets of water are a bit pointless would make the room perfect in every way!

Otherwise we had a brilliant stay and will be recommending to everyone and staying again and again! Thank you Iria Beach hotel! Xxx

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAMac25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring MD
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This is a long overdue review of my experience at the Iria Beach Art Hotel. But what it lacks in timing, I hope I'll make up for by raving about just how great it was.

I visited Naxos as a solo female traveler in early September 2012. I had corresponded via email with Maria at the hotel a few times in advance of my arrival, and she had arranged a cab for me at the ferry. Once at the Iria Beach, I was greeted with a hug from Maria as well as an upgrade to a second floor room with a balcony. Everything was clean, light, airy and quiet. Just lovely.

I stayed four days and wish I'd planned to stay longer. Each day I walked to a different beach and parked my [--] under an umbrella and just relaaaaaxed. One thing that would have been great if the Iria Beach had umbrellas on their little spot of beach - because you can't sit there without some shade.

There's a grocery store on the block behind the hotel where you can buy what you need to stock the refrigerator in the room. Buses run on that same road into Naxos town where you visit the shops and walk up to the ruins at the arch.

Maria and Poppi (?) were so gracious. And the breakfasts each morning were fresh, homemade and varied (not the same stuff trotted out each morning).

Travelling alone always means thinking through some additional steps - but the Iria Beach was a perfect choice for me, and I felt well taken care of throughout my stay. I will definitely be back, hopefully same time this year. I hated leaving!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel was incredible. Brand new rooms with every convenience needed. Free WiFi and the staff were so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was great as well. Really cannot fault anything about this hotel. Its on the best beach on Naxos as well :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebbeChristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the iria beach for six nights and had a wonderful time, especially because of the fantastic staff. The breakfast lady as well as both the front office managers went out of their way to make us feel welcome and did way more than they had to. Thanks. Keep up the good work :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Biegelcolanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We were travelling when we booked this hotel so did it very quickly, so we were a bit anxious of what we would get. Well what a lovely surprize! Not far from the port via a taxi. We were upgraded from original room which was cheaper as the season was winding down, however we were shown the cheaper room which was lovely just not as nice a location (but still OK). So we were very happy! The room had a large bed, and was very nicely decorated. The bathroom was also very nice, with large walk in shower. The beach is literally a few steps away and has a bar/restaurant attached to the hotel from which you can order drinks etc to your lounger. It was very relaxing and quiet (although as stated probably because it was at the end of the season) There are a few restaurants to choose from and there are plently more hidden around corners if you walk either way. Its not a noisy/party type area just nice and relaxing for couples and familes.
From just looking at the building I imagine some rooms on the upper floor would have a lovely view of the beach however those on the other side would see the road (quiet) and scrapy back area. Although I imagine this would be the same in most places in this area as it is only one building deep back from the beach so all thats behind you is the road and view of mountains.
You often read in reviews of friendly staff who are so nice and helpful and then when you get there you wonder whats happned to all the nice people... not so here! They were really lovely! And just try to say no the lovely lady at breakfast when offered a slice of homemade cake! Why would you its delicious!

Room Tip: Ask for one on beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MWIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

My husband and I spent a few days at this hotel in September as part of our honeymoon and we were overwhelmed by the amazing customer service, the stunning surroundings and the overall experience. The staff there were fantastic - some of the loveliest, most helpful and warmest people we met on our travels, and really made our experience wonderful. The price is fantastic for what you get - a beautiful room, great beach and tasty and filling breakfast. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a trip to Naxos!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos hotels
2.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
213 reviews
2.4 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#7 of 58 in Naxos Town
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
254 reviews
1.0 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
324 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iria Beach Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iria Beach Art Hotel

Property: Iria Beach Art Hotel
Address: Agia Anna, 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Naxos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naxos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iria Beach Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IRIA BEACH is a boutique hotel, located at Aghia Anna - one of the most beautiful beaches of Naxos - a few steps from the sea and just 5 km away from Naxos town. The hotel has 23 rooms and suites of the highest standards, which combine comfort and relaxation with a modernised perspective of Cycladic architecture, a gym and a spa. Home-made breakfast is served at a buffet and our staff is commited to offer the Xenian hospitality making your stay an unforgetable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Iria Beach Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iria Beach Art Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing