We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel run by very friendly family ”
Review of Laura Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Laura Hotel
Ranked #84 of 217 Hotels in Kos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel run by very friendly family ”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This is my 2nd stay here very enjoyable relaxed chilled atmosphere run by very friendly family .. Would recommend the Laura to anyone rooms kept very clean it's a winner for me .. Wifi area around reception is great nice breeze which was much appreciated in august .. The bars is reasonably priced with offers on soft drinks and beers .. I've stayed in many hotels around kos but the Laura wins for me for atmosphere

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nickandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    39
    7
    8
    9
See reviews for
11
89
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed one week here with my daughter as apposed to the posh place we had the year before around the corner. Although this was much cheaper, we actually enjoyed it more, due mostly to the feel of the place. Good breakfast, clean rooms, helpful staff and fast WiFi (near reception not in the room) Some places have that something extra. Located 10 min bike ride from town, but also in an good spot for local beach or to ride off to more remote locations like Tigarki, 30 mins away. to balance out I should say the rooms are basic, beds basic and the shower, well that was fun!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The atmosphere at this hotel is great and all down to the warm and friendly staff. They gave lots of great advice about where to go and what to do in Kos.
The hotel has a retro feel, but they have worked with it and it actually looks quite funky.
Breakfast was amazing (made by Evi's parents I believe). Delicious, traditional preserves, pastries and hot food. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask nicely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Dear Evi and family,

Thank you again for the wonderful time in your hotel. We really enjoyed it and will certainly return. We can recommend Laura's hotel very much. Those looking for something special, is in very good hands in your lovely house. Although simply furnished rooms, but very clean and functional, super friendly staff, very knowledgable and breakfast of your mother was really something special. See you soon again in Kos.

Michael and Joop Cologne

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just got back 2 days ago after 11 lovely days in Kos. Stayed at Laura and really enjoyed it. Do not expect any luxury, if you seek that - go somewhere else. Family run hotel with friendly atmosphere helpful staff and awesome breakfast in good Location in lamb just 15-20min walk from Kos city centre. Room was clean very basic and bit cramped but served its purpose. Great value, if we ever come back to Kos I would enjoy staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatyasS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veresegyhaz
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This lovely hotel is ideal for those who are exploring the island. Perfect breakfast, helpful advices and ideas and good sleep in a clean enviroment. Simple and enough for a good holiday base. The friendlyness, the loving care and the personal touch from the owners will make up for the buldings and the furnitures age. They are working on refurbishing - and after a day you will not find these important. We loved it!

Room Tip: Away towards to the back of the building, so the evening chatter noise will not disturb from the lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnanasJuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Very, very nice. A welcome sanctuary in this mad world. We had originally booked an all inclusive hotel just up the road but walked out of there after three nights! Luckily we found the Laura. The staff are wonderful and made our holiday very Greek, which is what we like.
We shall return very soon.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank WilliamGandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurahotel1, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Laura Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
thanks you for the critic and our aim to provide you an even better place , renovated, for this summer !!!!!!! see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos hotels
1.7 mi away
Koala Hotel
Koala Hotel
#11 of 48 in Kos Town
278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
#40 of 48 in Kos Town
148 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#16 of 19 in Psalidi
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paritsa Hotel
Paritsa Hotel
#27 of 48 in Kos Town
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boheme Hotel
Boheme Hotel
#29 of 48 in Kos Town
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aegean Houses
Aegean Houses
#16 of 48 in Kos Town
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laura Hotel

Property: Laura Hotel
Address: Kanari | Lambi, 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 217 Hotels in Kos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Laura Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 300 meters from the beach Lambi, Laura Hotel offers accommodation with furnished balconies. It has a traditional bar and free Wi-Fi in public areas.All rooms at Laura Hotel are equipped with wooden furniture and have a fan or air condition. The colors of the rooms are on each floor in tones of purple, orange and green. The private bathroom includes free toiletries and shower.The Organic Garden, contains potatoes, radishes, spinach, cucumbers, tomatoes, lemons, and are all available in efchareia customized.Each room will have its own unique name and you will be provided not only information about the tourist attractions of the island and the surrounding islands and for the events on the island.Each morning, a breakfast prepared and served in the breakfast room and 2 times a week will try to introduce you to Kotiko breakfast. Homemade jams homemade dishes made from mother Moiritsa, and the ability to put together your own Greek coffee in Ember will enable you to start your explorations on the island of Kos with a different mood. The lively port of Kos is located 1700 meters from the hotel Laura.Kos Airport is within 23 kilometers. Private parking is available near the premises at no extra charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Laura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing