We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“family run hotel o.k. but better for under 30 crowd”
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #71 of 218 Hotels in Kos
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“family run hotel o.k. but better for under 30 crowd”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Hotel was ok ,friendly enough staff, Unfortunately internet use in room was poor and I had to constantly go to lobby. If you don't mind the towels and clothing hanging from the balconies , the loud music around the pool and the change of towels and bed sheets every second day it's o.k. Fits well with the Kos crowd if that's what you are looking for.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caro089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    70
    27
    4
    5
See reviews for
23
117
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Nice Greek family run hotel with an excellent location in kos town. Your just a step away from the beach, and the little port with all the restaurants, bars, shops. But in a quiet area. The beach closest to the hotel is really nice. We had read beaches in Kos town were bad and first were looking to stay in a place out of town, but we were very happy that we stayed in kos town eventually. The beach was very good, and in the evening there’s enough to do. All other places outside of Kos are quite small, not much to do. Just rent a car and go there by day. You can park the car safely in the street of the hotel or at a parking lot behind the corner. Would recommend renting from ‘Kos Rent a Car’. Lots of different tourists stay there (families, couples, young party people, Italians, Scandinavians, Greeks Dutch, Belgian etc) … thus a nice mix of people

Great swimming pool and pool bar. Lots of sun beds on the deck and seats in the entrance and on the balcony. They serve some drinks and good snacks at reasonable prices! Although food from the poolbar is great, the breakfast is little boring if you stay during one week (boiled eggs, bread, toast, jams, ham cheese, olives, honey and that’s about it. Sometimes tomatoes or cucumber). Kind of missed the Greek yoghurt and some fruit during breakfast.

Rooms are modern, with a nice big double bed (not 2 mattresses joined together). There is a desk, a fridge, a big closet, a bathroom with a big shower (always hot water) and a balcony with a table and seats. Minor comment, the sink in the bathroom is quite small and with the tablet right above it is very difficult to wash your face. In addition some sheer curtains would be recommendable to prevent the neighbors seeing inside but still having some natural light in the room. Doors are quite thin so if there are obnoxious people making a lot of noise in the hallway or banging on their door you can hear it, but normally this should be ok and as said before you’re staying I quite neighborhood. Air-conditioning worked well and was included in the price. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and throughout the hotel. In addition this hotel is suitable for disabled people.

So would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Kos!

Room Tip: The back rooms maybe don't have te greatest view, but oy don't have the noise from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica_on_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My daughter and her boyfriend booked through Thomas cook and was shown as bed and breakfast included. The web site show as a 1 and 2 appartments with cooking facilities and fridge.We were unaware that the b@b was classed the same as a hotel room with no other facilities included. We felt this was not made clear on thomas cook site or hotel site as it does not mention any b@b only 1 and 2 room apartments with facilities. So we are not sure who is to blame for the mix up.They were given a very small room and although it had a pool view and was an updated room,they were not happy.
I have to thank the management for changing the room and giving them a bigger room with a fridge, although not updated, they liked that better as they felt it looked more traditional but basic which they expected. They had no hairdryer supplied even though it says there is one but reception loned one on return each night.The breakfast was very basic.Even with this they thought the hotel was great. Not far from the busy centre and close to a nice beach with water sports.Lovely fresh water pool with little birds drinking from it.which they enjoyed watching.The drink in hotel was a little more expensive than some other bars but they did spend a lot of time there as they enjoyed the friendly atmosphere, pool table and board games supplied.
This was thier first time in hols alone, as young teenagers. Again i would like to thank the friendly staff for making it an enjoyable experience for them.

.

Room Tip: Usually i prefer high levels but they liked the low level around the pool as it had a private patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank forou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

i just want to say how much we enjoyed staying at the imperial.michael , tony and family could not do enough to help us.all trip they were so warm and friendly and we all came back feeling we have friends for life.hotel is lovely and food was top notch.would recomend the imperial omlette.most nights we didnt feel like going down the strip as we had everything we needed at hotel.what a laugh we had with everyone at hotel.thank you all so much for everything and we hope to be back at imperial next year.one last thing tho, TONY HOW IS THE PONY HAHA. great bunch of people...talk soon ..... maurice...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mauricesheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Thank you Michael, Tony & family for what was the best holiday of our lives. We went to Kos in June 2012 for our wedding. We came armed with 50 Irish/English family and friends and the Imperial Hotel kept us ALL happy! There was nothing they couldn't do to help. The pool was lovely, plenty of sunbeds. Our apartment was spacious, clean and had a lovely pool view. Even our cleaning lady was a sweetheart! The pool food was really delicious, we tried just about everything and it was as good as any restaurant in the main town area. Tony is a genius at cocktails and always up for some good fun. They were a pleasure to be around while on our holiday. On the day of our wedding the whole family at the hotel welcomed me down with cheers, rice and rose petal confetti. I had beautiful bunches of white roses arranged in my room and all our guests were given traditional Greek sweets before they headed off on the coach to our church for the wedding. We really couldn't believe what good luck we had in choosing this hotel for our special time in Kos, we cannot wait to go back! x

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Stayed here in Aug 2011 and wasnt a bad little hotel.
Had a nice (small) pool and breakfast was continental but ok, ordered food a few times at dinner and it was quite nice too.
The rooms were small but clean the only concern I had was the bathroom as the shower wasnt very clever and was just a curtain and the plug was in the middle of the bathroom floor and there was not very much room in there.
The staff were friendly enough especially the bar man (whos name I cannot remember).
The majority of guests were dutch so didnt speak to many people as only 2 people were English but they were all pleasent enough and said hello with a smile.
The hotel is in a good location with resturants around it, the centre not far away and only a short walk to the beach.
The little strip of bars isnt far from to hotel, with livlier bars and a younger crowd.
Was a little takeaway to the side of the hotel in the oppesite direction to the centre witch had nice kabbabs :) only like 2 euros but they were massive and good quality not like over here!
Go to the aqua park also-there are shops around Kos which do excursions and you can get them quite cheap from the one near Mcdonalds in the centre.
Also go on a boat trip and go to the food farm restuarnt (I think its called), not far from the hotel.
Overall hotel was cheap and cheerful as expected and would return if was on a budget :)

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool on the middle floor-go on the website and email the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

it must be v/good have been there 7 times going back in sept. lovely family &staff just round the corner from kinari street & that takes you down to dolphin roundabout & the old town

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elmgds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos hotels
0.3 mi away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#20 of 49 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paritsa Hotel
Paritsa Hotel
#27 of 49 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Theonia
Hotel Theonia
#32 of 49 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonia
Hotel Sonia
#12 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saint Constantin Hotel
Saint Constantin Hotel
#42 of 49 in Kos Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kosta Palace
Kosta Palace
#80 of 218 in Kos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Property: Imperial Hotel
Address: 37 Amerikis, 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 218 Hotels in Kos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Imperial Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Kos
Imperial Hotel Kos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing