We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Faros Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Faros Villa
Ranked #2 of 123 Hotels in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Perfect in every way. The people, the location, the food, but most of all the hospitality. Warm and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble for Nikos and the wonderful staff. Thank you Paris for the cocktails and the lovely Chrissa for being so much fun. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gotluggage123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
97
211
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

At the moment we are here in Faros for the 3rd consecutive summer. I will try to describe very simply how we feel about the place... Faros offers everything that one would need: easy access to the most beautiful beaches of the island, the best ever home made Greek food prepared by Kuria Eirini, fantastic pool with views, pool bar with drinks and relaxing music, very clean and as new rooms with very nice views...but most importantly, Faros is runned by the most friendly and professional family and people who always take care you have an excellent time.We find it very hard to decide not to come here again...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arabella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Faros Naxos is truly an amazing place, mainly due to its staff and great quiet location. We were made to feel at home from the beginning when Nikos picked us up from the airport, giving us a little tour of the island on the way to the hotel.

The room was great and spacious, we had the double sunset room which was amazing value for the views and space. The pool is also great.

Staff hospitality is the best I've ever encountered. Every single person working there will introduce themselves when you first meet them, and make you feel like a part of their family. We travelled for 2 months across Europe, and this hotel was the highlight.
The location is great as it is on the quiet part of the island, and in April as the water was a little cold still, we always had the beach to ourselves.

Thank you again Nikos for a great stay, and please also thank your mother for the amazing food (which we had for every single meal - there was no point eating anywhere else as the food was so good!)

Can't wait to come back again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Arum S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed 6 nights in early June 2914. Spacious rooms - good size bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette - all well appointed. Although we never needed to use the kitchenette as hotel food and drink was very good and all reasonably priced. breakfast was generous with a wide selection. Our room & others had balcony with views of other islands and the beautiful protected beaches - look up Alyko Beach. Stunning, large infinity pool as beautiful as photos suggest. Helpful local advice from staff. Cycles to borrow if you wish. Nicely situated bar. All staff were welcoming, friendly and happy to give any advice/service that you would need. Not far from the main port - with its owns charms and delights. Fantastic place to enjoy the dune buggys with the endless secluded beaches and coves. Utterly charming place - unbelievably reasonable rates - go,go,go....

Room Tip: Try and get a room with sea view - but not a disaster if you can't as hotel itself is so beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthewohall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I cannot emphasise enough how wonderful this place was. Faros studios and all staff really helped to make our holiday one of our best ever. The rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated and we had a balcony with a beautiful view of the beach- perfect to watch the sunset from. We ate at the restaurant each night of our 5 night stay and were always delighted with delicious food and great hospitality. All staff were genuinely helpful and interested in making sure that we enjoyed our stay. The grounds and pool are very well kept and was a real haven of tranquillity and relaxation. The staff have a great knowledge of the local area and were able to advise us on which beaches to visit; arranged car hire for us and helped us plan a route of the island. Faros is situated in a perfect location- close to some stunning beaches (which, as we stayed at the start of the season in April, had to ourselves!) and close enough to the main town too. Even though we had more of our Island hopping holiday to experience after we left Faros, we found it difficult to leave. It was sad to say goodbye to such a wonderful place and warm and kind group of staff. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a sea view- beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for 4 days en route to a wedding. Great spot with a lovely pool and very good tavern attached. They could not be more helpful picking us up and returning us to the ferry. Also arranged a car for us and gave us a very good route to see the island in a day. Could not have been more friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OwlsSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at Faros for 5 nights as the second stop of a 4 island holiday. I had some reservations about staying 20 km from town on our first visit to Naxos but the Tripadvisor reviews suggested something special. How right they were!

A 7 room hotel with large pool, a taverna with good home cooking and situated almost on a long and quiet beach sounds idyllic, but that only tells half the story. The welcome and service provided by the Moustakis family and their staff is simply superb.

Some reviewers have spoken of a five star service but I doubt any five star hotel would, for example, make mountain bikes available for free and then insist you take one of their mobile phones with you so you can contact them if you have any mishaps en route.

We felt very privileged to stay at Faros and it was a wrench to leave. I was tempted not to post a review for entirely selfish reasons, that I want to make sure I can return to Faros without them being fully booked.

Being fairly remote won’t suit everyone and a car is necessary to see more of the beautiful island of Naxos. However, for us it was one of our best ever hotel experiences and the only time that I have felt that giving a score of 5 on tripadvisor wasn’t high enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingatestonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos hotels
7.7 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
325 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
318 reviews
16.0 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
246 reviews
7.8 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#7 of 58 in Naxos Town
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Villa

Property: Faros Villa
Address: | 150m from Alykos beach and the Cedar forest, 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Naxos
#30 Family Hotel in Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Faros Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in a beautiful piece of land, full of trees and pure Naxian Air, Faros offers a unique experience to couples, families or singles who search for relax and personal attention. Cedar trees on the sand dunes of Alyko, amazing beaches and coves in a walking distance, a little cozy house, colorful garden, stunning views of the sea and the sunset, infinity swimming pool, cocktail pool bar, greek taverna, mama's traditonal food and our family hospitaly is what you can expect at Faros! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Faros Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros Studios Apartments Hotel Naxos
Faros Complex Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing