We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andromeda Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castillio(Astipalea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradissos Hotel(Astipalea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
162
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelpful ownerlovely personneptune roomgreat verandaexceptional hospitalitymajestic viewpiescleaned every dayamazing viewsyogurtaegean sealocal honeynice breakfastplace to staycentral squarerooms are spaciousold port
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed at that hotel for 4 nights at the end of August. Although I was there (astypalaia island) on business (and so I was alone), I enjoed the hospitality of this small family-run hotel.
Andromeda hotel is located at the best place downtown. It's very close to cafe-restaurants of the old town. I will not recommend this area only for people with serious foot problems because on that hill lies many stairs, but I will recommend for sure that hotel for young couples who like the nice view from the balcony as well as rich homemade breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odysseas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We spent 5 nights at Andromeda in mid August. It is a really nice hotel, situated ideally at a walking distance from Chora but not too close so as to avoid too much noise and parking issues. Our room was spacious, nicely decorated with a double bed and all necessary amenities. We had a private balcony with the best view of Chora, that was really amazing!The breakfast was also very good with delicious homemade savoury and fortunately it was served until 11.30, so we could enjoy our sleep as well. The owner was very kind, always willing to help us. We would definitely stay at the same hotel if we visited Astipalaia again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleni_K81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We spend 5 nights in July and the studio was really comfortable,the view was wonderful , the breakfast awesome and the owner Irini very friendly and always ready to please her guests.
Great value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms have balcony offering beautiful view over Chora , great at the early hours of the days and beautiful at night.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brice1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

During a lovely vacation with my spouse, we had a very pleasant stay at the Andromeda resort hotel. The property is breath-taking, the in-room amenities stellar and the staff simply phenomenal. We've never felt more welcome! Mrs Rena and his 15-year old son were treating us with kindness and hospitality. We have both decided we will ONLY stay here when we are able to return. We were spoiled by the fantastic view, the rich and varied breakfast, made always with home ingredients, the in-room coffee maker and treats at turn-down, which make any other hotels pale in comparison. Just fantastic, would give ten stars if we could!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Andromeda Resort in late June. The room was beautifully furnished, and very clean, with a superb view of the Chora. Owner was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with something different every day -- including homemade savoury tarts, omelettes, sweet cakes and croissants. No need for lunch after such a big breakfast!
Even though it's just a short walk to the Chora, a car (or preferably a jeep) is recommended in order to explore the island fully -- there is private parking at the back of the accommodation.
Considering the top class rooms and excellent breakfast, this accommodation is incredible value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews