We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perama Studios
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sunrise(Karpathos)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astron Hotel - Bungalows(Karpathos Town (Pigadia))
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Finiki View(Finiki)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alex Hotel(Karpathos Town (Pigadia))
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melas Studios B & N(Amoopi)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Titania Hotel(Karpathos Town (Pigadia))
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Nikos Hotel(Diafani)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
To Votsalo(Karpathos)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
22
8
4
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
8
4
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We went on a rather impulsive summer holiday to Karpathos - hotel Argo - very nice place. Met a nice couple at the beach who already knew Taverna Perama Maria. They asked us to come with them and thank you!:-) We love your food Maria. Excellent, fresh, homemade mmmmmmmm!
One week on this beautiful island, - 4 evenings at "Marias Place" - talks for it selves hm??:-)))) We will be back. Siv & Birger

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed in the wonderful hotel argo in amopi. At the beach we met this fantastic man samatis who cared for the beach. We could talk aboat anything and he shared his lifeexperiance whit us! he even drowe me to pigadia in his car when i needed cash, and took me to a creperia. the hospitaliti and the food that Maria makes at perama maria taverna is exellent. and Gina who seves the tables is lovely! i will come back for my 50 years birtday and stay at perama maria. thanks for everything. Bosse and Karin!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KarinHolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed in Amoopi for 12 days in 2010 and almost every evening we spent in taverna Perama Maria, because tho food and atmosphere were excellent there. Owners Maria & Stamatis were really friendly and helpful. They love children, animals and all people who can smile. All dishes were perfect, they cook from own ingredients (meat, vegetable). We tried Bekri Meze for the first time and from that time we haven´t eaten better nowhere in greece. Every day Maria recommend us something and everythig was excellent. Here are some pictures http://www.recko.name/restaurace.php?idd=11, I can´t add pictures here now. Maria showed us their studios too, they were clean, nice. We plan return to Karpathos, and we want to be accommodated in Perama Maria studios and eat their excellent food.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bedrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We visited Karpathos in may / june 2012.
This was our first holiday at Karpathos and certainly not the last.
when we were looking for restaurants in the neighborhood of our hotel, we discovered the Perama Maria Taverna, the owners Stamatis and Maria are very hospitable and try to do everything to give you a great time.
I dear to say this taverna is the best of Amoopi, the food is fresh cooked every day and all products they use are daily fresh. Even special requests are no problem, Maria will make what you like and how you like it.
I wanted to see the appartments, that also was no problem. The appartments are very nice and clean. We had a very nice time and we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This is the worst place to stay in this Island. I was there with my wife last year, it was terrible and really dirty. The owners were mean an bad with us. Don't go there!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HanzGubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews