We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tour of Santorini”

Nst Santorini Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$113.82*
and up
Shore Excursion: Customizable Santorini Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore the hidden treasures of Santorini by Mini bus and private mini vans. Our comfortable vehicles, professional drivers and private tour services will make your trip unforgettable. Worth mentioning seems to be the fact that our latest technology vehicles are air-conditioned and guarantee your safe transportation. If you come from a cruise ship, you may visit Akrotiri Excavations - Red Beach - Black sand Beaches and the famous village of Oia. Our aim is to provide you any kind of convenience at an affordable price as well as beautiful memories from a gorgeous island.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour of Santorini”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We visited Santorini on Celebrity Silhouette. When booking the tour, my email inquiries were answered promptly by Tassos. Our guide, Valsamos, was at the cable car exit promptly at 9. His van was clean and comfortable for our group of 5. He gave us the 5 hour "grand tour" of the island. We visited Profetes Elias mountain, the Akrotiti excavations, Red Beach, and Santos Wines for a quick wine tasting with a gorgeous view of the volcano. He then took us to Oia, where we ate lunch on the terrace of a wonderful restaurant overlooking the water and had time to walk around and do a little shopping. Finally, he stopped so we could take photos of the Blue Dome church that's depicted on the travel guides. Valsamos was an excellent guide. He not only gave us a history of the island, he also answered our questions about life on the island. He also stopped along the way for photos. I highly recommend Valsamos and Nst Santorini tours.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Native_Texan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nst_santorini, General Manager at Nst Santorini Tours, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your time to share your tour experience you had in Santorini
with us.

It will be our pleasure to provide you our services again in the future.

Sincerely yours
Tassos Alefragkis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    7
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southgate, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour Marred by Unnecessary Mistakes”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

A group of 15 of us toured Santorini island top to bottom and north to south. It was an almost excellent tour. Our guide was Mr. Giannis; we couldn't have asked for a better guide. We saw churches and beaches and towns. We learned all about the history of the island and even had time to shop.
Unfortunately, our 9:30 am tour was almost 45 minutes late. If it were not for a fellow guide who called NST offices for us, we believe we would have been without a tour. When a driver finally arrived he came in looking disheveled, with a clipboard with NST hastily scribbled on it. There was no sign with our name. He spoke poor English, was not aware of the basics of the tour and was obviously NOT the assigned driver/guide.
He attempted to take us to a couple places, but we never left the bus. He was constantly on his phone, apparently seeking help. Finally, after 90 minutes, we stopped near Black Beach and Mr. Giannis showed up to save the day. The rest of the tour was great.
We were dropped off on the outskirts of Fira earlier than expected, but our guide stayed with us, showed us thru the city and made sure we all got back to the cable car in plenty of time. We were expecting to pay 550 euros for a five hour tour; the driver only charged us 500 plus a small tip. We gave Mr. Giannis a healthy tip
A follow up email arrived a week after we returned from our cruise with a offhandedly apology. When I replied with my complaints, I heard no more from NST.
I think many people can probably expect a five-star tour, unfortunately ours was botched.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cass P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nst_santorini, General Manager at Nst Santorini Tours, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Sir,

At first, we would like to thank you for your time to share your experience you had in Santorini with us.

We apologized for our misunderstanding with the time, it was wrong with our files. When we realized what happened, we tried to make the best for the rest of your day in Santorini. We sent you a professional guide, Mr Giannis, to share his knowledge in Santorini with you. So if you want, keep the second part of your tour in Santorini, which is the quality service we provide in a normal tour in Santorini.

Sincerely yours
Tassos Alefragkis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne,aus
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very expensive taxi ride”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We paid 250 euros for 5 hours with NST tours in Santorini. Tassos responded to all of my emails with professionalism so we (4of us) were expecting an experienced guide to take us around santorini on our stop with the cruise ship. We were greeted by a lovely young lady and her friend. I reinterate 'young' she was 20 year old and her friend a little older, although they were both very sweet and eager to please this is not what we expected for 250 euros. We were expecting an experienced guide for this money. They answered some of our questions but some they could not. We were happy to not be stuck on one of the tour buses but we felt we paid way too much for the service we received. Unfortunately we were not very happy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nst_santorini, General Manager at Nst Santorini Tours, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Janet,

At first, we would like to thank you for your time to share your experience you had in Santorini with us.

As we had confirmed by e-mails, you booked a 5 hour tour with English speaking driver with us, we never confirmed a guide or escort with you. Despite that, we provided an extra person to
share his knowledge about Santorini with you.

However, thank you for choosing our office for your day in Santorini.

Sincerely yours
Tassos Alefragkis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Do this instead of an excursion from the cruise ship!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Eight of us reserved a 6 hour private tour of Santorini during our cruise stop there. Tomas answered all my emails promptly. We were met at the top of the cable car area by a woman who walked us to our van. She did not seem to know anything about our itinerary so we were initially a little concerned. Our driver was Lambros, a friendly gentleman who also acted as a guide. We told him the places we were interested in and he figured out the best way to see everything. The major advantage of such a private tour is you can really do whatever you want. You're not at the mercy of a big tour group. We stopped frequently for pictures, drove to the Mountain of the Prophet Elijah, saw Red beach, swam at Black beach, went to the winery, then had a fabulous lunch right by the water at Ammoudi Bay below Oia. Definitely do this if you have a chance. Fresh octopus, seafood, and an unbeatable view. We then strolled around Oia for awhile before heading back to the cable cars. That day, the power went out on the entire Island, so the cable cars weren't working in the afternoon; we had to take a shuttle (provided by the cruise ship) to the new port . Overall, this tour is highly recommended. It wasn't cheap, but far cheaper than a similar excursion from the ship, and we got to do exactly what we wanted.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Havefuneatwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nst_santorini, General Manager at Nst Santorini Tours, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your time to share your tour experience you had in Santorini
with us.

It will be our pleasure to provide you our services again in the future.

Sincerely yours
Tassos Alefragkis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well worth the money for this boat/ coach around santorini”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Visited santorini with my family ( seven of us) whilst cruising around the med as we stepped into the harbour we noticed nst tours and a gentlemen approached us and offered us a fee of 100 eurosnfor all seven of us to take a twenty minute boat trip to oia and then be met by a coach to take us to oia for a stop of 1/2/3 hours depending on how long you wanted to stay. he then showed us where to pick the coach up to go back to fira/Thera the Capitol where there is lots of shopping and restaurants when we were ready we used the cable car to get back to the harbour all included in the price very good value for money. I had read about this company before I went on holiday and believe they operate almost everywhere

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oopsadaisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nst_santorini, General Manager at Nst Santorini Tours, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your time to share your tour experience you had in Santorini
with us.

It will be our pleasure to provide you our services again in the future.

Sincerely yours
Tassos Alefragkis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nst Santorini Tours also viewed

 

Been to Nst Santorini Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing