We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
201
57
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
57
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes large walk in shower adjacent restaurant breakfast table min taxi aghia anna lady in charge every morning prepared breakfast our honeymoon hotel is beautiful banana bar lovely welcoming staff yogurt busy place restaurants bars hear the waves
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We travelled with our two year old daughter to Naxos and whe we arrived the room was great we he our own private terrace and a suite with a lounge. The room was wonderful and had everything we needed.

However the staff truly make this place one of the best stays we have had in a long time. Poppy and Maria on the front desk went out of their way to help with everything we needed, and the two wonderful breakfast staff doted on our daughter throughout the stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gavin_Moss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

it would be of the fabulous view from our room on the top floor of this great family-run hotel on the beach of Agia Anna - the harbour with the sailing ship Jason and all the boats coming and going and the fishing boats - superb! We arrived at the ungodly hour of 7 in the morning to be welcomed by the wonderful Anna who not only gave us breakfast but also insisted on carrying our bags up to the 2nd floor! We had a wrap-round balcony and three windows from which to take in the magnificent views to Paros and the harbour. The hotel has interesting little corridors, with seating areas and potted plants,and feels very Greek. Breakfast,, which can be taken indoors or outside on the various patios, some with a view of the sea, is a fantastic experience - Anna is so generous! We loved being right on the beach, with no road to cross, and being able to go for a swim in the calm sea at 7 in the morning and again at 7 in the evening. We also used the gym which was fabulous but have to confess we didn't use the sauna as our room had its own Jacuzzi as well as great shower. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever experienced in Greece, and the bed linen was of the finest.l Our maid Iona was brilliant, as was Elizabeth, in ensuring all our needs were catered for. Last, but not least, the wonderful Poppy and Maria on reception took care of our every request. We enjoyed the experience so much that we are returning in September.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunandbeach69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Exellent hotel with most friendly staff! Breakfast was delicious and rooms really comfy and nice. Right beside the beach and bus stops, easy to go and spend an evening in the city if Naxos for example. One of the best hotels we've ever been in.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel, small and very friendly, exceptionally clean with wonderful customer service. The receptionist was so welcoming, offering a few traditional Greek treats on arrival, nothing was too much trouble. Our bedroom was spacious and modern with two balconies, which were great for sunbathing, the bathroom was clean and modern with a great shower. There’s a gym if you need it, well equipped and open when you want, just ask for the key. The hotel is literally on the beach, which was lovely, they have there own beachside restaurant, which we ate in, great authentic Greek cuisine, of excellent quality and not expensive. Breakfast was served in the hotel, a basic selection but good quality, cold meats, fresh fruit, yogurt etc. However the lady in charge of breakfast couldn’t do enough for everyone and plied us with freshly squeezed orange juice, home made cakes and pastries!! If you want a small and friendly hotel with a traditional Greek feel, in a great location and not expensive this is definitely it, you really won’t be disappointed

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzy134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Thanks Maria and Poppy for arranging our taxi transfers from the port and airport.

Iria beach art hotel is in a fantastic location, right on the clean and beautiful beach. There are many restaurants on the beach and we really enjoy our 2 nights stay in Naxos.

There is a public bus stop nearby to get to the Naxos port and you can visit the Portara too. The bus ticket cost 1.80e per pax and you have to buy the ticket in advance at the supermarket. The buses run very frequently and it is awesome for tourists.

Our room #61 overlooks the beach and it is spacious for us. The breakfast is awesome and Anna, who work at the breakfast table is very kind towards us. We enjoy ourselves in Iria Beach Art, every corner of the hotel is so instragrammable.

Thanks for having us, Lilian & Jerry.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank liliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews