We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and service”
Review of Camara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camara Hotel
Ranked #24 of 122 Hotels in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Camara Hotel in Naxos is located within minutes of the best beach on Naxos. It only takes about 5 or so minutes to walk to it and is a great place to laze away a few hours swimming in the beautiful clear water. If you prefer to swim in a pool, they have arranged access to the pool at the hotel directly across the lane. Drinks are a bit overpriced there though.
The rooms at the Camara are very clean and also very relaxing. They are a good size and have air conditioning and free wi fi. Breakfast is available at 6 euros per person and you get a good selection of both local and other products. The homemade jams are wonderful.
The staff at the Camara are the best though. From the minute we arrived until we left, Stavros went out of his way to make our stay relaxing and stress free. He is a wealth of information about the island and, after organising a rental car for us for the day, mapped out a route so we could see the best of the island. He recommended local restaurants and generally did all he could to help out. We would definitely return to this hotel if we came back to Naxos. Only problem and it is hardly a problem when you weigh everything positive up - the mattresses on the beds are so hard - very uncomfortable.......

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aotearoanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camarast, Manager at Camara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review. we would like to inform you that hotel Camara from summer season 2014 has renovate all rooms with new services, new mattress by Elite strom and pillow menu by coco-mat.We will be glad to see you again in the future in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed for 6 nights at the hotel, it is in a very calm place, and within a walking distance to the best beach in Naxos, the staff are super friendly and will help you with anything you want. The room are nicely designed and very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nognada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

So nice people!! The rooms are nice and clean. The only thing I didn´t like was the way to beach on a busy road without sidewalk.. but the guests of the luxury hotel on the other side of the street had the same problem :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Hi there , I 'm not used to write big reviews so....
First of all-Stavros is the person who makes you feel comfortable with his kidness.The room was very clean and comfortable .We relaxed there for five nights.Even the rooms in the hotel were full of people we thought we were alone!Nice , clean and quite hotel for a family.Near to the wonderful beach of Ag.Prokopios and to the port of Naxos is a good choice for low cost vacations without car or motorbike.Nice memories from a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We booked a room at this hotel just a few hours before our arrival on Naxos. The place was perfect for our needs. Aghia Prokopios is about 5 km from the port and we took a bus to the hotel (ask the driver where to get off as the stops are not well marked). But you can also get a cab for about 8-10 euro. Stavros was one of the very first people we met in Greece and if his country needs a goodwill ambassador (which it probably doesn't) he is more than qualified. He was genuinely friendly, enthusiastic, professional, helpful. We loved the place, our room was spotless, nicely appointed and had a balcony overlooking a quiet Mediterranean street, the beach is a 10-minute walk from the hotel and we did take that walk on a few occasions. But we also followed Stavros' advice to rent an all-terrain four-wheeler ($30 a day, complete coverage included) and never regretted this decision. In fact, I would strongly recommend getting one to explore the island and getting away from the crowded (but very nice) municipal beaches. Just a few km from the coast life slows down and you find yourself in a country that is as far removed from the hassle and bustle of the resorts as one can imagine. Just ride around the island, stop by for lunch at a village taverna, park at a secluded beach and take a dip or snorkle to your heart's content, behold an old Byzantine church, come back to town in the evening - it has a lively bar scene. Fantastic vacation and Camara Hotel proved to be an ideal choice to stay while on Naxos.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxim67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay at the Camara Hotel on Naxos. The staff and owners go out of their way to assist you. The room was very clean and comfortable and the beach was just a 5 - 10 minute stroll down the road. Stavros and co made our stay extremely comfortable and we left Naxos feeling very relaxed. Oh and special mention to Poppy who put together a scrumptious breakfast feed every morning complete with goods made from the family farm. Stay at Camara when on Naxos it truly is a lovely little hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiascott78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and we loved hanging out on our balcony. The beds were stiff, but expected that based off previous reviews. The roof is open in the evening for good sunset views. Stavos was personable and very helpful (he even stayed late because the ferry was delayed and made calls on our behalf for our lost luggage). The location is close to the beach and eating places. Bus stop near hotel made it easy to go the Naxos. The beach is great. I did research so I knew what to expect, but for those with kids, be warned there is a nudist section. The kids liked the pool at the hotel next door, they have a bar (although expensive- 6.00 euros for 2 cokes). My husband and I purchased beer and snacks at the market right down the road and took those to the pool. We would stay here again, no hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thorn40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camarast, Manager at Camara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review. we would like to inform you that hotel Camara from summer season 2014 has renovate all rooms with new services, new mattress by Elite strom and pillow menu by coco-mat.We will be glad to see you again in the future in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos hotels
0.3 mi away
Dimitra Hotel
Dimitra Hotel
#8 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#6 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
376 reviews
2.1 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Mitos Suites
Mitos Suites
#4 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
108 reviews
0 mi away
Semeli Hotel Apartments
Semeli Hotel Apartments
#16 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
66 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Spiros
Hotel Spiros
#12 of 57 in Naxos Town
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camara Hotel

Address: Agios Prokopios, 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 122 Hotels in Naxos
Price Range: £35 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Camara Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camara hotel is situated in Agios Prokopios. It's only 350m away from the beach of Agios Prokopios which is one of the awarded beaches of the island. It's just 5.Km away from chora, the centre of Naxos. Camara hotel is a perfect choice for those who want to be near the magnificent white sand beach and of course near by all the excursions as the bus stop is quite near the hotel (only 30m). Everyone can be satisfied by its suitable and quiet location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Camara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing