We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ammos is our Oasis in Greece!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ammos Naxos Exclusive Apartments
Ranked #56 of 123 Hotels in Naxos
Minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ammos is our Oasis in Greece!”
Reviewed 5 June 2008

In Ammos Studios our small family has found a wonderful gem that we are happy to share with others. We like Ammos Studios very much as it is a perfect place to stay while on vacationing in Greece! This is no cookie-cutter or corporate style villa. It is unique and special and custom built over time by a local owner and perperitor.

Ammos Studios is located in a viberant and lovely location. Its just out of the way from the main town (Hora) and is perfectly located to head to the many beach options, shopping and cultural options. Renting transportation of some kind is a good idea so that you can explore and get around the island of Naxos easily. However, utilizing the local bus service is always an option.

The studios themselves are fresh and clean, the beds very comfortable. Opening the large traditional style windows and shutters provides that perfect breese from the sea. The studios also are equiped with flat screen TV's,/sattlelite and have lovely views of the surrounding landscape, stunning pool and gardens which are in perpetual bloom. We like the self catering option for some meals as well.

The manager of the property and his staff are all extreemly helpful and make every effort to assure our stay a positive experience and a rejuvinating holiday. We are made to feel at home and plan to return annually!

  • Liked — The facilities and the staff.
  • Disliked — Nothing, we arevery happy with their services.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    7
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2007

I have used this for my stays through many years now, but every time I get pleasantly surprised with new improvements. This year a new carport, and energy saving lightbulbs in the rooms as well as flatscreen TVs in all rooms. The satelite system also allowed for showing football matches of my special interest (Norwegian teams involved) - even though I seldom stay in my studio for the evenings.

Ammos is located in a very quiet and nice place some 1,5 kms out of town. It has all facilities for selfcatering if that is the option, daily cleaning service and a very helpful and serviceminded manager.

I will definitely continue to stay here on my coming visits to Naxos.

Helpful?
5 Thank greek-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2007

We spent with my wife 10 days at Ammos Studios, Naxos and our overall impression is excellent. Taking under consideration the offered benefits versus the price, we can only highly recommend Ammos. Special emphasis should be given to hotel manager Michalis who is proactive and a main differentiator to ensure a pleasant and trouble-free stay. We will definitely revisit Ammos Studios as we were also delighted by Naxos beaches. Kind Regards, Bill Stamatopoulos

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank AthensBmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferrara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2007

We are just returned from two weeks vacation at Ammos Studios. It was our second time there. We hightly reccomend this place. Michalis, the manager, is a very friendly and helpful person. The place is very clean and well manteined. It a perfect place for relaxing and enjoing vacation in Greece!

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank doma2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
92 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2006

The approach to Ammos Studios on Naxos might not be really promising, but once you arrived you will soon notice that this is truely a great little place to stay on the island.
Away from all the hustle & bustle of the town (it's best that you have some sort of transportation yourself), you find yourselfs on really quiet & attractive grounds.
There are 10 generously sized & very comfortable studios all with a big terrace. We stayed in the highest studio, wich even had two terraces.
And then there's the garden, the greenest oasis on the island. The vast green lawn with a lovely swimmingpool & very comfortable sunbeds just makes this place the perfect getaway on Naxos.
The manager, Michalis, helps you out in any way he can.
If you're looking for a tranquil, comfortable, relaxed & affordable place to stay on Naxos, just go to Ammos Studios!

  • Liked — The garden with swimmingpool, the quietness, the comfort
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank saraI22014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos hotels
1.4 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
200 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kouros Art Hotel
Kouros Art Hotel
#7 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astir of Naxos
Astir of Naxos
#15 of 58 in Naxos Town
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aegean Land
Aegean Land
#2 of 7 in Plaka
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Princess of Naxos
Princess of Naxos
#17 of 58 in Naxos Town
212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#7 of 58 in Naxos Town
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ammos Naxos Exclusive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ammos Naxos Exclusive Apartments

Property: Ammos Naxos Exclusive Apartments
Address: Aliki-Agios Arsenios -Lagouna Chora, 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Naxos
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ammos Naxos Exclusive Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ammos Naxos Apartments & Studios is a cozy, totally renovated, complex of 10 studios, with a swimming pool, a bar by the pool, a cozy spa, an internet place, and a parking area. It is surrounded by a charming courtyard full of trees and flowers, where you can rest, relax or play, enjoying nature as the complex is built in the middle of a field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ammos Naxos Exclusive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ammos Studios Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing