We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ονειρεμένες διακοπες”
Review of Hotel Fotilia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Fotilia
Ranked #85 of 135 Hotels in Paros
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Πανεμορφο ξενοδοχειο,πεντακάθαρο,με πολύ ευγενικό προσωπικό και ιδιοκτήτες .Καθε μέρα αλλαγή πετσετών και καθάρισμα του δωματίου.Πολυ νοστιμο πρωινό με σπιτικές μαρμελάδες.3 λεπτά περπάτημα μεσα απο τα φημισμένα σοκάκια και είσαι στο λιμάνι της Ναουσας (κέντρο).Ευχαριστώ όλες τις κριτικές που διαβασα γιατι πραγματικά με βοήθησαν να επιλέξω ένα απο τα καλύτερα ξενοδοχεία του ειδους του.Μην παραλλείψετε να βουτήξετε στην πισίνα του και να κάνετε σπα.

Beautiful hotel, spotlessly clean, with very friendly staff and owners. Every day changing towels and cleaning the rooms. Delicious breakfasts with homemade marmelades.3 minutes walking through the famous streets and you're in the port of Naoussa (center). Thank all reviews to read because really helped me to choose one of the best hotels of its kind.Don't forget to use the pool and the spa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ΑΘΑΝΑΣΙΟΣ Χ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last summer (2013), and had a great time. We found the hotel online and were intrigued. When we got there we found that we were the only one staying there, except for another couple, so we had the whole hotel to us selves - great! Breakfast is a must with the owners home cooked jam. The owners were very helpful when we asked about the island, where to go, what to see, where to eat. I would definitely go back! We were there to relax, so the hotel was ideal. Close to the city centre (3 minute walk) where there are tons of great resturants and cool lounges by the beach. If you want hosts that really care about you having a great time when visiting Paros (and Antiparos) I would recommend Fotilia in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolmenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We found Hotel Fotilia in 2010 through Trip Advisor and since then have been coming back every year. It is certainly the cosiest place of the whole island
Wonderful location very close Naoussa where it all happens at night but far enough to be quiet for a sound sleep. Warm welcome form the owners Michel and George that will be make your stay enjoyable, comfortable and unforgettable. Very nice rooms, some of them with magnificent view on the harbour, gorgeous breakfast with unavoidable Greek yogurt and honey and a fresh pool to relax when you are back from a warm day.
One feels just like "at home" and the owners who perfectly speak any European language have all the best addresses for excellent food, nice beaches and sight seeing on Paros and Antiparos.
Although Michel and George are the perfect hosts, they care about their customers and try to avoid loud party-goers hence the one and only "terrible" appreciation on this site.
We will definitely come back here next year.

Serge and Emmanuelle (Brussels)

Room Tip: Room 11 is the best ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

A really excellent hotel, with high quality.The rooms are so clean and tied.The staff were friendly with kind manners.Definitely value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ntaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

My husband and I stayed in Naoussa for three nights as part of our island hopping honeymoon. We found the Hotel Fotilia via TripAdvisor and were impressed with the excellent reviews.

We stayed in the converted windmill, which was just a fantastic experience. With a bathroom on the ground floor, a bedroom and then a lounge/kitchen at the top, complete with spiral staircase, it was just wonderful. The stairs are a tiny bit steep, but this all adds to the charm of the accommodation.

The resort itself is lovely - a real boutique hotel. And the owners, Michel and George, so friendly and welcoming. Their homemade jam is absolutely wonderful, and they very kindly kept offering us various other homemade delicacies to try.

The main town was just a short walk through the winding streets and there are plenty of places to eat and drink. The harbour is really lovely at night, great for fancy cocktails and millionaire spotting!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We have just returned from 3 nights in Naoussa, on Paros, We stayed at the Flotilia Hotel. I wish we could have stayed longer. The location was perfect - a short walk into the center of the lovely fishing village of Naoussa. The proprietors were extremely helpful in directing us to various points of interest as well as some tasty eateries. The breakfast was the best we had in Greece - lovely tartines with homemade jams, croissants and fabulous Greek yogurt. The rooms were lovely, simply furnished and very clean. The hotel is an oasis of calm in what can be a busy Greece.
We will plan on returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeRossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

This is our fourth time in Naoussa, and we have stayed in three different, small hotels. The Fotilia is now our favorite. Run by two Greek gentlemen, George and Michel, the atmosphere and ambiance they have created is perfect and charming. Very simple, but in excellent taste. Everything is very clean and the breakfasts on the terrace are superb! Fresh bread accompanied by home made jams by Michel. George, who speaks perfect English, recommended restaurants and beaches and was always helpful with organizing our stay. Michel, who speaks fluent French, was happy to give us his recipes for home made goodies. We had rooms 11 & 12, which have a connecting terrace with a magnificent view.
Staying in the Fotilia is the perfect location, since it is quite yet close enough to town to be able to walk in for dinner or to get the monrning newspapers.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paros hotels
0.1 mi away
Marinero Hotel and Suites
Marinero Hotel and Suites
#10 of 45 in Naoussa
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 45 in Naoussa
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#7 of 45 in Naoussa
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Contaratos Beach Hotel
Contaratos Beach Hotel
#22 of 45 in Naoussa
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#37 of 45 in Naoussa
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitsi Studios
Mitsi Studios
#87 of 135 in Paros
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fotilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fotilia

Address: Naoussa, 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Paros
Price Range: £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Fotilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fotilia Hotel Paros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing