We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Faros Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Faros Villa
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our family of four stayed one night. We arrived earlier in the day and explored the beach across the street. The whole trip was amazing and unforgettable. The family who runs Faros was kind and did a great job. We ate in the tavern and were treated like family. The rooms were lovely, comfortable, and had beautiful views. The kids couldn't resist the pool even though we went in spring. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suz640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
95
207
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay from every aspect as we wanted to relax away from the noise of a busy town(especially if you choose to travel in August when greek islands are literally packed!!), be close to the sea, have access to a -yummy-taverna, bar and a swimming pool. The service was excellent and this is because all the family members are involved in their own way. I would strongly recommend it to anyone who would like to experience the meaning of greek hospitality and relaxation, I wouldn't recommend it to somebody who wants to find themselves in the town in no time, it will take them about 20'.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmoschogianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had an amazing 6 nights at Faros last month. I was unsure if this would be too long given that it is not close to town etc. But I could have stayed here forever! The location was perfect - the beach across the road was great and then walking around the coastline they just got better - private (at least in the mornings) and crystal clear, beautiful water. The pool area is huge and perfectly maintained, the bar was great of course, and the taverna with Mamas cooking amazing... We were truly sad to leave Faros especially saying goodbye to the staff who made our stay so special. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tessh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We chose Faros as it was away from the main port of Naxos and close to sandy white beaches. This is a little piece of heaven. Family run property with the warmest welcome - the staff were funny, friendly, helpful and engaging. Mum runs the kitchen and cooks fantastic meals in the Taverna which were very well priced. Our room was a "hotel" style room so not an apartment as such but has its own balcony. It was modern and well appointed, perfect for the setting. The outdoor pool and bar area is fantastic and you are 1 minute walk across the quiet road from a beach. The beaches are beautiful and not crowded. We left not wanting to leave and hoping to return. Thank you Nikolaos, Yanis, Demetrius and everyone for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherpa1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We booked these accommodations based on prior reviews on tripadvisor. After staying in bustling Mykonos for two nights, this place was a gift from the Gods!

Faros is a small boutique style hotel (only 7 rooms) that is family owned and operated. But it doesn't feel small when you start to wander the property! Extensive colorful gardens, a huge infinity pool with plenty of room to relax on the lounge chairs, outdoor bar with extra seating and the multiple room taverna.

We booked a 2BR apartment on the second floor. The rooms were immaculate (thanks Julia) and well appointed. Very firm bedding (twin and full size). Baths with shower, sink and toilet. Small sitting area with mirror for doing hair or makeup. Laundry services are offered on site for a small fee. The west facing deck included chairs and tables for enjoying morning coffee or evening sundowners. Bikes are available for day trips around the island.

But the family and staff are what make the visit so memorable. Everything was handled flawlessly! Nikolaos handled the reservations, transfers and requests with professionalism. We booked a rental car for the day (25 - 30 Euros) which was available on site. Most of the places of interest are in the mid to north end of the island - extremely easy to navigate with the map and suggestions provided by Giannis (John).

Several secluded beaches are within walking distance from the hotel. Even in the beginning of October, the azure water was warm and inviting. I won't go into detail about the beaches - you need to discover them for yourself!

Mamma Moustakis does all the cooking at the taverna. Country-style Greek cooking at its finest! Many items are locally grown and produced. Breakfast included breads, fantastic thick yogurt, local honey, sliced meat and cheese, olives, tomatoes, frittata, fresh squeezed orange juice, coffee and tea, hard boiled eggs, chopped fruit, crepes and more. Lunch and dinner are also available, which is very convenient if you don't want to venture back to the port area. Thanks to Demetrios for introducing us to his special Greek raki with honey.

This is a place to relax, rejuvenate, and disappear for a while. And to quote Nikolaos "in Greece everything is possible!!!"

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmtravelgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We spent the first two nights in the city center of Naxos. We were looking for our last 2 nights ( september 22th-23rd) in the greek island for a little quiet place (small resort) and we ended up at Faros hotel. A little house in akylo area of naxos (the best beaches of the island are located within 15 minutes of walk from the room). Little quiet room with a very noce balcony, clean, free wifi and view of the sunset. The pool area is simply amazing, there is a bar open allday/night ! A little quiet beach two minutes away where enjoyed our last sunset in greece !! The water in september is hot. There is a restaurant with fair prices and very good meals which is hold by the mother. Finaly, staff is extremely helpful and welcoming. They were kind enough to respond to all of our requests. A special thank you to nikolaos and all everybody working at faros hotel. Nick and Marine

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marinski23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

If you want to forget about the world or your job of whatever is ailing you, and experience the joy of a small hotel (7 or 8 rooms) with a great taverna and near a secluded beach -- then this is the place for you!

This is the second time my husband and I stayed at Faros Studios. That tells you a lot right away.

The rooms are immaculately clean, as are the gardens and the swimming pool.

Faros Studios are located near Alyko Beach, about 20 km south of Naxos City (Chora). The breakfast buffet included with the room rate was excellent. There is a very large and very CLEAN infinity pool and a full service bar here. The associated taverna offers excellent rustic Greek cuisine (see my separate review of the taverna, also called Faros).

This is a family-owned and operated place and it is simply wonderful. They speak English here, so there is no problem with communications.

Because this hotel is in the countryside, we rented a car for a few days to better explore the island. The office at Faros arranged to have a car delivered out to us at the hotel, so we would not have to go to town to pick one up.

While out for my AM walk, I several times encountered a small herd of sheep passing by. What a joy that was!!

Room Tip: The room at the top of the stairs has a balcony and view of the sea, plus it has a seating area adja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ortlinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos hotels
7.7 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
400 reviews
6.9 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
314 reviews
7.4 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
321 reviews
7.8 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 58 in Naxos Town
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Villa

Property: Faros Villa
Address: | 150m from Alykos beach and the Cedar forest, 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Naxos
#30 Family Hotel in Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Faros Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in a beautiful piece of land, full of trees and pure Naxian Air, Faros offers a unique experience to couples, families or singles who search for relax and personal attention. Cedar trees on the sand dunes of Alyko, amazing beaches and coves in a walking distance, a little cozy house, colorful garden, stunning views of the sea and the sunset, infinity swimming pool, cocktail pool bar, greek taverna, mama's traditonal food and our family hospitaly is what you can expect at Faros! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Faros Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros Studios Apartments Hotel Naxos
Faros Complex Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing