We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iria Beach Art Hotel
Ranked #17 of 121 Hotels in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I have stayed here with friends and family on several occaisons. I remeber the hotel and service as very good. The location is also perfect; your are a few meters from agia anna beach and away from the main road that in the peak season could be quite noisy with buses, cars, ATV etc. the hotel has also a ticket office for ferries, excurions etc.
The only downside is that it's maybe the most expencive hotel in agia anna. But if you have the money to spend for it so stay here with good conscience!

Room Tip: Get a room at the first floor or higher with seaview and veranda!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeppe28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

10 meters from a lovely beach the team at Iria Beach Hotel are fantastic. Nothing too much trouble for them. Some good restaurants nearby too.Our room was airy spacious with mosquito screens on the window and good air con. Bathroom great with a powerful double shower.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor on the beach side. Perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't have asked for a more welcoming staff. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are clean. The beach is incredible and steps away from the hotel. The breakfast was wonderful and the woman who was serving was amazing and so sweet! I looked forward to eating every morning. We ate at the restaurant next door, Palatia, a lot and it was great. We will for sure be back.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank brooke n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Iria hotel is in the perfect location, it is literally 30seconds from the beach and you can hear the sea from the bedroom balcony. We got upgraded which was amazing so we can't comment on value for money as we didnt know what the suite would normally cost. What we personally got for our money was obviously excellent!! The booking process was lovely and friendly from Poppy and really got us excited about our trip. The hotel doesn't have a pool but it doesn't matter as the white sandy beach is right there! The Agia Anna beach gets quite busy in Summer but was perfect for our May trip with traditional and funky tavernas only a tiny walk away - 5 minute walk away is Plaka Beach which is quieter. Naxos is an amazing island and has so much to offer! Hire a car and go wild is our advice!

The room was so comfortable, it was completely sound proof meaning we could sleep in complete silence, the bed was really comfy - only peice of advice is maybe have hypo allergenic pillows and not feather as some people are allergic, we normally are but it was ok. The other slight grumble was that there was no fresh fruit or musli at breakfast, however the breakfast lady was amazing and so sweet so it made up for it! Also our shower was very old and needed a bit of tender loving care with clean silicone and some door greasing - perhaps a new shower all together as the jets of water are a bit pointless would make the room perfect in every way!

Otherwise we had a brilliant stay and will be recommending to everyone and staying again and again! Thank you Iria Beach hotel! Xxx

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWDD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This is a long overdue review of my experience at the Iria Beach Art Hotel. But what it lacks in timing, I hope I'll make up for by raving about just how great it was.

I visited Naxos as a solo female traveler in early September 2012. I had corresponded via email with Maria at the hotel a few times in advance of my arrival, and she had arranged a cab for me at the ferry. Once at the Iria Beach, I was greeted with a hug from Maria as well as an upgrade to a second floor room with a balcony. Everything was clean, light, airy and quiet. Just lovely.

I stayed four days and wish I'd planned to stay longer. Each day I walked to a different beach and parked my [--] under an umbrella and just relaaaaaxed. One thing that would have been great if the Iria Beach had umbrellas on their little spot of beach - because you can't sit there without some shade.

There's a grocery store on the block behind the hotel where you can buy what you need to stock the refrigerator in the room. Buses run on that same road into Naxos town where you visit the shops and walk up to the ruins at the arch.

Maria and Poppi (?) were so gracious. And the breakfasts each morning were fresh, homemade and varied (not the same stuff trotted out each morning).

Travelling alone always means thinking through some additional steps - but the Iria Beach was a perfect choice for me, and I felt well taken care of throughout my stay. I will definitely be back, hopefully same time this year. I hated leaving!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel was incredible. Brand new rooms with every convenience needed. Free WiFi and the staff were so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was great as well. Really cannot fault anything about this hotel. Its on the best beach on Naxos as well :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DebbeChristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the iria beach for six nights and had a wonderful time, especially because of the fantastic staff. The breakfast lady as well as both the front office managers went out of their way to make us feel welcome and did way more than they had to. Thanks. Keep up the good work :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Biegelcolanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos hotels
2.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
452 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
526 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 57 in Naxos Town
422 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mitos Suites
Mitos Suites
#4 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#11 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iria Beach Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iria Beach Art Hotel

Address: Agia Anna, 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Naxos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naxos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos
Price Range: £106 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iria Beach Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IRIA BEACH is a boutique hotel, located at Aghia Anna - one of the most beautiful beaches of Naxos - a few steps from the sea and just 5 km away from Naxos town. The hotel has 23 rooms and suites of the highest standards, which combine comfort and relaxation with a modernised perspective of Cycladic architecture, a gym and a spa. Home-made breakfast is served at a buffet and our staff is commited to offer the Xenian hospitality making your stay an unforgetable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Iria Beach Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iria Beach Art Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing