We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Citi Live Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citi Live Hotel
Ranked #153 of 219 Hotels in Kos
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The positive to this hotel is that it is walking distance The hotel centre & restaurants And Kos Is a very beautiful island. The rooms are small & the shower Is very tiny. When u pulled the shower curtain to have a shower, it would stick to you. the space is extremely tight. We found the hotel reception, not very helpful. If we needed any details on tours or things to do we would go to the tourist information office down the road . They were very helpful. The breakfast was also average. Would definately not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

First of all by the time you walk at the hotel you will meet a very helpful and friendly reception that would make you feel like home and will do anything to help you and give you advice for anything you would ask. The location is absolutely wonderful because the sea is across the.street and the view from the rooms is amazing. Even though the rooms are small the whole atmosphere from the staff of the hotel and the amazing view especially Miss Maria from the reception makes it all worth it. It's my first time at this hotel but it's concidered to be the best choise. I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feli_patta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Hotel has great location just few minutes walk from harbour. Renovated rooms are ok but nothing luxury - hey it is 3 stars hotel. We had room with seaview which is nice. But it is also bit noisy due traffic. If you need more peace - then you don't get seaview. Free WLAN and basic breakfast. If you look luxury then book some 4 or 5 star hotel but if you look for location - try this.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delfiini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Good location in Kos. Very helpful reception. Small room, but adequate. Very small bathroom, but served the purpose. WiFi worked well. Breakfast was very good, even if the restaurant was pretty noisy. You could not lock the balcony door, but on 5th floor did not matter. You did not have any balconies beside your where anyone could climb in.

Room Tip: Very nice view on seaview rooms. To me worth paying small fee..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matkakaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed there with my hub and kid for 2 nights.First of all the location is good in front of the beach and near the city center and all the tourist attractions by walking distance.The building is rennovated with new furniture.We had a reservation for sea view room that we already paid but instead they gave us a room facing the backyard,when we complaιned about it,the receptionist said she knows nothing about it and that there wasnt any other room available.
The room was very small for the three of us and the bathroom even smaller.We didnt get any sleep at all because there was a (i think)basketball team in the hotel and they where slamming
the doors.Breakfast was very good with great variety of everything.
Its a good hotel if you are for one or two nights and only if you get a low price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ioanna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

This hotel, right on the waterfront and south of the old city walls, is a good location for a few days out of the high season. The rooms are quite small and the bathrooms tiny, but it is reasonably priced and walking distance from anything you need to see in Kos Town. Our room had a great sea view, small balcony, flat screen tv, comfortable bed, heating/AC and rather bizzarely a kettle and cups but no tea or coffee. In November it was cosy with the heating on as we didn't need the balcony doors open. The star of this hotel, however, is Maria, the receptionist. Nothing was too much trouble - she gave us suggestions and advice about everything we needed to know and helped with our itinerary for other nearby places.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casmarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We have stayed in the same hotel also last year. But this year, hotel became a youth hostel rather than relaxing hotel. Also there are lots of noise from outside. Bathrooms are not clean and also have seen bugs. We will not consider to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elma971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos hotels
0.3 mi away
Maritina Hotel
Maritina Hotel
#30 of 48 in Kos Town
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Yiorgos
Hotel Yiorgos
#27 of 48 in Kos Town
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Marina Hotel
Santa Marina Hotel
#110 of 219 in Kos
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#19 of 48 in Kos Town
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kos Junior Suites
Kos Junior Suites
#22 of 48 in Kos Town
131 reviews
0 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kos Town
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citi Live Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citi Live Hotel

Address: Leoforos Papandreou Georgiou | Georgiou Papandreou & Thessalou, 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 219 Hotels in Kos
Price Range: £25 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citi Live Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citi Live Hotel is located in the heart of Kos Town, directly on the harbour promenade, which connects the port and the marina of the island. Just 50 meters from pebble town beach and 500 meters from the city center, this hotel offers the ideal location to discover Kos or the neighbouring islands. WiFi in all the hotel is included. In addition, you can park for free near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Citi Live Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing