We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and relaxing”
Review of Roses Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roses Beach Hotel
Ranked #40 of 135 Hotels in Paros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I've stayed here on 3 seperate occassions. Everytime it has been great!
1 - As a couple on holiday
2 - We had the whole hotel for our wedding guests
3 - As our honeymoon

The pool and bar area is just incredible. Its is so quite and the view is out of this world. Nothing better than having a drink whilst next to the pool. We actually find ourselves coming back from the beach early to do just that.

The rooms are lovely and cool but more importantly, quiet. Again, its so peaceful so you can read a book on the balcony whilst taking in the great views. There is no TV, but who comes to a Greek island to watch TV anyways!

The owners are so friendly and helpful, you can't go wrong. They will sort out everything you need help with. Its only a short walk to the beach with some great bars and restaurants. The town is a little further but thats why the hotel is so nice and quiet but its so easy to hire a scooter if you don't fancy the walk.

We have already booked our 2 x two week trips for next year and some of our wedding guests loved it so much too, they're also coming back.

LOVE this place...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NickLondon9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon and wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is perfectly clean and the grounds immaculately kept. After having staying in Athens and Mykonos it was only by the Roses beach pool that we finally felt truly relaxed. The short walk into the town meant that we felt we truly earned our delicious cuisine each night and it also gave that feeling of true relaxation by being slightly out of the 'hub'. We went on to stay in a 5 star spa hotel in Santorini and can honestly say it was not a patch on this place which really gives special attention to detail and service. I would strongly recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SophieBone84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This summer, me and my boyfriend with another couple, went to Paros! beatiful island, we had a magical stay.
we went to Roses Beach Hotel a wonderful hotel in Parikia, the Hotel has a Beautiful swimming pool, a beautiful bar and nice rooms air-conditioned , but the most important thing is the hospitality of the owners, they had been very nice with us! we had some problems with our hotel in Athens and they solved everything for us. The owner is a very good consierge as well.
another thing i have to say, the hotel was very clean, and we loved how they made beds when they clean the room.
if you are going to Paros i suggest to choose Roses Beach Hotel you won't regret it!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rametta88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

What an amazing place. Babis & Efi were spectacular hosts and did everything to help make our stay excellent. The rooms and grounds are spotless and although the bathrooms are a little small when you are in such an amazing place with a view and pool like that of Roses who cares. We actually enjoyed being a little out of the town as it allowed us to enjoy the surrounding in peace without all of the partying. We were there for 4 nights originally and extended it another few days because we loved it so much. We spent most of our days lounging by the amazing pool enjoying the relaxing tunes and the view. Babis & Efi keep it up you have an amazing place and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mabfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions in the past, and we are also on our way for another visit in September. On our most recent stay we had all 14 rooms book for our wedding party, and we had the time of our lives here.

Roses Beach Hotel is a little gem in Parikia - it is situated just outside of town, but still only a 5min walk to the beach and 7min walk to the town. The closest beach is Tango Mar and Onar beach bars in the bay of Parikia.

Despite being so (walking distance) close to everything, the hotel is set in perfect tranquility! There is very much a danger that once you take a place next to the magnificent infinity pool you will not even be bothered to go down to the beaches on Paros! The outside breakfast area, in and around the pool as well as the pool bar creates amazing spaces where you can relax and lazy about during the day. With some great chill-out music from the bar (at just the right volume) and an amazing view over Parikia Bay, you can't any better value for your money.

The rooms are basic and relatively small - but it is absolutely no different to any other hotels in Greece. And besides, I can guarantee you will not want to spend any time in your room in anyway. The beds are comfortable, sufficient closest space, a decent sized fridge and a dressing table. The bathrooms are compact (again no different) but very functional. The air conditioning in the rooms work like a dream and provides some welcome relief from the heat. The balconies all have magnificent views with a nice table and chairs to enjoy a refreshing drink, or to sit and read a book.

The owners are the most amazing and lovely people you can ever wish to meet! The service is good - from breakfast to drinks at the pool bar throughout the day. I can highly recommend the frappes, as well as the delicious mojitos, and more.

The hotel is very clean and well presented. The spaces that has been created immediately gets you to relax and the tranquility is priceless, yet you are only a short walk a way from the hustle and bustle of the Parikia seafront.

Don't even think twice about checking into this hotel for your next holiday on Paros!

Room Tip: Rooms 4, 5 and 6 don't have any views, but in return are more quiet and secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bpretorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

just got back from a holiday elsewhere and me and the other half both wished we were here! We have stayed a few times now and just love it! We found it by accident a few years ago, and it remains brilliant find. The pool is so relaxing with a pretty view and the walk to town delightful, broken up by an ouzo at one of the seaside bars for sunset. The rooms are pretty basic, and the bathrooms small. Don't know if it's changed, but there has never been a fridge in whichever room we've had. So if these things are important to you (they aren't really to us) it perhaps isn't the hotel for you. There are only 14 rooms I believe, so it's always been quiet when we go in slightly off season.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blimyslimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

This hotel is fabulous! Im a matter of straight talking descriptions, id say it was pretty, clean, simple, fantastic views, friendly & sunshine soaking bliss.
It is well worth the 10min walk to Paros town but i will adise you to get transfers from the Port as it is near impossible to find.... once you know where you are, its perfection in Paros.
On another note, stick to the local's favorite resturant, its small & your kind of cramped onto eachother but the food is faultless & really well priced.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubblynutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paros hotels
0.5 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Galinos
Hotel Galinos
#15 of 46 in Parikia
112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pyrgaki Hotel
Pyrgaki Hotel
#24 of 46 in Parikia
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paros Paradise Apartments
Paros Paradise Apartments
#21 of 46 in Parikia
85 reviews
7.1 mi away
Aloni Hotel
Aloni Hotel
#2 of 6 in Piso Livadi
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roses Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roses Beach Hotel

Address: Paroikia | Paros Island, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 135 Hotels in Paros
Price Range: £52 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Roses Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Roses Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing