We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faros Studios”
Review of Faros Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Faros Villa
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just arrived from the airport in England, and tired ....but had to write a review straight away. This is one of those gems that you can't believe you have found. Nikos is the most amazing owner ( although he will not take the credit and says everyone who works in the hotel make it amazing and that everyone is family or friend). We went as a family, but it works equally well as a honeymoon spot. We were met at the port and taken to the hotel where immediately we were made to feel so very welcome. The rooms are so quaint and clean, the pool is unbelievably beautiful and the sunsets are incredible. The beach near the hotel is incredible. No beds or crowds just beauty. If you want sunbeds on the beach though do not worry, Nikos (or someone from the hotel) will take you ten minutes and you have the sunbeds, and a beautiful tavern restaurant on the beach too. If you want the town which is fantastic, either Nikos will take you or there is a bus that stops right outside. The food at the hotel is utterly delicious - cooked again by the family - and it is the best I have ever tasted. Everyone at the hotel want to make sure you are happy and you have everything you need. Dimi taught my 18 year old daughter how to make mojitos and Paris would bring my son's chocolate milkshakes ( the best in the world apparently) and my delicious local wine. It was my husband's birthday there and we got a personalised present, cake, bubbly, fresh orange juice and then in the evening, a home made birthday cake and music sat watching the sunset by the infinity pool. We went to three islands this holiday and we wish we had just stayed at Faros studios. We cannot wait to return. It was absolute paradise.
Things to know .......
If you need shops and life all around every day, this is not for you. If you want beauty, tranquillity, good food and amazing people who make you feel special, this is for you. Thank you everyone at Faros. The best holiday we have had in years. See you next year!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank flyboy-flygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Really is ideally located on the edge of a protected park area and beach. Great staff who are welcoming and helpfull. Bus stop is just outside and takes you straight into naxos town. Food in the resteraunt is home cooked by the family and really good quality. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and the air on is modern and quiet, something that shouldn't be taken for granted !!! In summary a superb friendly place to unwind and watch the sun go down from the bar or the beach..

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My partner and I spent a few days on Naxos with Faros Studios very early on in the season - around Easter time and have been meaning to drop a review here as we were so touched by the great service and wonderful reception that Nicos and his family gave us. If you are looking for an honest, welcoming place to lay up for a few days, look no further on Naxos. Our room was clean as a whistle, the bathrooms recently renovated, and the food cooked by mama heavenly. We even were lent their bicycles for a ride around the island for nothing, with recommendations for routes worth more than the bikes' weight in gold. We really liked that it was on the beach as well, a distance away from Naxos town and therefore away from the maddening crowds.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the ocean, on an upper floor - the sunsets are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank oysterpearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for 5 days and whilst I would recommend staying here for the hotel amenities alone, the real value is in the family which run the place. I actually felt like we were staying with friends; whether it was beach or trip recommendations, transfers to the port or just service by the pool or in the restaurant, everyone was incredibly welcoming. We were asked if we would like an upgrade yo a sea view for a number of days (as the room was available) which we did but, to be honest, the rooms were equally impressive. I would drying telly recommend staying here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Came across this family run hotel using TripAdvisor. We stayed for 3 nights while in Naxos. Even though it's situated 20 minutes outside Parikia it's worth considering. Some of the nicest beaches are nearby. The hotel itself is super cosy and you are treated with a pleasant warmth from the owner and the staff. If we ever go back to Naxos we'll be staying here for sure!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank olepsaxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

After Island hopping for five weeks in the 'Little Cyclades' and staying in good and not so good basic accommodation it was an absolute pleasure to walk into our room at Faros. Nickolaos picked us up from the port and, from the start, it was obvious that here was someone who cared about his island, his studios and his guests.
Faros studios are based in a quiet and beautiful area of Naxos. The rooms are immaculate - clean, spacious and modern with wonderful showers! There are no other restaurants or tavernas in the near vicinity, but the restaurant on site is excellent.
The beaches,which are within walking distance, are stunning. Nikolaus advised us to walk along the headland to see beaches which could easily be missed if travelling by car. What good advice - beach after beach with stunning white sand, dunes and clear water.
The studios have their own excellent pool area which we would normally not have used, but due to the extremely strong winds during our stay, we managed to shelter there.
The staff at Faros are polite, friendly and helpful - a credit to Nico's management.
We would definitely use these studios as a base to tour Naxos again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Purplecat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I loved our stay here. We immediately felt relaxed and at home here.
If you want to get away from the busyiness of life come here.
- great price for the amount of amenities provided.
- clean, up to date
- great breakfast with fresh and homemade food- such as scrambled eggs with ham, yummy crepes, yogurt, cereal, tea and coffee, etc.
- the staff was so helpful and amazingly friendly. They really try to give you the best experience possible
-loved the pool and grounds
- beach is just a walk away
-can get a shuttle from the ferry to the place which is about a 20-25 min drive.
- we didn't eat anywhere else bc we loved the food so much here! Fresh and homemade! Talented cooks! You really can't go wrong. I loved the mushroom appetizer, fava bean paste, with yummy bread or pita. I did have a shrimp dish and it was a bit over cooked and dry. But other dishes were wonderful. The salads are FABULOUS!
-family run business- Niko is at the front of the house, and the brothers are in the kitchen.
- they have bikes you can take out for a nice stroll.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kelsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos hotels
7.7 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
447 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,294 reviews
7.4 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
343 reviews
6.9 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
334 reviews
8.0 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Villa

Address: | 150m from Alykos beach and the Cedar forest, 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Naxos
#30 Family Hotel in Naxos
Price Range: £41 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Faros Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in a beautiful piece of land, full of trees and pure Naxian Air, Faros offers a unique experience to couples, families or singles who search for relax and personal attention. Cedar trees on the sand dunes of Alyko, amazing beaches and coves in a walking distance, a little cozy house, colorful garden, stunning views of the sea and the sunset, infinity swimming pool, cocktail pool bar, greek taverna, mama's traditonal food and our family hospitaly is what you can expect at Faros! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Faros Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros Studios Apartments Hotel Naxos
Faros Complex Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing