We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kontessa Apartments
Ranked #48 of 159 Speciality Lodging in Kos
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We had a great holiday here in 2011 and were looking forward to our return. Since our last visit the whole block has been freshly painted inside and out, all apartments now have aircon and a delightful Bulgarian lady (Vania) keeps everywhere spotless. The lovely Caryl is ever - present, ensuring the guests are being looked after. It is hardly surprising that people return here year after year - Kefalos is a wonderful resort and Kontessa Apartments is a delightful place to stay. Two weeks of pure enjoyment!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jaybeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Just back from a week stay at kontessa apartments with my husband i highly recommend these apartments are very spacious clean and have a beautiful pool which is nice and relaxing all rooms have fridge, air con and a sea view, there dead central to the tavernas and bars i can recommend sydney bar and b52 along with santra barbara and marias restaurant.

The staff at kontessa cant do enough for you and make you feel very welcome ive been going to kefalos for 6 years now and its my first time at kontessa and it certaintly wont be my last ill defiantly be booking up to go again x

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 17louiseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We have stayed at the Kontessa a number of times over the past 15 years and always had a fantastic holiday!
The welcome is always warm and friendly from Katerina, Joanne, Caryl and all the staff. The location is ideal right in the middle of the best part of Kamari bay just behind all the main bars and restaurants. Being set back and raised from the seafront means it is quiet but close enough to everything. Rooms are plenty big enough and decorated and equipped to a basic but good standard. The pool is a good size and very clean as are the grounds.

We would highly recommend Marias Bar where Manos & Yanni are always friendly and greet you as old friends. Another excellent drinking venue is the Akropol. George, Efi, Maria & Yanni are now old friends and many a long and happy night has been spent in their company. We often eat at The Golden Fleece, but you will need a good appetite for Bills portions, don't fill up on the bread and try the Fetuccini Popofunghi, excellent!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatRogerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

we stayed at the Kontessa for 2 weeks at the beginning of August. Arrived 2am so no-one around! As there is no reception you have to look at the blackboard by the gate for your name and room number and just let yourself in! This would be helpful to know in advance as we found a young couple had sat at an empty pool bar since 4am not knowing what to do. That said the apartments are large and spacious, cleaned regularly, basic kitchen equipment which wasn't too much of a problem as most people do very little cooking on holiday anyway.. We were in No.3 on the ground floor which we discovered the next morning meant we could walk straight out of the patio doors and into the fantastic pool. The only negative we had was that the pool snack bar run by Caryl was closed by 7pm. Luckily you are only literally a 2 minute walk to the main beach road where all the bars and taverna's are located. A 'must visit' has got to be Maria's bar, generally known as the brother's. Manos a Yanis make you so welcome and are practically pouring your drinks for you by the time you get through the door on your second visit. We hired a quad bike from Manolis which was brilliant and managed to see lots of the island. All in all a fantastic holiday, Kontessa apartments are probably the best in Kefelos and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: only rooms 1 -4 ground floor and 9 -12 1st floor had air-con when we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank PatBedworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed at the kontessa apartments for 10 days in september, Apartments was very spacious , clean and very quiet ,we arrived at night and we couldnt believe our eyes the next morning to the views we overlooked, We was in kos for my sisters wedding on the island and having seen are other family members accomadation we was really pleased with our choice, clean, Big, fantastic views, reasonble price, clean lovely pool and 2 minute walk to main road=Fantastic Best holiday ever we cannot wait to return next year :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rebecca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed nearby at the Stena Apartments, but came most days to use the pool and its' bar. The pool area was immaculate and well run. I loved the pool as it was a decent length to get my daily exercise. The pool bar was run very efficiently by Caryl, it was slightly more expensive for drinks, but who cares when it is 40c and you are in need of a drink!!!! Also very impressed that they had decaff coffee so I could have my regular frappe in the mornings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Having spent a week in Kos recently on a wedding trip with over 30 of us staying all over Kefalos i stayed at the Kontessa and after visiting everyone else's accommodation i soon realised i had picked the best place to stay. Location perfect, a stones throw from the sea bars and restaurants. The rooms were ideal for two, three yes but you don't spend much time in there anyway. Air con was excellent and the rooms were cleaned daily. The pool was superb and the bar ideal. The owners and Karol behind the the bar were excellent and delivered anything we wanted. All in all 10 out of 10 from me and my friends

Room Tip: We enjoyed a ground floor with a pool view as a quick dip in the pool in the morning set you up for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos hotels
0.4 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kefalos
489 reviews
11.3 mi away
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa
18.0 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,559 reviews
5.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,485 reviews
12.7 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kontessa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kontessa Apartments

Address: 85301, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 159 Speciality Lodging in Kos
Price Range: £27 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kontessa Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kontessa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kontessa Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing