We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly small pension”
Review of Pension Rena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Rena
Ranked #31 of 139 Paros B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night but it was a great experience. Rena was very helpful, sending someone to the ferry to collect us. The pension is in a great location within walking distance to the beaches and the small town area. Rooms are comfortable and shutters are great to block out the morning sunlight. Very quiet and peaceful. Great overnight stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We were met at the port and was a quick 5 minute walk to the hotel. Very clean and tidy. Nice balcony. Small view of sea. Awesome location between the old and the new town. Bakery and supermarket 2 minutes walk. Great recommendations for places to eat and which parts of the beach to go to. (If you head to the end of the beach the loungers are free if you purchase a drink or something over 3 euro!)
Very good value for money. Really enjoyed our stay thanks!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I travelled here with my wife and stayed for 2 days. Our travel was delayed and there was no problem changing the arrival date to 1 day later with a refund of the booking for that day..

We were met at the ferry terminal by George and driven to the accommodation.

This is one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed and would recommend it to the budget conscious traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Rena is a really nice and clean hotel! The beds were comfy and the staff is so helpful! The location is perfect, close to the beach and the old town! Stayed here for a couple of nights and I would stay here if I came back to Paros sometime! The women who runs it gave us a lot of tips about the best beaches and renting scooters!

Room Tip: A narrow staircase so don't bring the widest suitcase!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maja N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We were met at the ferry terminal and showed the way to our accommodation, family run business, lovely people and great rooms, favourite place we had stayed in on our greek island hop, right by the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Electra455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Rooms were nice and clean, location great; near the centre, no noise. Lovely view from the balcony and Dutch owner Renate was very nice to us. We paid €30 per night, so great value too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Such a nice place to stay while visiting Paros. Rooms are large and have a fridge and air conditioning. Rena was warm and welcoming it felt more homely than a hotel/hostel. She also gave us really useful tips about what to see and how to get there. We were also able to leave our luggage after checkout until our ferry, which was a big help.
Location is good, very close to the port. Try to do the free walking tour at 7pm each night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwanningAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paros hotels
0.0 mi away
Arian Hotel
Arian Hotel
#17 of 46 in Parikia
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magginas Studios
Magginas Studios
#28 of 46 in Parikia
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Margarita
Hotel Margarita
#11 of 46 in Parikia
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Irene Hotel and Studios
Irene Hotel and Studios
#21 of 46 in Parikia
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dilion Hotel
Dilion Hotel
#20 of 46 in Parikia
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Rena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Rena

Address: Ancient Cemetery | Parikia, 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Paros
Price Range: £21 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our family run guesthouse with warm welcoming hospitality. Ideally located near the port of Parikia town. On short walking distance from the beach, a supermarket, bakery, post-office, bus-station and tavernas. Our location provides the ideal base from which to explore Paros island.We offer reasonably priced accommodation for those who are traveling on a budget without paying for frills.Rooms are basic, yet very clean with private shower & toilet, refrigerator, ceiling-fan, air-conditioning and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pension Rena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Rena Hotel Paros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing