We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Accomodation in Santorini”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunrise from pool with sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise from pool with sea view
Sea views/sunrise from pool Spa pool and terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Sunrise from pool with sea view
Sea views/sunrise from pool
Spa pool and terrace
Sunrise and pool
Sun terrace
Sun terrace with spa pol
Sun terrace
Courtyard in bloom
Courtyard with grapevine
Courtyard
Kitchen
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2 with laundry machine
Sunrise from the house
Local taverna 'Metaximas' just a minutes walk
Sunrise from the house
Easter in the neighbouring village of Prygos
Sunrise from the houseover the island of anafi
Sunset from nearby Santo wines winery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rachael T
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Accomodation in Santorini”
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The accomodation was even more beautiful than expected. It was clean, spacious & cool where the accomodation is built within a cave. The children loved the courtyard with BBQ and terrace with dip pool. The welcome package including my lovely bottle of champayne was really appreciated as we arrived late Sunday afternoon. Sarah was very welcoming and helpful throughout our whole stay with airport transfers, restuarant recommendations and bookings and numerous questions. She really helped make my honeymoon special.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Unique, spacious, beautiful accomodation
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art K
Martinsville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly memorable!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Our stay at the Cavern House was one of our best travel experiences. The owners (Sarah and Eddie) were charming, thoughtful, and always available for assistance. The property is as beautiful as it is novel. Spectacular views, central location in a peaceful neighborhood, a two minute walk to a wonderful taverna - who could ask for anything more? When we went out and talked with other travelers, all were justifiably envious of our lodging. We would certainly come to this villa (or its sister property) on any return to Santorini, but for at least twice as long!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No negatives!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catille L
Mini Mini, null, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL !!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We really enjoyed our trip even if the weather was not so great.
Sarah is really sympatic and her advvices to travel all around santorini were really good.
Her house is really beautiful and it was a really great pleasure.
THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Relaxing, just like home and a little slice of Heaven!”
Reviewed 21 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Our weeks stay at Villa Helios was one of the best holidays we have ever had! We all want to go back! We stayed in the villa with a group of friends and enjoyed every minute of the experience. From the moment we arrived at the airport Sarah and Eddy were on hand to greet us and take us and our luggage to the traditional cavern house villa, along with their little dog Gino. Villa Helios met and exceeded our expectations, it was just so comfortable, relaxed and quiet, away from the hustle and bustle of the touristy centres, but only a short drive away. The villa is charming inside and out, with the courtyard and the roof terrace our favourite places to while away the sunny days. I have to also mention the awesome dvd collection!!! Sarah was very helpful from the minute we made the booking months in advance, with helping us book a hire car and any questions our group had once we were there. She even stocked the fridge with drinks and snacks on arrival (such a blessing, when you are hungry and don't know where the local supermarket is yet). The cavern house bedrooms also provided an excellent nights sleep as they are so dark and quiet! The little pool is perfect for lazing about in the sunshine and the view from the terrace is really beautiful. There is also a fabulous Taverna about 200m away in the village called Metaxi Mas... delicious! We had a great time seeing the sights of Santorini, but Villa Helios was such a great place to unwind and just relax. Thanks again to Sarah, Eddy and the villa cat for a great holiday experience. Would love to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: roof terrace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity...
Kent
1 review
“Perfect Cave Houses for our stay!”
Reviewed 9 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

After receiving the news that our friends where getting married in Santorini we searched long and hard for accommodation for 6 couples and we were so pleased we didn't go for a hotel and rented both adjoining cave houses (Antheas/Helios) for the week. The villas are amazing and perfect for family or friends to rent, they have AC in each room and everything you will need for your holiday. Sarah and Eddy were lovely, they met us from the airport and helped with our booked car hire/luggage etc, they stocked our fridges with drinks and some snacks on arrival and bought us bread over, popping by occasionally to check on us and clean the pools. The villas have the added bonus of wifi, washing machines (with powder) and a welcome pack with lots of info for the Island - all came in handy! We would advise car hire as they are based in a residential area but the villas are so nice that you would be very happy spending time there. We booked a car for the week but found we spent at least two full days at the villas, just chilling and enjoying the pools and views. We all stayed in one night and used the BBQ, food from the supermarket is reasonable and only a 5 min drive away. The villas are close and 5min walk to the award winning restaurant called Metamiximas where we ate twice, the food is lovely and it's open late, food comes as and when it's ready, expect to spend around €20-€30 euros per person when eating out, drinking, starters etc... The villas are close to Pygros/Fira but I would get a taxi or drive, as the roads could be dangerous to walk on, its only €10 to Pygros, which is nothing when its uphill all the way. Fira is around €15 and has a lot more going on but my favourite restaurant was the Mediteran restaurant in Oia, which was amazing and worth a visit, book the top table on the terrace to watch the sunset - beautiful! All in all could not have been happier, I thought the villas were amazing value for money and we had the perfect holiday. The only thing I would change, is for them to have long length mirrors in each room, locks on the bathrooms (is greece thou) and longer BBQ utensils. None of these things would stop me renting them again in the future! I hope to return within the next couple of years, either with family or friends. I think for value or money, I would not book into a hotel or rent anywhere else on this island. I forgot to mention that the villas are very close to Santo winery, should you be attending a wedding there! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The plunge pools and out door areas, gorgeous!
Liked least: BBQs and AC in each room
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErikP243
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place!!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

It's a great house with all the amenities you could wish for. The small pool is refreshing, the views stunning, Centrally located, a very good restaurant at 200m.
The hosts wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the general feel of it all
Liked least: Since it's a cavern house, the bedrooms have no windows
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very enjoyable and relaxed stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

The location on Helios is wonderfully elevated in the village of Exo Gonia, with a fantastic view from the sun terrace of Kamari and its surrounding area. Being situated in a residential area, it is supremely quiet and peaceful, but with an excellent Taverna - Metaximus - just a five minute walk away.
Having travelled with two teenage daughters, we were slightly concerned whether it would prove too quiet, but in fact it was idyllic.
The island is very small, so nowhere is particularly far to travel.
A must to see/visit would be the sunset at Santos Wines vineyard in Pyrgos, a meal at Kapari restaurant in Fira, a visit to Oia taking a spot of simple light lunch at the Seagul restaurant - very quiet with a terrific view over the bay/caldera, a swim off of Vilchada beach with its amazing sand stone cliff face and a visit to Ancient Thira, but ensure that you visit during the morning as it closes at 14.30hrs and yes, you can drive up to the car parking area before you attempt your ascent to the top.
We spent two weeks and had a wonderful, calm, relaxing and stress free time.
The owners are both terrific, with nothing being too much trouble. They were always on hand to attend to our every need, but allowed enough space to only be present when you needed them. They are both kind, warm and very accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible vista
Liked least: The darkness inside the house
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing