We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good place to stay”
Review of Aphrodite Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aphrodite Studios
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Astipalaia
Certificate of Excellence
Rye, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very good place to stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were shown a choice of rooms and stayed in a sparkling clean appartment with views over the Hora, castle and the old Port. We were picked up from the new port (which is several miles away from the town) at 4 in the morning free of charge and returned there at the end of our stay at the same time. (The ferry from Athens ends up at Astypalea stopping at Paros, Naxos and Amorgas). Flying is a more straight forward option. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was one of the best I have stayed in anywhere, I particularly liked the rain shower. We were given clean towels regularly and home made cakes! There is also free WIFI
Sitting on the large balcony was a great pleasure and the views were stunning. Astypalea itself is a bit quiet in early June although there were plenty of restaurants around the port below the hotel. The only real drawback would be for less active people in that it is a steep climb up to the town (the Hora) and a steep climb down to the port. At least it helps keep one fit!
The Church bells provide an alarm clock service, particularly on Sunday!
I would certainly stay at Aphrodite again if on Astypalea.
David and Heather

Room Tip: The owner will show you rooms if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
96
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudiksvall
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

From the pick-up at the airport until the transfer to the harbour, everything was perfect. Aphrodite Studios is well situated between the old port and Chora. The studio was extremely well equipped, with comfortable beds.If you want to make your own dinner there is no problem with that. The bathroom had a lovely soaker shower and sliding doors. We had a big terrace with sea wiev where
we had breakfast every day.
The owners and the staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and service-minded. When we came Ilias sat down with us and gave us a map and useful information and answered all our questions.
Ilias mother and Irina brought us delicious cakes
every day and Irina kept the studio spotlessly clean. We had a wonderful stay and we warmly recommend Aphrodite Studios.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZannahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Possibly one of the cleanest rooms I have ever had.
Everyone there was very pleasant and helpful.
I have stayed in many places around the Greek Islands and trust me you can't go wrong staying here.
Not for people with walking difficulties as situated up steep hill, but so is most of Astypalea.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moffat Beach
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We are staying at this lovely place for three nights. It is perfect! The studio is decorated and furnished in the latest style like a boutique hotel, with a great kitchenette with everything you need! There's even a huge rain shower, the best shower I've had in Greece, maybe anywhere.... Aggeliki is delightful! We were picked up from the port and will be taken to the other port when we leave at 5.15am! So kind. The position is lovely, about halfway between the port and Hora with easy walking either way. The views to the water and the Kastro are great from our deck. All in all quite perfect!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yeshekathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borex
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed this July for 10 days at Aphrodite Studios.The studios are very clean and well kept. Mrs Aggelidi surprised us always with delicious cakes. Her son rented us a car for a good price.
Really a very nice place

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moshav Orot Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The service of fetching and taking to the ferry was great, and for free. The room was so thoughtful in all the little items that make ones stay so memorable,stove,toaster,lovely big bathroom,beds were comfartble with good lighting for reading, view from the bedroom of the harbour and sea, also a lovely veranda. All thiswas with such a warm reception.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Henry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds UK
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Lovely well equipped studios. Picked up from ferry and dropped back there. We were made very welcome with helpful information about the Island and orange juice and lovely home made cake. Astapalia is a lovely island and this was a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KMB222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astipalaia hotels
0.3 mi away
Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia
2.6 mi away
Hotel Castillio
Hotel Castillio
#8 of 14 in Astipalaia
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kalderimi
Kalderimi
#4 of 14 in Astipalaia
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Maltezana Beach Hotel
Maltezana Beach Hotel
#7 of 14 in Astipalaia
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pylaia Boutique Hotel
Pylaia Boutique Hotel
#5 of 14 in Astipalaia
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studios Kilindra
Studios Kilindra
#6 of 14 in Astipalaia
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphrodite Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Studios

Property: Aphrodite Studios
Address: 859 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Astipalaia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Astipalaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aphrodite Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aphrodite Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing