We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would gladly go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Archipelagos Resort Hotel
Ranked #18 of 136 Hotels in Paros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The hotel premises are very nice modern and minimalistic. We stayed there for four nights at end of July and we had a very nice double superior with sea view. The staff (all of them were really polite) didn't tell us that but we felt that they upgraded our room for the following reason. We lost for couple of hours the hotel online offered rate of 75euros per night and actually book it at 100 e from booking.com. Still in that price we considered it very good value for money. Also the room service (really nice food) and the taxi transportation was at very reasonable prices. The nice big pool and the surrounding bar and gardens make this hotel suitable for couples, families and friends. The only think I would have to comment is that they need to fix the road that takes you from the main road to the hotel.. The current state was really bad and the road was all bumpy.. Have to note that you need a car for this hotel.

Room Tip: make sure you have see view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aegli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

I stayed for 13 days with my family.
The location is really good (close to Parikia and with a spectacoular view), rooms are nice, clean and confortable, all the staff is professional, kind and ready with everything you need.
Food was great like the services (shuttle bus pick up you from Parikia and back).
Our vacation was really nice and relaxed.
I'll be there with my family next year again.
Congratulations

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabrizioPass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We spent 14 days at the Archipelagos resort in August 2012 and our evaluation is good: nice big room (we had the junior suite) with a big terrace with a fantastic sea view, a big swimming pool with sea water, very good food, rich breakfast included. The personnel was very kind and discrete. Room cleaning could be better.
Ah, a car or a bike is highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ginettoMonza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I just come back from PAROS,I stayed there for 9 days,the hotel was near Paroikia,the main port of Paros and about 5 Kilometer of the port to antiparos .
So very nice location ,but the hotel was low below my expectation .first of all we chance 3 rooms ,
I was supposed to stay two days in a superior double room and then move to a executive suite,my first room was ok,my suite (that I paid 300€) was terrible,it was in the ground floor no view at all,the room was dirty even if it was just be prepared , so I asked again for another room .next day I stayed to a junior suite ,until my departure .when I asked for different price on my check out ,though I stayed to a cheaper room they told me that I wanted to go to a smaller room.!!!!!
All these days I was trying to find the manager who was never there.I will never go back again.

Room Tip: Chose a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alkis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeMarkou, General Manager at Archipelagos Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, i would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel as it seems that you are very disappointed from your stay at Archipelagos Resort 5*.

Further to the below review, i would like to mention that during your reservation procedure, you were informed about all the changes that you will have to make during your stay, as well as the type of rooms/ view that you were about to book, which were accepted by you.

Moreover, as far as the cleanliness of your room is concerned, it surprise us due to the fact that the Floor Manager is examining each individual room before and during each guest stay.

Last but not least, the Manager of the hotel is 24 hours per day, every day available for all guests, in order to solve any kind of problem that have might occurred, so it is impossible not to have been able to reach him during your stay.

Finally, as we would like to improve our services for all of our guests, we would like to thank you for your review which are always taken into high consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We booked the Hotel over the internet and everything was exactly the way we expected it. Nice big rooms, great pool and the view is unbeatable!!! It is good to have a car otherwise you are pretty stuck except for the Tavern ob the beach which is walking distance and has great traditional greek food. Hotel Food is also fine. A lot of families were staying at the Hotel - so there were lot´s of kids which was finde for us because we also travelled with children. But no worries for people without kids (except you hate them) - the place is spacious. Maybe onelast thing: If you are really picky and expect 5 Star standard like in capitol cities (Berlin, NY, Paris) you will probably be dissapointed...but the people are doing a great job and the manager solved small problems in a quiet and professional way.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Positive points: great executive room (50 m2), fantastic view on the sea, beautiful swimming pool with a small pool for young children, nice employees, nice breakfast, 3 free shuttles per day to go to Parikia (15 minutes), dinner service in the room (good with a family)...

Negative points: the wifi network is poor (slow, difficult to connect with, regularly deconnecting, ), when you go to the restaurant: the lunch time is difficult with children (starts at 13h30) and the service is long (1 hour to get pasta...), the road to reach the hotel has no tar and shakes you like hell.., only one restaurant close to the hotel => you have no choice and the hotel is a bit isolated.

Room Tip: The room 214 has probably the best view on the sea: you are at the corner of the hotel and when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desertdune1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed there for more than a week and our experience was very pleasant. First of all the online price offers of the hotel made our choice a real value for money investment.
When arrived there, apart from the welcome drink we had a suprise! We have been given a free upgrade from the hotel to a junior suite, a fact that was a real kick for our stay. View from the room was nice (facing Antiparos) and the room very spacious.
Personnel of the hotel was very polite and helpful.
Although nothing negative to mention, the existence of a laptop size safebox is necessary in order to fulfill all the standards of an upscale residence.
I highly recommned a stay in this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Don_79_NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paros hotels
3.1 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
557 reviews
1 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
8 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 46 in Naoussa
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Mr & Mrs White
Mr & Mrs White
#17 of 46 in Naoussa
35 reviews
1.2 mi away
Yria Island Boutique Hotel & Spa
8.4 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archipelagos Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archipelagos Resort Hotel

Address: Ag. Irini, 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paros
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paros
Price Range: £112 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Archipelagos Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Archipelagos Resort 5* Hotel, one of the most beautiful hotels in Paros, is situated on the idyllic place of Agia Irini, it is 5 kilometres away from the port of Parikia and 7 kilometres away from the airport. It lies on a location by the seashore, providing a stunning view, ideal for enjoying dreamy sunsets. The combination of the minimalistic simplicity that characterises the Cycladic architecture with the modern facilities and amenities makes the difference for Archipelagos Resort 5* Hotel when compared to other luxurious hotels in Paros. With its unique location, its 30 spacious rooms and 2 private villas, with the verandas opening over the sea, its lavish gardens, the high quality of the services provided, the friendly environment and a staff always willing to help, the resort is the ideal place for those who are able to appreciate the meaning of discreet luxury. It is exactly the kind of hotel in Paros that all those who dream of a peaceful and relaxing holiday will adore, and for those who wish to go out for night life and sea sport activities on the island. The romantic atmosphere the place sends forth, in combination with our special offers and proposals on the occasion of a wedding, a honeymoon, and any sort of activities, makes those special moments of your life really unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Archipelagos Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Archipelagos Hotel Paros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing