We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A terrace on the sea in beautiful Halki”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa True Halki

Spacious villa with stunning views to relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious villa with stunning views to relax
The villa in red spreads over two levels with spacious verandas the view from both verandas is stunning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Spacious villa with stunning views to relax
The villa in red spreads over two levels with spacious verandas
the view from both verandas is stunning
uninterrupted views
uninterrupted views
entrance to the rooms and bathroom on the ground floor
comfortable rooms with their own veranda
both spacious rooms have stunning views
Upstairs the kitchen is fully equipped
High ceiling on the first floor allows for a loft
the living room upstairs with wifi and tv/dvd player
one veranda upstairs and another on the ground floor
the spacious veranda on the ground floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Halki, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Inspire53...
1 review
“A terrace on the sea in beautiful Halki”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent 15 days in Villa True Halki, a fantastic villa in Halki located on the port with an astonishing view.
The villa has been recently restored with a contemporary taste perfectly mixed with the tradition and is very well equipped with facilities such as Dyson fan, TV sat etc.top class mattress "coco mat"
The villa has two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a sofa bed in the living room where you can find a well equipped kitchen.
It is very comfortable and I would recommend it for sure, Alex, the landlord has always been very supportive and attentive..providing among the rest different flavour of nespresso capsules and a very nice fish souvenir we will keep with us to remember beautiful villa truehalki!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karent112...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week staying in Villa True Halki.
It is the best accommodation we have stayed in Greece by far. The villa is spacious, tastefully decorated & the views from both balconies are fantastic.
Alex, the owner, was very helpful with any questions we had before our trip & also while we were staying there.
We would definitely recommend this amazing villa to anyone planning a trip to the beautiful island of Halki.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaUlric...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful perfection”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I had a wonderful time in this lovely beautiful villa. With perfect location, just a couple of minutes to my morningswim in the deep blue ocean, with stunning view over the harbour this must be one of the best villas in Chalki. The atmosphere is very peaceful and I felt totally relaxed. The decoration is very tasteful, Eco designed after the moto "less is more". Exaxtly what you need after a hard working year. I think I found My spot for recovery.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wright196...
Brigg, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa with amazing views...”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

"Fantastic Villa with amazing views"

We stayed in Villa True Halki for two weeks in June 2016.

Villa True Halki has been restored and equipped to a very high standard. It has amazing views overlooking the harbour and village and only a short walk to the harbour and tavernas, yet still very peaceful and quiet.

The Villa has two balconies, both with amazing views, one off the two double bedrooms on the lower level - no better view to wake up to in the morning. The balcony on the upper level is off the kitchen and lounge area, which has two sun loungers and seating etc for alfresco dining.

We found the owner Alex to be very helpful and informative, we have never booked independently before and were a little anxious - we needn't have been as everything worked out perfectly from paying the deposit to final settlement. Nothing was too much trouble, the only request we really had was that our luggage was brought to the villa from the harbour which Alex arranged for us.

We very much look forward to staying at Villa True Halki again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No one particular thing all perfect,
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tubudiaz
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

5 days spent on this beautiful island, at Villa TrueHalki and it was worth it! The place is perfectly situated with magnificent view over the harbor area. You can't get lost in Halki (!) and all amenities are found within 5 mins walk from the villa.
Excellent construction that can accommodate 6 adults, built with care and "love-for-the-details" spirit.
We strongly recommend it for both families and/or parties of 4-6 pers.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias...
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Viel Platz, geschmackvolle Einrichtung, toller Blick
Liked least: Fernseher hat nur einen Sender
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing