We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE place to eat meat dishes in Naxos chora” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sto Ladoxarto

Sto Ladoxarto
Ranked #49 of 328 Restaurants in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“THE place to eat meat dishes in Naxos chora”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

When you want a good bite of well cooked meat, go here.

We took a mixed grill place for two and it had plenty of stuff to munch. We were topped after it! There are four souvlakis, some sausages, biftekis, pieces of lamb meat, a bacon type of thing and lots of french fries to crown everything. Usually we hate the fries with greek food but with this kind of meat platter they are the best :)

The bread was also surprisingly good! Recommended.

The view is also nice, you get to follow the people on the beach promenade in your own peace upstairs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oam75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    27
    4
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great view, great meat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had big dinner (8ppl) at this restaurant, we got very nice table with the port view, was very charming. Its meat special restaurant. Meat was fresh and really tasty, we liked it a lot. We also tried some cheese speciality (we already tried in other restaurant) this one was fried goat cheese, very nice but than they destroyed the taste with lemon :(
We order grill plate (lots of many different meat) for 4 people, but actually it would be enough for 8 people. I had there the best grilled chicken!!!!! And also very very tasty greek sausages. Also tzaztiky here was really good and we got home made bread - which was incredibly good!!!!
Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Evinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best views of Naxos port”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

A lovely restaurant overlooking the port of Naxos that specialises in meat. Bit different from your usual "taverna" (which is why some greeks might not like it), the food was indeed fresh and tasty. Don't miss the baked fetta which was delicious . We ordered souvlakia sticks which were great and were served with ample chips. Nice salads. Wasnt a fan of the bread rolls preferring the pasta dura bread sliced. We paid €34 for a family of 4 people. A pleasant experience in the heart of Naxos port!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PStas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meat I have eaten in all of naxos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Great view, food en polite and nice Greek hospitality. Don't miss the meat dishes! It's the best I have eaten in four years of naxos!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank localiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sto Ladoxarto also viewed

 
Naxos, Cyclades
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Sto Ladoxarto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing