We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel & Apartments Niriides
Nearby Hotels
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$363
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marianna Hotel(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
7
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery other dayself cateringminute walkair conkos towncomplexgreeceseatowelsbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2011

What a find! So much better than we had expected. The whole place is spotless, there is everything you need and more. The food was brilliant. The staff were some of the friendliest people we had ever met. Seriously i know i sound cheesy, but for a family run 3star hotel it made our holiday. The facillities were brilliant, modern and very clean. Our room was cleaned, tiidied every day with fresh towels, sheets and bath mats. (we only had a basic room). The food on offer was very reasonably priced and very tasty! The hotel is opposite the beach, and a pleasant 10min walk away from the capital of Kos town. The grounds are beautifully kept and the pool was spotless. The facillities in our room were great too; toaster, hotplate, fridge, hairdryer, pots and pans etc. I cant recomend this place enough.!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Really good apartments with all the facilities I've never had in Greece before including a toaster, microwave, hair-dryer, filter coffee maker, fridge, hotplates and television. Rooms were cleaned and beds made every day with sheets and towel change every two days. The management and staff were extremely friendly and made you feel like a long lost cousin. Air Con was very reasonable at 4 euros a day, and it was really needed. The Greek night that the hotel put on was not to be missed and for 10 euros was exceptional, the food just kept coming. Mythos was a little expensive at 3.50 euros for 500 ml but it was not the most expensive beer we had in Kos. The pool was clean and pleasant to swim in, however there could have been a few more sun loungers. All in all a very good holiday

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stueyfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Lovelly stay...welcoming staff...rooms were kept very clean!!
The staff were very helpfull and friendly
Will be staying here again when i come back

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
3  Thank lemonBournmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2008

We have just returned from a week at the Apartments Niriides Psalidi, the apartments are part of the same complex as the Hotel and share the facilities. Unfortunately it would appear that the apartments were added as an afterthought to the hotel. The Hotel is very clean and well presented, our apartment was one of the older ones and very tired and in need of complete refurbishment, there were large cracks in the walls and a supporting pillar that had been added was breaking away from the front of the building. Although the apartment was self catering, not that we intended to make much use of this facility, the cutlery and crockery were severely lacking with not even 1 sharp knife, although a kettle, toaster and coffee maker were supplied the layout of the plug points were such that nothing could be plugged in within the kitchen area. The aircon worked well and there was plenty of hot water despite the basin in the bathroom nearly hanging off the wall. The pool and pool area are not large enough to accommodate the potential for all of the guests in the hotel and apartments resulting in a daily battle for sunbeds and umbrellas. The pool could do with a good clean and the majority of the sunbeds and parasols need urgent replacement. The pool bar was very good and run by the ever
smiling and helpful Kiros. The reception staff are also excellent and speak excellent English. There is a Tennis court and basketball court available for guests over the road and a supposed mini golf course which is disappointing and in a state of disrepair. The hotel has its own small section of beach with sun beds and parasols, some seating and a shower, the area is not serviced on a regular basis and again looks tired and unloved, unlike many of the others that charge along the coast road which are very well kept. The beach is imported sand but the foreshore and sea is stony, beach shoes are recommended. There are a number of typical Greek tavernas within walking distance of the accommodation and a couple of supermarkets. A regular bus runs to Kos town or you can hire bikes / scooters locally, or even walk ... about a 30 min stroll to the old town. The accommodation had a wide cross section of visitors during our stay and the British were in the minority which wasnt a problem as embarrassingly most of them spoke some English apart from the Eastern Europeans - Slovenians, Czech etc - so probably not an ideal location if you want an all English place to stay. Overall we enjoyed our holiday, the weather was fantastic, but were disappointed with the standard of the accommodation and pool area. Having been to SC apartments in Greek Islands for the last 6 years this was the worst accommodation we have come across. We may have been unlucky and the newer apartments may be better, however with no price differential I think you take pot luck if you stay in an apartment here. If the owners want to continue to expand the accommodation they should seriously look at the pool facilities and furniture.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Sunsnowandwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamer met uitzicht op zee voor dezelfde prijs.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews