We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
EhGringo
Ascot, United Kingdom

Beautiful hotel on the outskirts of the port.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Sept 2023via mobile
We took four of the rooms in August after travelling from Sifnos.
Every room was spotlessly clean and the grounds were gorgeous. Relaxing, quiet, with stunning views of the port.

The hotel is really peaceful, with plenty of places to relax outside. It’s not a huge hotel which is nice.

Check in was seamless and the owner was very welcoming and helpful.

Prices at the bar were a little higher than you would expect (€7 for a glass of wine compared to €5 for a carafe in the town). We probably would have spent a bit more time at the pool bar if it was a bit cheaper. Only one premium beer available in 330ml bottles (eYa, eVa?) - would be nice to have a better choice.
We had to go into the port to get sandwiches to bring back on a few occasions as there are no snacks available at the hotel bar. If they offered basic toasted sandwiches and Greek salads, we would have eaten there most days.

Everything they do do, they do well however. Breakfast was lovely. A cold selection of fruit, breads, cakes, eggs, jams, juice and coffee/tea.

The pool was gorgeous, well maintained, plenty of sun-beds and a lovely and stylish Yoga/ chill out area which we used all the time.

It’s a good 20min walk into the main port/ shopping area - mainly along the beach, but some on the road so had to be careful with the children. The beach is 10 min walk to the closest down a sandy pathway which avoids the main road.

Not sure I would rush back to Paris after having stayed in Sifnos and Tinos, but if you are going, you can’t go wrong with Roses Beach. It feels like a lovely piece of calm in a sometimes busy port town.
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: Hire a car. Cabs are expensive. You can get a gyros takeaway delivered to the hotel.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£178
  • Vio.com
    £200
  • eDreams
    £103
  • Priceline
    £146
1.8 miles from Roses Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£95
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £81
  • Hotels.com
    £73
  • Agoda.com
    £103
0.6 miles from Roses Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
£235
  • Expedia.com
    £269
  • Agoda.com
    £203
  • Hotels.com
    £269
0.7 miles from Roses Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£218
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £218
5.3 miles from Roses Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£37
  • Agoda.com
    £56
  • Vio.com
    £37
0.5 miles from Roses Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£458
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £458
7.0 miles from Roses Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £227
  • Booking.com
4.0 miles from Roses Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £194
  • Priceline
4.6 miles from Roses Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £387
  • eDreams
4.4 miles from Roses Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £379
  • Expedia.com
    £446
5.4 miles from Roses Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Paros
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
100
27
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
27
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2023

It was a wonderful holiday!
The rooms are tidy, clean and very nice! Moreover we had a wonderful private terrace with view in the port of Paros.
The owner is really helpful with the costumers, offering both advices to visit the island, helping with the rental service of car or ATV and printing the ferry ticket.
The breakfast is "made with love": all the ingredients are healthy and fresh and you can eat in the wonderful garden.
The pool is very beautiful, quiet and clean, perfect to relax after a day discovering the island.

I really hope to come back!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FrancescaG3064
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2023 via mobile

We last visited Paros 37 years ago and found little evidence of that Paros today!! However this little family run hotel reminded us of the old Paros but with the luxury of today!! Efi nd Babis are the perfect hosts...warm, friendly, welcoming, helpful and always there to give advice, recommendations or just for the chat!! The hotel itself is exquisite with a wonderful view of Parokia Bay, the Port and the Old Town.The wonderful infinity pool was always just the right temperature and had the view mentioned above...pure bliss!! Lots of areas for peace nd quiet...check out the hammock, swinging bed under thr canopy and the swing chair overlooking that view. Luxury sunbeds with plenty of parasols and a super little pool bar open from early till late!! Our room was absolutely outstanding....spotlessly clean,extremely comfortable bed nd white fluffy towels in our on suite bathroom. Plenty of storage nd a little fridge!! The icing on the cake for us was our own private enclosed outdoor seating area!! We spent many hours relaxing on the sumptuous sofa nd Indian chair nd the area always had just the right amount of sun nd shade!! A hidden oasis of calm nd peace!!

Room tip: A car though not essential is useful. Try to get as full insurance as possible as the driving nd parking is absolutely insane!!
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nancymZ9716WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2022

Effie and Babis - Thank you so much for your welcoming hospitality!

My wife and I stayed at Roses Beach Hotel during our stay in Paros for 4 nights. Effie and Babis run a beautiful ocean front property 5 minutes from Parikia port. The atmosphere is peaceful, the views are spectacular and the accommodations are kept clean and simple. Babis took extra care of us by offering to help book transportation for exploring the island and suggesting great dinner spots. Effie was extra helpful in making suggestions for daily activities and ensuring we had a great breakfast ready every morning.

If you’re looking for a quiet and relaxing spot to stay while vacationing in Paros, I would certainly recommend Roses Beach Hotel.

Thank you Effie and Babis for making Paros feel like home. We can’t wait to be back!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank O5713NAryana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

The Roses Beach Hotel is a beautiful little family run hotel on the edge of the town of Parikia, set in the hills overlooking the gorgeous bay. We stayed 4 nights and the hotel was really lovely.

The gardens around the hotel are very pretty, as is the pool area. There is a bar directly by the pool and the pool water was never freezing cold or too warm…..in fact it was extremely pleasant in the august heat. The road up to the hotel is not very steep,but I’d recommend a car unless you’re feeling really energetic but walking is doable. No restaurant is offered for lunch or dinner but the delightful owner Effie, recommended an amazing restaurant by the beach below the hotel (the food was excellent for a beach restaurant as well) but this beach gets busy so be warned! Breakfast is included in the price and it is a simple breakfast of very fresh ingredient I must say! Breakfast was really good but I’d love to see a few more things on the menu and the coffee was a little weak. The rooms were excellent, on the bijou side but with a large patio in one of our rooms….bathrooms were a little tight too! There’s the choice of a standard room or a superior room…..and it is worth the extra money in my opinion for a superior room. There’s a little fridge if you need it, it would be nice to have a bottle of water in your room on arrival so it gives you a bit of time to get to a supermarket. House keeping is done in the morning and is very efficient done by a very friendly lady (sorry I forgot your name!). Air con is very efficient at all times too.

The staff in the hotel were all very kind and wanted to help us as much as possible and we’d definitely book again. My only recommendations would be for more breakfast items, maybe some parasols at breakfast as the sun is crazy hot if you’re not able to find a table in the shade and a few more cocktail choices at the bar! The cocktails on offer were really good, so a few more options would be amazing!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LeeScottRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

We just left Paros and spent 4 nights, staying at Roses Beach Hotel. We absolutely loved this charming place. First and foremost, Efi and Babis were warm, welcoming and accommodating. They always communicated promptly and were available when and if needed. Also they let us be without being imposing and made us feel at home. The location for us was perfect as it was away enough from the centre of town to have a peaceful and relaxing experience but close enough to either walk down or drive down and be close to all the restaurants, shops, cafes, etc. The hotel had an awesome view of the water, bay and town. The pool was fantastic and nice to have a bar right there. The housekeeper was always available and worked hard. The room was great and clean with a fantastic view. We found a little gem in the paradise that is Paros and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alessandro-Iachelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews