We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely recommendable”
Review of To Votsalo

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Karpathos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
To Votsalo
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Karpathos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2010

The hotel/restaurant is located in a very beautiful and picturesque bay named Agios Nikolaos which is about 6 km beneath Spoa. There are a few couple of houses, 1 restaurant (to Votsalo) and 3 beaches ( one taller and two smaller ones) there, so it is a very quiet place, perfect for relaxing and recovering.
To votsalo is a family complex where you can eat delicious traditional Greek food, which is cooked by Anthoulla, the mother of the family. You get every day fresh seafood, which is caught from their own fishing boat.
The rooms are very clean, air-conditioned, each with a balcony facing to the sea and a kitchenette with a fridge. The distance to the beach is about 5-10 meters and there it is the possibility to have an shower with fresh water, after swimming in the sea, which is very comfortable.
It is also the possibility to go to other really beautiful beaches by speed boat, which also belongs to to Votsalo. I have to say, that I have really seen a lot of beautiful lonesome beaches all over the Mediterranean sea, but it was a breathtaking experience for me and all my friends to see those gorgeous beaches. So its really an insider tip and you won’t regret it.
All in all you will have nice days in Agios Nikolaos, if you like the typical Greek way with the famous Greek hospitality. It is a perfect vacation for family and couples. Since I was there the first time I come back nearly every year. You will love it, for sure…

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kinigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2010

A perfect place for vacation!!Family Complex Hotel&Restaurant
New big studios full loaded all facing the beach with balcony !!Gorgeous view!!
Excellent service,and fresh sea food and fish!!
Great place for families and couples.
Located in Agios Nickolaos-Spoa
We love the private secret beaches on a nice high speed boat... "Pigassus"
The hospitality of the house is very kind!!
Home made traditional Greek food cooked by the mother of the family,and sea food from their own boat direct to the customers plate!!
Always calm and clean, organized beach right front of the complex!!
Eating right above the beach in a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VasiliosP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gigiferrieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lelette2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gadaldi_paola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karpathos hotels
8.8 mi away
Alimounda Mare
Alimounda Mare
#1 of 15 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
980 reviews
9.8 mi away
Finiki View
Finiki View
#1 of 2 in Finiki
84 reviews
11.1 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel
Royal Beach Hotel
#1 of 4 in Arkassa
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hotel Arhontiko
Hotel Arhontiko
#2 of 2 in Finiki
33 reviews
12.2 mi away
Beach Hotel Poseidon
Beach Hotel Poseidon
#22 of 43 in Karpathos
95 reviews
9.0 mi away
Astron Princess Hotel
Astron Princess Hotel
#6 of 15 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to To Votsalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about To Votsalo

Address: Agios Nikolaos, Spoa, 857 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Karpathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Karpathos
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing