We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”
Review of Faros Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Faros Villa
Ranked #5 of 121 Hotels in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed for 12 nights in peak season, and we received the best service we've ever experienced on holiday! The website does not do this place justice, it's simply paradise.
Nikos and his family could not do enough to help us. They took us up Mount Zeus (including my 70 year old mum and 11 year old son), and gave us a picnic at the summit. There were bikes available to borrow, and they even collected our shopping from the supermarket to save us carrying it.
It's a lovely quiet area with many beaches, all of which were fantastic - much better than any others we found on the island.
The Taverna was equally fantastic. They automatically reserved our table for us each evening, and would happily prepare any food we wanted - and this was the case at breakfast too. We stayed a couple of nights in Santorini too, but didn't find any Taverna that compared to here.
Nikos also arranged our car hire for us.
Thank you so much for our amazing holiday, we all hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: Definitely request the sunset view appartment, breath taking view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zakynthos58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is a return visit for us. We were here two years ago and we loved it so much we promised ourselves a return visit and here we are. The most remarkable thing about this place is not only the exceptionally clean rooms, not only the beautiful and extensive infinity pool, not only the magnificent sunsets, not only the excellent breakfast buffet, not only the immaculately manicured garden vegetation on the grounds, not only the very private and secluded beach right across the street, not only the wonderful country cuisine served daily at the taverna, rather it is the all encompassing warmth and sense of well being one feels immediately upon coming in contact with this establishment.

This hotel is owned and operated by the Moustakis family. Four members of the family directly manage the facilities assisted by a complement of five staff members. This arrangement permits the spirit of friendship and warm hospitality to come through undiluted. The family dedicates itself to the success of the establishment without loss of intimacy.

We recommend it highly. It will be a memorable experience. We shall return.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank MojaveMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Yes, it really is as nice as people say.

Stayed here with a friend latter half of July, 2013. Was very impressed with the level of hospitality and service overall, the attention to details in particular. The food was excellent - breakfast high quality and plenty of choices. Having had dinner there, its clear why the restaurant was full every night. The pool area is beautiful, very well done, the water so inviting. And the cappuccino my friend was served there was the best she's had - in her life. Believe me, she knows.

I had some quite challenging travel arrangements that needed making on the fly and Nikolaos saved my bacon with the late night loan of his cell phone. He also had some suggestions that made the journey to Athens much more pleasant, even buying ferry tickets for us, so we could go to the beach instead. Thanks again Nikolaos.

The whole family and staff are very friendly, not intrusive but always available, committed to making sure your need are met, and happy to do so.

Room Tip: Reserve room(s) with a sunset view. The view toward Paros with the sun setting behind it was, well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Secretagent19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have just returned from a week at Faros, and I'm already trying to work out when we will be able to go back. Every positive thing you have read in the other reviews is true, and if you want a simple, quiet, relaxed and very friendly place to stay in Naxos this is just perfect.

We were there with our children ( 7 and 11) and they both loved it too. They enjoyed the wonderful pool ( long enough for us to swim lengths as well) and also the beautiful quiet beaches with crystal clear water and plenty of sand. Our boy played lots of pool, and our daughter spent hours hunting for grasshoppers in the garden, and sitting in the hammock.

We loved the warm family atmosphere, the excellent food, and also some fantastic cocktails made expertly by Paris at the excellent poolside bar! The mojitos are especially good!
A bonus is that there don't seem to be too many Brits on Naxos. Most of the other people we met were German, French or Italian, which was fine by us.

If you go, ask Nikolaos about the walk up Mt Zeus to watch the sunrise. It's worth the early start.

Room Tip: We had a family suite with sea view which was great for us. Light and sunny but with air con and cei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

So you read the reviews of this place and you think, can it really be that good? Yes it is. Off the beaten track but in a beautiful location, what makes the difference is the hospitality ( notice I say hospitality not service - there is such a big difference) just remarkable and that os all there really is to say.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nykkie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We are just coming back from one week at Faros studio in Naxos! We were there with our two kids (16 and 11) and we had a very good time. Nikolaos and his family are very nice and very welcoming people. Nikolaos' mother is cooking excellent meals at the family's taverna. The pool is very large, very nice. The beaches around the studios are beautiful and with very few people. You almost feel that you have a private beach! Our kids really enjoyed their stay. Apart from the beach and the pool, they could ride bikes, play pool.. For smaller children, the place offers several outdoor games. The rooms are simple but still well equiped (air-conditioned, fan , hair-dryer, laundry services..). A very peaceful location, 20 minutes away from Chora, really a nice address in Naxos.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Beatrice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

A beautiful and relaxing piece of heaven! Faros is a great place to wind down your stay in Greece and thoroughly enjoy the beauty of the islands. The beach is a close walk across the street with several other beaches in walking distance. The breakfast is amazing and well prepared every day. The cooks at Faros Taverna are exceptional with great, homemade cooking! The whole staff at Faros is exceptional. Their friendliness really made us feel at home. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos hotels
7.4 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
8.5 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
7.7 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
7.8 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 57 in Naxos Town
421 reviews
7.2 mi away
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Villa

Address: Alyko | 150m from Alykos beach and the Cedar forest, 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Naxos
#25 Family Hotel in Naxos
Price Range: £75 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Faros Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in a beautiful piece of land, full of trees and pure Naxian Air, Faros offers a unique experience to couples, families or singles who search for relax and personal attention. Cedar trees on the sand dunes of Alyko, amazing beaches and coves in a walking distance, a little cozy house, colorful garden, stunning views of the sea and the sunset, infinity swimming pool, cocktail pool bar, greek taverna, mama's traditonal food and our family hospitaly is what you can expect at Faros! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Faros Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros Studios Apartments Hotel Naxos
Faros Complex Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing