We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bit outdated but at the right spot”
Review of Hotel Coronis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Coronis
Ranked #76 of 123 Hotels in Naxos
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bit outdated but at the right spot”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel might be a bit outdated with its early '80's interior but the location directly at the harbour front is great as is the service. When arriving by ferry the hotel is located some theree hundred meters to the right from the ferry landing. We were lucky to have an room at the harbourfront with a small balcony. Don't worry about noise because the rooms have double glass windows.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the harbour side (when available)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pimvandenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    50
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
7
61
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I have stayed in this hotel numerous times during my visits in Greece and I always had the best experience....very clean rooms,breathtaking views,convenient to everything and the most important wonderful staff.....George and Manolis are always ready to help you ,very polite and hospitable make your stay there much more pleasant and easy....thank you NAXOS...thank you KORONIS thank you George and Manoli

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiros t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

the hotel is a good one, very conveniently located in Hora, close to the harbour and ferries, on the waterfront. Our room even had a view to the gate of the sun (and the sea of course).
You can find cheaper options in town, but not much cheaper. It was clean, and the staff nice. The rooms are small, with too few electricity outlets, but a nice balcony. considering the location it was also surprisingly quiet as long as the window remains tightly shut.
on the downside - the mattresses are not very comfortable, and, especially, the shower was so small that one cannot take a shower without the whole bathroom floor being flooded (and the shower curtain touches you all the time, again, a consequence f too small a place). The water is hot and the pressure good though.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uncshai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I was there last year in winter time. The views from the balcony were great and the room was so cozy that I did not want to leave. The service was also wonderful and since we had to stay two extra days in the islands due to bad weather, they did not charge us breakfast despite it was not included. Very nice and I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crebolpou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast Qld
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I spent a wonderful few days at the Coronis on Naxos recently. Its location is very convenient to everything - right on the waterfront near the port and town and I had amazing views from my room and balcony. The buffet breakfast was delicious. The management and all the staff were really great - friendly, kind and helpful. I was very impressed with this hotel and found it to be very good value. I recommend it highly to anyone travelling to Naxos.
Sandra Taylor (Qld Australia)

Room Tip: I had a top floor corner room with balcony - amazing views !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
331 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

if you want to be near the action Coronis hotel is ..inside there. Located in the waterfrond with simple but very eficient rooms half of them facing the sea. Very generous buffet breakfast with only 5 euro . Polite and helpfull owners who run 2 hotels next door each other.Recommended!

Room Tip: It worths to pay litle more for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIZAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights at the start of our holiday
Position is excellent - walking distance from the port and with loads of cafes and tavernas on the doorstep
The hotel is however in need of a bit of TLC - peeling paintwork on the balconies and damp in the bathroom and bedroom need attention
had a front facing room and the sea view is fantastic but if you are a light sleeper the noise from the nightclub opposite until 5 am may not be ideal
All in all if you want a hotel in the heart of things then this fits the bill but there are better places to stay if you don't mind more of a walk

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garymich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos hotels
0.2 mi away
Chateau Zevgoli
Chateau Zevgoli
#24 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apollon Naxos Town
Apollon Naxos Town
#32 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anixis
Hotel Anixis
#25 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
#6 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sphinx
Hotel Sphinx
#38 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anassa Suites
Anassa Suites
#22 of 76 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coronis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coronis

Property: Hotel Coronis
Address: Naxos Town Seafront, 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Coronis 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Coronis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronis Hotel Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing