We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Official Greek food.”
Review of El Greco Taverna - CLOSED

El Greco Taverna
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

On our arrival at Santorini, the first lunch was at the Taverna El Greco and surely the best choice. Very good and geniune food. The service was 10/10. Very welcoming staff. Never been there before and we were treated as regulars. In fact we will be regulars during our week stay ;-) well done.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank JonathanC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 250 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

Cafeterias are great when traveling with the kids. Being able to see the food really helps kids feel good about their choices...and parents, too, since you are more likely to get something that kiddo will actually eat!

We ordered the stuffed peppers and tomatoes which were delicious and the bread was hot from the stone oven they use for pizza. Sooo yummy!!

We also ordered the pasta dish...it was different than we were expecting. Good - but too different for a kid to like. The sauce is really sweet.

Great spot for a simple and tasty lunch meal! We took ours to go.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NatalieTanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We felt like locals here. Staff were very friendly, hospitable. We dined upstairs with open window. Lovely breeze coming thru window.i had whole red snapper and hubby had souvlaki . Snapper was divine, beautifully cooked. Souvlaki was generous, tender meat and fresh salad. We had a truely memorable, fun evening at El Greco Taverna. The red wine also very nice.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nihonihoohura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We were the only customers (at 21:00 this is usually a bad sign), but the food was decent. Especially the Moussaka was to die for.

The waiter was incredibly friendly, but not too in-your-face. The cook even took the time to bring the food herself and tell us about the dishes. Very friendly as well.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kdavy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Despite the first impression of the restaurant being very "touristy" I decided to give it a go. Pleasantly surprised. They have a really nice upstairs patio! Had the Greek salad, and calamari. Both were amazing! Would recommend.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Averi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed El Greco Taverna also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.