We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As promised... I came back and got married!”
Review of Megisti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Megisti Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kastellorizo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2010

In September 2009 Amy and I enjoyed the most wonderful wedding celebration at the Hotel Megisti. The setting, the service and the atmosphere were all absolutely breathtaking. I always thought it would be, but now I can say it for sure, the Hotel Megisti is the best place for a wedding anywhere in the world! (And wait til you see room 201, the bridal suite!) Thank you to the wonderful staff for making our event so memorable, our families and our guests will never forget those amazing September days.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dockers47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2009

...I 've been all around the world travelled in hotels from New York to Rottnest Island(Western australia) and have experienced all types of service. The service delivered by the staff from the Megisti Hotel was simply out standing. In addition the quality of the rooms, food and the general ambiance of this property rates as a highly! This hotel is a must and great place to stay on Kastellorizo

Simi,Perth

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimiPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Sensational setting on the cusp of the horseshoe bay with Turkey in the near distance.
Time stands still.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seamus49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

It's so magical it's surreal! I've been to hotels in Positano, Capri, Nice etc and they have all been wonderful; but none so beautifully positioned on the sea with such complete views, as Megisti Hotel. It's right on the water and the views are not just of the crystal sea, but also of the Limani(harbour) lights & those of the towns across the water in Turkey; the mountains of Megisti (Kastellorizo) and those of Turkey. The facilities are 1st class &second to none. There is no better place to stay on the Island. There is not even a close second. And you have to go to the Blue Grotto. It's twice the size of the Capri Grotto. No only has the hotel the best location it also has the best food on the island!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mitch1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

This was my second time to Kastellorizo and my second time staying at the Megisti Hotel..this place is the best! The staff and management are so nice and will bend over backwards to make your stay one to remember.
I was lucky to attend a beautiful wedding also at this hotel and it was pure Magic!
I highly recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgiePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

If you want to fall in love with Greece, Kastelorizo is the place to do it.

Located on the waters edge, the Megisti hotel accommodated us for 4 nights and it wasn't enough. Start each day with a delicious breakfast or head straight to the bar for a luscious cocktail whilst basking in the Mediterranean sunshine on one of their many sun beds. The crystal clear green-blue water is literally at the edge of the hotel, which means you can make it from your room, to the ocean and on to a lilo in around 1 min, 22 seconds (loved the lilos!). Our comfortable air-conditioned room was the perfect retreat for an afternoon siesta. The only thing you might find hard is that each day ends in the same way.....with a breath taking sunset (very tough). The warm, friendly & professional staff made us feel completely relaxed and at home.

Undoubtedly the only place to stay.....you won't want to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pocahontas_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We stayed at the Megisti Hotel in September 2009 and found it to be absolutely perfect. Its location was picture perfect, with the best swimming area and brilliant sunrises and sunsets to view. The rooms were first class, as was the food (thank you Maria), and housekeeping with even our night attire being left arranged into flowers on the bed when the room was made up. The staff were warm, friendly and still very professional. We loved the terrace next to the water with sun beds and umbrellas and had heaps of fun at the bar on the deck. It's THE place to stay on Kastellorizo!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wired51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastellorizo
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kastellorizo
Hotel Kastellorizo
#2 of 3 in Kastellorizo
108 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Cachet
Hotel Cachet
#8 of 48 in Kas
394 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lycia Hotel
Lycia Hotel
#33 of 48 in Kas
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#31 of 48 in Kas
242 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Kumsal Boutique Hotel
2.5 mi away
Aquarius Hotel
Aquarius Hotel
#30 of 48 in Kas
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Megisti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Megisti Hotel

Address: 85111, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kastellorizo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kastellorizo
Price Range: £58 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Megisti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated and re-opened. Room count includes two suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Megisti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Megisti Hotel Kastellórizo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing