We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Oscar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oscar Hotel
Ranked #207 of 219 Hotels in Kos
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

So close by to center..can go everywhere by walk..small but very clean rooms.we would like to thanks to reception staff...we came there on 17th may.they were so helpful ...thanks everyone special to receptionists

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank onuravc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Good job...clean rooms and awesome staff..the pool bar is the best place to relax with coctails...the nearest hotel to go to the town...pleasant stay...the environment is friendly...really good menu to the restaurant... After the renovation everything are much better.!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Mariatela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevastianach, Διευθυντής at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014
Google Translation

Αγαπητε επισκπετη,
ευχαριστουμε που επελεξες το Οσκαρ για την διαμονη σου.Τα σχολια σου μας δινουν χαρα και δυναμη να συνεχισουμε.


Με εκτιμηση
χατζησαββα Σεβαστιανα

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Most important!!!! Is the nearest hotel to go down in the town or shopping center or down at the port. Around 10 mins from everything you want to do.! Very friendly environment with really good people around. Receptionists, waiters and bartenders always with a smile.! The rooms are always nice and clean.! You have to visit the pool bar after the renovation.!!! Nice cocktails and awesome bar.! :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Spiros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevastianach, Διευθυντής at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014
Google Translation

Αγαπητε Επισκεπτη,
ευχαριστουμε που επελεξες το Οσκαρ για την διαμονη σου.Τα σχολια μας εδωσαν ιδιαιτερη χαρα και δυναμη να συνεχισουμε.Εισαι παντα ευπροδεκτος.

Με εκτιμηση
Χατζησαββα Σεβαστιανα

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Had a great time! Perfectly located, in the center of Kos town! Stunning rooms, really clean, food really nice, pool bar amazing with pool party, staff really friendly, had the time of my life, will certainly recommend it to all my friends and family!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevastianach, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014
Google Translation

Αγαπητε Επισκεπτη,
ευχαριστουμε που ελπιλεξατε το Οσκαρ για την διαμονη σας.Ευχαριστουμε για τα καλα σας λογια και ελπιζουμε να σας δουμε στις εγκαταστασεις μας και στο μελλον.Προσπαθουμε να γινομαστε καλυτεροι καθημερινα.

Με εκτιμηση
Χατζησαββα Σεβαστιανα

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Gura Humorului, Romania
1
Reviewed 17 February 2014

In the time that i staid on this hotel it wasn't the best, in the winter in general people change and modernize the place. This hotel was also in the rehabilitation sistem. It was cold in room, for A/C you should pay extra, the hot water was also o problem, we had just between 5 p.m until 10 p.m except Sunday, which wasn't the best time for me at least. They cleaned the room 2 times in 10 days that i was and also change the sheets and the towels. The view from my balcony was to the interior of the hotel. I was seeing the pool with a lot of leaf and stagnant water from the rain. Not very inviting view.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with fru.pl
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevastianach, Διευθυντής at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing Oscar Hotel kos for your accomodation.At the time of your stay we were in the middle of a renovation and we are very sorry if you felt incovenient.The A/c is free in our hotel since 1998,the remote was in your room.if you have asked us,we will have helped you warm your room.As for the cleaning of your room,I think that we have asked you several times if you wanted to be cleaned and you said that it was Ok.Also for the pool view we had to take the water off the pool to change the pipes.I hope that the next time you will come to oscar we will make you feel more like your Home!

Yours faithfully
Sevastiana Chatzisavva
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel is perfectly located in the center of Kos town, the harbor, shop and bars are all within walking distance. The room was clean and the service very tidy and polite. I'd definately stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevastianach, Διευθυντής at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing Oscar for your accomodation.Thank you for your nice words and hope that every time we will get better.Looking forward to seeing you again in Oscar Hotel.

Yours faithfully
Sevastiana Chatzisavva
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Oscar Hotel, Kos, is a very welcoming hotel where the staff speak good English. It was clean and cheerful. However It does exhibit a bit of faded glory. The decor is elaborate, typical of a bygone age, but has been allowed to "go off". The breakfast was good - if you like cold fried eggs! The owner had gone to the trouble of making some cakes especially for us.
The pool is another matter. It just contained a few inches of muddy water. Not at all like their brochure.
However for a clean comfortable friendly hotel the Oscar is fine and can be recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hantsnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevastianach, Διευθυντής at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Visitor,
thank you for choosing Oscar Hotel Kos for your accomodation.Thank you for kind words about the staff of Oscar.As for the decoration is now change hope the next time that you will visit us you will like it.As for the pool we had a problem with pipes and we had to take the water off to change them.Thank you for your review in tripadvisor.Looking forward to seeing you again soon in Beautiful Kos island and Oscar Hotel.

Yours faithfully
Sevastiana Chatzisavva
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Veroniki
Hotel Veroniki
#198 of 219 in Kos
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aegeon Hotel
Aegeon Hotel
#33 of 48 in Kos Town
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karis Hotel
Karis Hotel
#36 of 48 in Kos Town
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#92 of 219 in Kos
182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kos Town
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phaethon Hotel
Phaethon Hotel
#31 of 57 in Kos
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oscar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oscar Hotel

Address: 73 Venizelou Eleftheriou | Kos Town, 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 219 Hotels in Kos
Price Range: £1,106 - £1,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oscar Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oscar Hotel is situated in Kos town making it very easy to access to all attractions: Restaurants, Bar Street, market, old town, boat cruises with diving programs visiting the surrounding islands, major archeological sites and the most popular beach with water sports are all close by, just walking distance away. With a classic decoration accompanied by a warm and friendly staff, the Oscar Hotel gives you a warm and homely atmosphere.Most parts of the hotel are recently renovated.The hotel has 159 rooms)suites,appartments,studios and double rooms) fully equiped with fringde,TV,Air/co,kitchen facilities and bathroom.Also the hotel has 2 bars,one by the pool and one inside cocteil bar,two swimming pools(1 for children),a snack bar-restaurant serving traditional greek food and snacks and a breakfast area with greek buffet.Furthermore Oscar has Internet spot and wireless Internet with a small charge.Parking,aircondition and sunbeds are free of charge. Hotel Facilities Services: Daily cleaning service Bicycle / Car rental service Fax facilities Internet access for hire Safety box at reception Medical service Iron at reception Changing rooms Non smoking and smoking area Pharmacy Facilities: Main indoor Bar Lounge area / TV room Dining area 3 lifts Library Swimming pool Children's swimming pool Sun beds free of charge Outdoor Pool bar / tavern ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oscar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oscar Hotel kós

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing