We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, best value, and pristine location”
Review of Hotel Coronis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Coronis
Ranked #73 of 123 Hotels in Naxos
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, friendly, best value, and pristine location”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

From the moment I arrived I was welcomed by the receptionist who offered to assist me with my luggage, and was always at the front desk if I had any questions. The room was air conditioned and comfortable and extremely clean, and it had a breathtaking view of the water. The breakfast selection was great too, with options like ham, cheese, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, etc. Probably the best location for any hotel on the island - right on the boardwalk. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicsmarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    52
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
7
63
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
County Kildare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

After a disappointing night staying in a nearby Hotel, we moved to the Coronis for another 3 nights. Great room overlooking the harbour and it was a nice size with good bathroom. Staff are very friendly and breakfast was nice served and good sized room. Overall, if you want something close to the buzz of the town, stay here. We were there in May so we don't know how busy or noisy it gets later on in the year but I think it's a hotel trying it's best to give a good service.

Room Tip: Ask for room with A/C as some don't have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OlaandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

The room stunk, stale, damp & like cigarette smoke. U have to leave your room key at reception when you leave the room, the key is left on the desk for anyone to take, not very clever/ safe!
We were very disappointed, definately not worth the price we paid per night. Dont bother with the breakfast its crap.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lozf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It's situated overlooking the harbour - get a room with a sea-facing balcony if you can - and you see it from the ferry as you approach. Rooms are clean, bathrooms good and showers excellent. Buffet-style breakfast was good and the welcome and service from management team of Giorgos and Manolis was warm and friendly. The whole stay was excellent value for money. Manolis' recommendation for our next hotel, the Argonauta on Paros, proved to be a good tip, too.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob186291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I had a really good time here! I booked a room with sea view and it was everything I expected! I can’t get enough of the view of the sea, the ferry boats coming in and going out and the beautiful sunset. The view of town, people walking and in the evening having a drink on the balcony, reading a book, is just the best. Everything is very clean and the excellent shower has a shower curtain, not always the case in Greece. There was no problem with noice coming in: double glazing keeps it al out at night. Breakfast is very good value.
I loved the omelette with every day another twist to it plus the Greek yoghurt with honey! There is a very good choice of cheese, local cheese (very nice), boiled eggs, ham, tea’s etcetera. All the staff are very friendly. I would book again in a second, loved it!!!

Room Tip: I would always go for the full sea view (not partial). It's not much more and so much better to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PetraRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Wonderful place. Great location, awesome restaurants everywhere, lively but still somehow very peaceful. Beautiful views from clean, spacious rooms. Very nice, helpful staff. A+. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Hotel Coronis is in an excellent location, within walking distance of the port, restaurants, bus station, beach and anything you need really. The rooms are good value for money and clean, and the staff and owners went out of their way to be helpful and to make our stay comfortable. Would stay there again, and recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kylie_nahali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos hotels
0.2 mi away
Chateau Zevgoli
Chateau Zevgoli
#25 of 58 in Naxos Town
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apollon Naxos Town
Apollon Naxos Town
#31 of 58 in Naxos Town
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anixis
Hotel Anixis
#28 of 58 in Naxos Town
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galini
Hotel Galini
#6 of 58 in Naxos Town
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sphinx
Hotel Sphinx
#38 of 58 in Naxos Town
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nikos Verikokos Studios
Nikos Verikokos Studios
#22 of 79 in Naxos Town
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coronis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coronis

Property: Hotel Coronis
Address: Naxos Town Seafront, 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Coronis 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Coronis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronis Hotel Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing