We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grab a beer!”

Santorini Brewing Company
Ranked #53 of 158 things to do in Santorini
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Every beer lover who visits Santorini must do a tasting at one of the best breweries I've ever experienced!
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Grab a beer!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent beer ("yellow donkey" was a perfect match for the hot weather), great hospitality and the bus to Thira/Kamari just stops nearby :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank breakphreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    46
    19
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Craft beer.”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We turned up without a booking and the people could not have been nicer. They showed us around the brewery and gave us samples to taste. All three beers are excellent and a far cry from the run-of-the mill pils/lager generally available in Greece.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AddicksAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“California-style beer in Santorini!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We tried the Red and Yellow Donkey beers while we were in Oia, and liked them so much that we went to visit the brewery on the day we had our rental car. The owner is Californian, and has been in Greece for a long time. She gave us a tasting and chatted with us. We really enjoyed the visit and took some beer with us to drink at the hotel. Definitely worth trying their beers when you are in Santorini!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank WineGirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Visit 3 attractions in 1 stop- Canava Roussos and Art Space Wineries”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you stop here, you can also visit Canava Roussos Winery (oldest on the island) only a short walk back the road, and also Art Space Winery about 1/4 mile away.

We made sure not to leave the island without visiting the Santorini Brewing Company. Their beers are carried all over Santorini island, but don't expect to find them anywhere else throughout Greece or Europe! Because of their brewing process, the beer has to be transported cold and they also have trouble keeping up with the demand only on that island. We were able to see where the brew, buy some gear and have small tastes of their beers. Unlike most breweries in the US, the Greek alcohol licenses don't allow Santorini Brewing to have a "tap room" or sell pints to consume on site. So if you're in the mood to drink, walk to Canava Roussos and do wine tastings!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great beer, friendly people”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

While in Santorini for a cruise, this was on our list of places we must see, and we were not disappointed. We were welcomed in, given a tour, and tasted the great beer. After our tasting, we headed back into town, of course to a recommended restaurant that carried Donkey brew. Even if you cannot make it to the brewery, be sure to experience the beer.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santorini Brewing Company also viewed

Megalochori, Santorini
Karteradhos, Santorini
 

Been to Santorini Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing