We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boudari Boutique Hotel and Suites
Ranked #37 of 135 Hotels in Paros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is a lovely place, a short walk from Drios village and the busier (but not very busy) Chrissi Akti beach. As others have said there are two or three small sandy coves within a very short walk. The hotel has been beautifully put together and the rooms are simple but cool and classy, finished to a high standard. Excellent shower in our room (slightly less new in the kids' room) and lovely firm beds and crisps sheets. There are two pool areas, the main one being near the restaurant and main part of the complex. Whilst we were there there were a number of children under 12. If you want a slightly more peaceful stay you may want something else, although it did not really bother us. Our breakfast was included in the room price and was a real treat, with plenty of fresh fruit and daily specials. When we ate at the hotel at lunchtime and in the evening the food was always of a high quality, really fresh and tasty with a menu that changed every day. By hire care or bus the lovely capital Paroikia is only a half hour away. The hotel arranged a ferry pick-up for us late into the evening. We lived in Greece for five years, and this is certainly classier than many Greek hotels that we stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Boudari Boutique Hotel and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

a beauiful hotel in a great and relaxing place next to golden (serf) beach. kind stuff, nice food,beautiful rooms and two swimming pools. ideal for famillys and everyone that looking for quality holidays.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Boudari suites are hereby recommended for families. Nicely decorated and furnished suites perfect for families with three children. Splendid view from all the suites. The pool at the beachside was fantastic for our children, and the beach below beautiful for morning bath. Nice paths for running botn southward and northward. The restaurant servert surprisingly good snacks and dinners. Nice breakfast, changing everyday, and served in the beautiful garden by the upper pool. Beautiful view also there.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank ARYG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Great hotel. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. This hotel has a wonderful pool area with plenty of sun beds and sunny as well as shady areas. It is only a minutes walk to the beach which has very fine sand and a great sand bank. The hotel restaurant is also very good and the menu changes every day. We had two superb meals here. The rooms are all very spacious and very clean and everything works well. If you are travelling to Paros, Boudari Bay is a great area to stay with nice beaches and plenty of restaurants. Hire a car and it is easy to tour from here around all of the island. Paroikia the port is a lovely old town similar to Mykonos but not as touristy. Lefkes a village in the centre of the island is also worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edgar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Lovely cycladic atmosphere, ideal both for families and for couples. In front of it 3 small amazing sanded beaches (you can swim from one to another). Two paths can lead you to the village or to the -more crowded but impressive- beach Chryssi Akti within 5 minutes. Excellent service by Malamatenios family. Rich breakfast, mice food to their restaurant, although It should be less expensive (however, dining in other restaurants of the area was not cheaper, I'd say we paid more for less). Kids enjoy the pools.
I'd come came back again and again. Quiet, beautiful, stylish.

Room Tip: Try the new, beachfront section of the hotel. Amazing rooms, amazing view, two steps from the lovely...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evanna3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The hotel is very beautiful, the rooms are cosy and you have a sense of relaxation, there are two pools and a restaurant inside the hotel.One of the best beaches in the island is 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We were traveling in the Cyclades this summer with our four children, and had three nights to spend on Paros. We had stayed at the Boudari four years ago and had very happy memories so we decided to go back this year.
We took a two bedroomed room (a double and two singles), with two sofa beds in the living room and a large balcony. The living room/kitchen was open plan, with sink and single ring hob, which was useful for boiling water for coffee or tea. There was a fridge. Cutlery and crockery are all provided. We had pleanty of room and everthing we needed to do lunch or snacks.
The decor was modern and restful with lovely unexpected touches, like an off-centre chandelier in the main bedroom and amazingly comfortable beds.
There are two lovely pools, one by the restaurant and the other over looking the sea with great views and cooling breezes.
Breakfast was included in the price, which was fantastic for us.
Half board is also available and the dinner menu has something for everyone.
The hotel is positioned down a winding lane that runs between the main road and the sea. Five minutes either way. We didn't hire a car and didn't feel we needed one, though if you had a longer stay here, you might like to see more of the island. The bus runs along the main road, but it is infrequent and seems to visit every village on the island en route to the Port so it's not really useful for visiting other beaches or villages. There is a small swiming cove at the back of the hotel, and a coastal path runs between the busy Golden Beach one way and the tiny fishing village of Drios the other way. It's just a few minutes on foot to either. There are water sports on Golden Beach, and it's long and sandy. We preferred the quieter cover at the back of the hotel. There are a couple of nice Tavernas in Drios and a small Supermarket.
This is not the place to go if you're looking for night life, but it is a little stylish oasis if you're looking for some 'down time' or if you have kids who enjoy the pool.
We would have no hesitation recommending this hotel and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mabeline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paros hotels
0.6 mi away
Calme Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Afrodite Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Acquamarina Resort
Acquamarina Resort
#22 of 135 in Paros
121 reviews
8.1 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#11 of 46 in Parikia
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boudari Boutique Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boudari Boutique Hotel and Suites

Address: Drios - Golden Beach, 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Paros
Hotel Class:3 star — Boudari Boutique Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boudari Hotel & Suites, is proud of its advantageous location perhaps in the most beautiful part of Paros island, the sandy and leeward boudari beach between Drios and Golden Beach (Chrissi Akti). A perfect place to spend your holidays in Paros, in style and comfort, to relax and rejuvenate your spirit. The 2 hotel swimming pools invite you to take cooling dips and flirt endlessly with the sun on the comfortable deck chairs while the magnificent beach spreads in front of you. The hotel complex has 38 individually decorated rooms, studios and suites in minimal colors, forming a harmonious marriage between cycladic architecture, comfort and functionality. The rooms, where all furniture is built in, create a charming atmosphere with cozy sofas and marine objects, while the hotel areas are tastefully decorated filling guests with positive feelings. During your stay do not forget to try the tasty dishes of the restaurant, awarded with the Greek cuisine mark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Boudari Boutique Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boudari Hotel Paros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing