We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taverna Perama Maria, wonderful place, wonderful people”
Review of Perama Studios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Karpathos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Perama Studios
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Karpathos
Bronshoej, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Taverna Perama Maria, wonderful place, wonderful people”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Thanks to Stamatis and Maria, who owns this wonderful Taverna with homemade and very delicious food. We will never forget you and your friendly kindness to us. We will shure be back for another vacation to enjoy and eat in your Taverna.

Regards from 4 very happy people in Denmark

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schwes71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    5
    2
    5
    4
See reviews for
7
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarpsborg, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Best and homemade food in amopi,,,and we feel like home.
tank you maria and co for this holiday memories...
We like your kleftiko and the atmosfeare was special for us..
hope to see you Next year. We love taverna Maria and the hole amopi area.

Room Tip: superior room at the aegean village
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsti06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zlin, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My husband and I went to this special place upon previous recommendation during our travelling around the island and we loved it so much that we just had to come back again although we stayed in Lefkos. Maria and Stamatis, the owners, are absolutely charming! We also looked around the apartments for rent which are spacious, well furnished and decorated in different colours. There is a garden in front of the apartment house. In our opinion this is a perfect place both for families with kids as well as couples.
We are looking forward to come there next time and enjoy their excellent fresh food. The portions are huge at very fair prices!
The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly and you leave with the very best emotion. Thank you Maria and Stamatis, for your hospitality, you made our holiday really great! Eva and Vladimir

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zlivido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We are a young Italian couple that just got back from Karpathos.
What can we say: we went to eat all the 7 evenings at " the Taverna Perama Maria" because this is THE BEST TAVERNA IN AMOOPI. Clean, fresh food made everyday: we suggest you the "special for today" in the Menu like: fresh fish, stuffed peppers and others greek traditional food. Maria makes the plates everyday, and like she sais there is "never one dish made the day before". Here there is the best moussaka in the entire island!
Also: the owners are very friendly, they love animals and kids, and the position is really beautiful, while you eat you can see the sea.
This was one of the best vacation ever, and a part of it was thanks to Maria and Stamatis: he also gave us a good suggest where to rent a car.
We also suggest you the rooms, because they are always clean and they have a beautiful garden in the front.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annagiulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karpathos, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We went on a rather impulsive summer holiday to Karpathos - hotel Argo - very nice place. Met a nice couple at the beach who already knew Taverna Perama Maria. They asked us to come with them and thank you!:-) We love your food Maria. Excellent, fresh, homemade mmmmmmmm!
One week on this beautiful island, - 4 evenings at "Marias Place" - talks for it selves hm??:-)))) We will be back. Siv & Birger

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed in the wonderful hotel argo in amopi. At the beach we met this fantastic man samatis who cared for the beach. We could talk aboat anything and he shared his lifeexperiance whit us! he even drowe me to pigadia in his car when i needed cash, and took me to a creperia. the hospitaliti and the food that Maria makes at perama maria taverna is exellent. and Gina who seves the tables is lovely! i will come back for my 50 years birtday and stay at perama maria. thanks for everything. Bosse and Karin!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarinHolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olomouc, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed in Amoopi for 12 days in 2010 and almost every evening we spent in taverna Perama Maria, because tho food and atmosphere were excellent there. Owners Maria & Stamatis were really friendly and helpful. They love children, animals and all people who can smile. All dishes were perfect, they cook from own ingredients (meat, vegetable). We tried Bekri Meze for the first time and from that time we haven´t eaten better nowhere in greece. Every day Maria recommend us something and everythig was excellent. Here are some pictures http://www.recko.name/restaurace.php?idd=11, I can´t add pictures here now. Maria showed us their studios too, they were clean, nice. We plan return to Karpathos, and we want to be accommodated in Perama Maria studios and eat their excellent food.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bedrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karpathos hotels
2.4 mi away
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#5 of 16 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
110 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alimounda Mare
Alimounda Mare
#1 of 16 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
890 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apolis Hotel
Apolis Hotel
#1 of 10 in Ammopi
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Astron Hotel - Bungalows
Astron Hotel - Bungalows
#9 of 16 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Albatros
Hotel Albatros
#10 of 10 in Ammopi
99 reviews
4.2 mi away
Finiki View
Finiki View
#1 of 2 in Finiki
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perama Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perama Studios

Property: Perama Studios
Address: Lakki, 857 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Karpathos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Karpathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perama studios offer an excellent service and unique traditional food. Perama studios is the perfect place for your holidays in Greece! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing