We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place for a trouble-free and relaxing stay in Naxos”
Review of Faros Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Faros Villa
Ranked #1 of 122 Hotels in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2010

The hotel is located in a very calm part of the island, just 2 minutes from a beach.
You have everything you need at your disposal : the hotel restaurant, swimmingpool, poolbar, beaches.
The family makes your stay confortable and help you whatever you may need.
We spent 5 days there and will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franciscow3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Faros Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2010

I stayed at Faros complex for two nights. I loved it there. It was super quiet and had lovely views of the ocean. The family that runs the complex are lovely people as well. They drove me to and from the port for free. The beach around the complex is gorgeous and secluded. The restaurant is fabulous and reasonably priced. I would recommend this to anyone. It is about a 25 minute drive to "downtown", where the port is located. There is not much around the complex, but is a lovely place to get away from the crowds and enjoy the beauty of Naxos. You can also see Paros, another nearby island, from the complex as well.

There is plenty of places to hike around the complex as well!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarHeelFan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puinguin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smudge53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunseeker1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinhazelgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Santorinistargirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos hotels
7.7 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
439 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,274 reviews
7.4 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
340 reviews
6.9 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
332 reviews
8.0 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Villa

Address: | 150m from Alykos beach and the Cedar forest, 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Naxos
#30 Family Hotel in Naxos
Price Range: £56 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Faros Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in a beautiful piece of land, full of trees and pure Naxian Air, Faros offers a unique experience to couples, families or singles who search for relax and personal attention. Cedar trees on the sand dunes of Alyko, amazing beaches and coves in a walking distance, a little cozy house, colorful garden, stunning views of the sea and the sunset, infinity swimming pool, cocktail pool bar, greek taverna, mama's traditonal food and our family hospitaly is what you can expect at Faros! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Faros Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros Studios Apartments Hotel Naxos
Faros Complex Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing