We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and fun”
Review of Minos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Minos Beach Hotel
Ranked #45 of 49 Karpathos B&B and Inns
mishmarot
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“comfortable and fun”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

nice place to relax and be in quiet atmospherewe loved it. good music' good food, clean. friendly people, nice to family with kids as well as couples or soslos. we will miss the people there. when we had something that was not okay, they compensated us in defferent ways. the kids had greate time there with the stuff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ido s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    24
    15
    8
    9
See reviews for
12
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GREECE
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

our staying at Minos beach hotel was magic and unforgetable! the service was ecxellent and the hotel was extremelly clean ,they were helpful and so kind! we waked and immediately we went toreko the beach, take our breakfast and go for swim! So alive place grace to the people who work there! we love this place and we hope to go again! i love greek islands
http://minoshotel-karpathos.com/profile

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MERISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I am a frequent traveller. One of my favorite destinations is Karpathos. Minos hotel is located close to the town of Pigadia. Pigadia - the word means "wells" in Greek Language - took its name from the many wells which existed there and is a newer town with 1700 inhabitants. Pigadia is a lovely place you can find numerous daytime and nighttime activities. Many small shops, restaurants and supermarkets operate during the day and evening hours. Many tavernas and clubs operate till about 4 o'clock in the morning.
Minos hotel is made exactly the way you dream your ideal Greek vacation! The hotel is ideally located right on the beach. Great colors (white and blue) traditionally made on the outside, but still quite modern and well-equipped on the inside. The hotel was extremely clean and the people working at the hotel were very helpful to our needs. We had a great sea view from our room. It was only like a minute from your room to your sunbed! We were practically on the beach!!! You get out of the room and right into the sea! We only had a week on the Island and wish we could have stayed longer, but we relaxed instantly. We'll definitely go back there very soon. Highly recommended! And for those who need more info, a link to Minos Beach Hotel site www.minoshotel-karpathos.com - "Ι LOVE GREEK ISLANDS"

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

There is no service - therefore I don't think this could be called a hotel. There was rarely any staff available at the hotel, although, when present, the owners were very friendly.
The location is directly on the beachfront. However it is about a 15 minute walk to Karpathos city (Pigadia).
There is an ant problem in the room (not uncommon in Greece but certainly not nice).
A bit pricey considering there are serviced apartments you can get for less in a similar location...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinchi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karpathos hotels
0.2 mi away
Astron Hotel - Bungalows
Astron Hotel - Bungalows
#8 of 16 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astron Princess Hotel
Astron Princess Hotel
#5 of 16 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#10 of 16 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Albatros
Hotel Albatros
#9 of 10 in Ammopi
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#18 of 44 in Karpathos
65 reviews
6.1 mi away
Beach Hotel Poseidon
Beach Hotel Poseidon
#11 of 44 in Karpathos
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minos Beach Hotel

Property: Minos Beach Hotel
Address: Main Street | Pigadia, 857 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Karpathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Karpathos
Hotel Class:2 star — Minos Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minos Beach is a family owned hotel that is located right on the beach a few steps from the Ancient Karpathian ruins. Each room has a balcony with a beautiful ocean front view. All rooms have been remodeled with new furniture. The restaurant bar is under new managment and has a delicious Greek cuisine with a variety of choices. There is a garden patio where you can enjoy a cold beverage or sit under the trees and enjoy the beautiful view with a relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Minos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing